The 4agze Forum

Hey guys, I'm organizing a toyota S, A, JZ engine club ( Celica, Corolla, Corona club ). Since this is a 4Agze club, I need some of you guys to join us for the gathering. Possibly around subang jaya area. We want some superchargers/ modded cars to lead the tour :D Anyone interested ?
Take a sneak peak here http://4aeoc.net :biggrin:

hey guys,
just wanna ask..is it hard to find sparepart for sc..??
and where to find sc compressor oil..?? price..?? TQ

im new in sc btw..hehe

what parts do u need?
i might be selling my SC14 (which i am using now)

guys..wanna ask..
my engine got weird sound la..tiba-tiba je.. sound like something spinning yang 'kasar' inside the rocker cover..
any idea..??

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

guys..wanna ask..
my engine got weird sound la..tiba-tiba je.. sound like something spinning yang 'kasar' inside the rocker cover..
any idea..??

uiksss...corolla92levin,

waahhfiring me eh??? xMika.. this is the one you should get.. car in fact in USJ....very the fast and very the furious... and the short the changing gears... fast ..fast...

but likewise mentioned by futeball.. you can ask in the 4aeoc forum..as there are few GZE owners in USJ vicinity!!!!

mine..errr use to go to pasar only.... best still..call for TT lerr.. or some sort of toyota lepak2...

cheers...

Sifu.dontla say like dat.my car not fast fast aledy.all turn to stock.sell all my lovely parts.so beli yam char nie?da lama sgt xde tt

wei.. old oredi padawan!!! hahahahahaahah

last week we got TT..never pick up calls ah!!!...

this week will try and plan another uTT... can come ah???

or got iron balls chain to your feet???

Paging for AE101 Supercharger in Kota Kemuning or Bukit Rimau or Jalan Kebun.
Need you help to test a super duper ECU.

updates

my twincharge project under hold becoz i have just overhaulled my engine. now doing 1000km run in. then i will go for twincharging if no problem comes up.

i have a little problem at the moment. engine will die off on cold start. when i start the engine, the rom will drop all the way down. i have to play with the throttle until its 1k, then i can release. on hot engine, i dont get this problrm. i have already set the timing to 20 degree using the timing gun. i have checked everything. im also using 4age bigport camshafts and i heard the ecu does not go with camshafts and the ecu needs at least 1 week to read the camshafts setting , and by then my idling will be stable.

anyone encounter this?

i'm keven..from sabah..just bought an ae101 sc12..after bought this car hear that bt or svt is faster than sc...izit true?...now planning to get emanage...izit ok with emanage??can anyone share their opinion?thanks a lot n nice to meet you all...

updates

my twincharge project under hold becoz i have just overhaulled my engine. now doing 1000km run in. then i will go for twincharging if no problem comes up.

i have a little problem at the moment. engine will die off on cold start. when i start the engine, the rom will drop all the way down. i have to play with the throttle until its 1k, then i can release. on hot engine, i dont get this problrm. i have already set the timing to 20 degree using the timing gun. i have checked everything. im also using 4age bigport camshafts and i heard the ecu does not go with camshafts and the ecu needs at least 1 week to read the camshafts setting , and by then my idling will be stable.

anyone encounter this?

This is exactly the same thing that happened to me once, when i unplugged my cold start injector. Check see if u plugged it back in after your overhaul...

hey guys, just wanna ask, your superchargers using what supercharger oil for lubrication? Cant seem to find any suitable ones.

toyota supercharger oil 100ml RM100 here in PJ.
also can use aircond oil. I used Denso aircond oil. RM50 for 500ml.

from my experience, sc compressor use 180ml-200ml of oil.

Thanks bro,

I'm using an Aisin AMR500, still hunting for good oil to put inside since maintenance is once in a long long time. Where else can i get the toyota supercharger oil in malaysia? JB especially. Also, how many ml is the toyota oil?

Thanks for the help guys... i researched and aparently GM has supercharger oil, but i can't find a place that sells it here, so still looking for alternatives.

Cheers!

This is exactly the same thing that happened to me once, when i unplugged my cold start injector. Check see if u plugged it back in after your overhaul...

i checked the CSI today, seems like there is no power runs thru the socket. from what i learnt at forums, the socket must have 12v reading when the car is on. so tomorrow gonna try to bypass a direct wire to connect to the CIS socket and see how

---------- Post added at 11:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:48 PM ----------

i use the air cond oil. the clear color type, not the yellow color. the charger spins more smoothly with that oil

---------- Post added at 11:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:53 PM ----------

what was your solution?

i checked the CSI today, seems like there is no power runs thru the socket. from what i learnt at forums, the socket must have 12v reading when the car is on. so tomorrow gonna try to bypass a direct wire to connect to the CIS socket and see how

what was your solution?

? I was actually doing some experimenting to use the CSI as an additional injector. So, with the socket unplugged, the exact same thing happened. Cold starting was a major issue....