The 4agze Forum

This is my setup now;

FMIC using Vr4 IC
Bigport NA camshafts
Rebuild the vacuum lines (thanks to Shubert)

My boost did drop to 0.9 (max), this is caused by FMIC? Do i get power loss from boost drop? I cud easily go over 1bar at first gear before i FMIC. And the fuel consumption is higher compare to the setup before. Difference by 50km.

Anyway, i hope you guys understand what im trying to ask here. Any advice given here is very much appreciated.

Dude, u have a diagram or something for those vacuum lines? I need to check mine...thanks! :biggrin:

what i meant abt rebuilding the lines was, removing ALL vac hoses except for MAP and Fuel regulator hose. you will see that the SC will engage faster

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

this is the original diagram

http://toyotaownersclub.com/forums/uploads/1185393830/med_gallery_1879_14_15497.gif

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

below is the vacuum hose mod

Vacuumline.jpg

---------- Post added at 09:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

then it will look something like this

engbay001.jpg

ah...I've done that already then. heheh...nothing else is hooked up except my MAP, ABV, FPR & boost meter... :biggrin:

U have any idea where i can get myself a pulley kit? 0.6 bar is getting boring...heheh...

u guys know any work shop in klang which can perform diagnostic to my engine (silvertop 20v) with their scanner, my "check engine Light" turns on after few minutes of driving. preferably they specialised in this kind of engine,,
i m not hardcore in modifying car, its my dad's car anyway.

any comments are welcomed, thx alot!

mudah got sell right? but if can, get those branded ones like CUSCO.

No luck...unfortunately.
or fortunately. Heh...i've been in a littlebit of a dilemma for a while now. Have been contemplating selling off the car to focus on other priorities 1st. I'll have more time in the future to play again. hehe...

May be on sale come year end. Any takers? drift ready KE70...hehe :itsme:

u guys know any work shop in klang which can perform diagnostic to my engine (silvertop 20v) with their scanner, my "check engine Light" turns on after few minutes of driving. preferably they specialised in this kind of engine,,

i dont think u need the scanner for the blacktop, it doesnt run OBDII if memory serves me. Simple diagnostics can tell u the fault code, only requires a piece of wire to short the diag. pins. Now if only i could find my manuals...forgotten which hard disk i stored them in... :banghead:

Check engine light turns on when driving is usually related to disconnection/faulty of sensors/ECU.
You can retrieve the fault codes from the ECU by simply jumping TE1 and E1 (with ignition switch at ON position) in the diagnostic connector and read the flashing sequence of the check light. Different flashing pattern represent different fault codes.
But if you are not sure pls leave it to an experience mechanics.

Hi Sham, ciku not sifu lar :biggrin:
Heard that your ride has planted new weapon, can disclose a little bit? How was the test result at Sepang?
Last Thur wanted to join tt at Bristo but last min has drama.
This week any tt?

sifu,

next one.. friday 6th november 2009 @ mamak bistro @ usj9...
usual place lo...

new weapon??? no ler..pasang the barang got from sifu toms lerr... ekekekek

halo all sifu n otai...

im using a GZE ae92 engine...

and having a problem with a driveshaft...

can any sifu n otai out there help me...

where can i find the driveshaft...

or anybody wan to sell the driveshaft...

please leave me a PM or reply this....:dontknow:

4agze sifu

any power increase by using 20v head? apart from the vvt?
anyone uses 20v BT crankshaft?
anyone use 2.5" for intercooler piping?

Hi does anyone know what different alternators will fit the ae101 4agze running air con and powersteering as im having trouble locating one.

hey guys, could anyone tell me where i can find 4agze timing belt kit and how much is it? i also need to find belts for other pulleys.. anyone knows where to get them without producing sample?

fan/alternator/ps belts have numbers on them. Give those to a spare parts shop and they can get it for u. However if u cant see them on your worn belts...i'll go look at mine. i just changed a set.

btw...you're driving an S-coupe right? was it your car being converted in puchong a few years back? Looks like ur avatar, orange s-coupe...

hahaha ya thats my car.. hmmmi cant see the numbers.. worn out d.. i contacted some guy on the forum he said for all 3 belts he is charging me rm 50-60 and said original.. is it too cheap or this is the market price..

LoL...have u been back to that workshop ever since? He's doing reeeeeeally well man...corner lot+his old lot...constant flow of cars...

RM50~60 for all 3 is wayyy too cheap man...however, the belts u get out there are just brands like Bando, Mitsuboshi, etc...

nola i havent been back there.. i pass that place all the time so i have seen that he is got alot bigger.. due to some events i decided not to go back to him.. btw is ur car the gold colour seg with scoop? trying to figure out.. lol.. yea i got the belts yesterday.. 2 belts were bando=45 and 1 mitsuboshi=16 but i only manage to get the misuboshi from parts shop.. cause the other 2 belts had no number so workshop got the parts and they charge 35 for each bando belts, now i got the numbers next time would be alot cheeper cause 2 bando for 45 at the parts shop..