thinking of getting a 6.5

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 26 2004, 20:37
Hi Noti,

Will give you a call when I'm up in Pg, let me check out ur monster evo :D PM me ur contact bro.. Your selling your evo?

Is there any evo club in malaysia? Wanna found out more info about de car before commiting leh... not rich guy mar. :(

I dont think the evo prices will be affect much coz its not produced in asean and most of them are grey imports anyway. But very dissappointing and embrassing how our country is so called "opening up" our motor industry by removing the import tax with one hand, but the other hand is imposing high excise taxes...sigh...
Replay..

No worries and it aint no monster... just a very ordinary standard car.... Yup...maybe parting the car early next year... but i'll whack the cf spoiler on first for my own pleasure... :)

MEOC (Mitsubishi Evolution Owner's Club) should still be around... you can call Fadil (secretary) at 0122836395 or Alex at 019-6677739.

Originally posted by seventh_son@Dec 27 2004, 10:37
Notiguy and those in Penang and areas affected by the tsunami...

Hope you guys are ok.
Thanks dude... am okay and hopefully the other fellow forummers arent involved in this tragic incident...... nevertheless, my condolence to families to the less fortunate ones....

seventh_son,

you got a VII or VIII?

Hi Noti,

why you wanna sell ur car?sell to me lar :rolleyes:

My fren in Pg actually felt his condo shaking, stayin someplace near green lane. scarey..but funny enough, his family was quite excited by the incident, Chee Kik wor...

Hi Noti,

My fren in Pg actually felt his condo shaking, stayin someplace near green lane. scarey..but funny enough, his family was quite excited by the incident, Chee Kik wor...

Originally posted by Replay@Dec 27 2004, 23:09
Hi Noti,

hahaha... will sell if the price is right..... :) if not, i think i'll play with it a little...

7th_son,

the exterior is okay... not too bad... nevertheless, the interior really doesnt appeal to me.... no hard feelings. And to fork out so much for such a car, I'd go for an older F355.

Are you by any chance a tifosi? B)

I agree for that price (about 300K for standard spec R34 GTR?) you may fancy a Ferrari - but would you be able to drive it to and fro on a daily basis?

And one scary fact - Ferrari & Schumi will be champion again in 2005! - Forza Ferrari!! :D

haha, schumi will win again :D :D unless of course the other drivers learn to take care of their cars better ;)

Erm, one question guys, someone is asking me to consider the airtrek evo, price wise its almost around that of the evo 7...what do you guys think? Airtrek Evo or Evo 7?

IMHO, the e7 (I'm a bit biased here! ) or any evo sedan is a better choice if outright performance is what you are looking for. Here are my reasons:

engine power output
power to weight ratio
handling, obviously better than a SUV
practicality - the air trek sits 5 people just like the e7
auto tranny on the air trek - somehow doesn't suit spirited driving
with the air trek forget about smoking those imprezas - your rivalry now will be with the foresters

But if the air trek is the Ralliart version, probably you may may to seriously consider - not sure about the specs though

Originally posted by seventh_son@Dec 28 2004, 18:00
Are you by any chance a tifosi? B)

I agree for that price (about 300K for standard spec R34 GTR?) you may fancy a Ferrari - but would you be able to drive it to and fro on a daily basis?

And one scary fact - Ferrari & Schumi will be champion again in 2005! - Forza Ferrari!! :D
nah.... :)

well to me, i think its more drivable compared to an aspirated car.... bottom line is, too much to pay for such a car.

Hi Noti,

Was in pg on sat and sun, but realised i didnt have ur number when I reached there..adui...

Replay,

sigh... i did not give u my mobile? hmmm... sorry dude... whens the next visit? was kinda busy last weekend with my friends wedding dinner, got wasted in mambo last night....sigh...

party animal...you... B)

You didn't break the car on your home, did you?? :blink:

Hi Noti,

I was also in Penang for my frens wedding dinner, in shangrila. Seemed that quite alot of people got married that night :D

7th_son,

nah.... aint no party animal.... just that the bride and groom wanted all of us to go.

Replay,

Hey, guess we were at the same wed dinner... was there for Midco and Kenneth's wedding. Where were u sitting? Was with the noisiest bunch (group c i think) and we practically cleared all the alcohols there.

Noti,

Ah, saw that wedding, it was on the 1st floor rite, chinese restaurent? I went to my frens one on the 2nd floor, almost went into the chinese restaurent wedding accidently, almost wanna give ang pau, haha but lucky realised the bride n groom looked nothing like my fren..haha.

The wedding i went to had no alcohol. :blink: Adui...

Replay,

??? Whats ur friend's name? i was not attending the wed dinner at Shang Palace (1st floor), but i was on the 2nd floor, the ballroom for wedding. The alcohols we had at the dinner was cleared by four tables..... guess no other tables had it. :)

Noti,

The bride n bridegroom is amelia and anthony. both bankers, saw quite a few chun chicks there, :lol: was held in the ballroom. eh, how many ballrooms are there? maybe it was a different wedding, maybe u too drunk bro :lol: I was very sure i came out of that place sober, funny feeling... :D

ooops.. guess urs was on a saturday...mine was a sunday. hey chun chics huh... snapped any photos? the chun ones in my wedding was my friends chics.... other than that, you wouldnt wanna know. haha... wasnt drunk when i got out of the ballroom... :)

Write your reply...