The 4agze Forum

:adore:..ok ok boss...what is a cup of tea..come we go nasik lemak ler.. ekekekek..but then :banghead:..when u come here..ppl wait..u go airport ler...:hmmmm::biggrin:

nasi lemak? boleh sangat la bro! no problem! come come!!

wat airport la!!hahaha... i aslo dunno why, everytime go there also busy, timing not ngam one:biggrin:

ish celaka!!! i did join once at khana cheras with danny them ma hehehe, that time damn kao many ppls come! :adore:

:biggrin:...never mind..lain kali ada....

wakaakakakak...... that day oso i heard ler..ppl said.. u had to be to the airport pick up your HM!! i was like..wooo..got HM meh!!!:stupid:

oh u mean that time at ss2 ka?
ya i told bro chang about that hehehe....
ish chang ni kasi bocor my secret pulak...

Im a beginner in this field, only started to play engine 2 months ago.
i drive an AE100, transplanted 4AGZE from Trueno. So far, what i did;

Change bigger pulley - boost to 0.8
K&N Air Filter
Iridium Spark Plugs
ELF Fully Syntetic Oil
VR4 front mounted intercooler with steel pipes

What else do i have to do to increase boost? Thanks to all sifu

Im a beginner in this field, only started to play engine 2 months ago.
i drive an AE100, transplanted 4AGZE from Trueno. So far, what i did;

Change bigger pulley - boost to 0.8
K&N Air Filter
Iridium Spark Plugs
ELF Fully Syntetic Oil
VR4 front mounted intercooler with steel pipes

What else do i have to do to increase boost? Thanks to all sifu

I'm no sifu but from what I learned from my friend's SC, you should upgrade your fuel pump, dump in a fuel regulator & get at least a piggyback to set your fueling right before your engine detonates from the high boost.

PS: I think the top mount intercooler should have less lag than the front mount. The way I see it, 0.8 bar of boost does not require a bigger intercooler; just yet.

I'm no sifu but from what I learned from my friend's SC, you should upgrade your fuel pump, dump in a fuel regulator & get at least a piggyback to set your fueling right before your engine detonates from the high boost.

PS: I think the top mount intercooler should have less lag than the front mount. The way I see it, 0.8 bar of boost does not require a bigger intercooler; just yet.

upgrade fuel pump, means add a fuel regulator? which is good? im using the fuel pump from my ori AE100

so the top mount intercooler is still ok?

upgrade fuel pump, means add a fuel regulator? which is good? im using the fuel pump from my ori AE100

Fuel pump is the thingy inside your fuel tank that pumps the petrol. Fuel regulator is to control how much fuel stays behind at the fuel rail & how much returns to the tank. So it's 2 entirely different part & function.

So I can't say which is good coz IMHO, I think you need both. I definitely think the the AE100 fuel pump is insufficient since you've increased the boost.

Once you increase the boost, more fuel is required. Running too lean will risk detonation.

IMHO, yes, the top mount IC should still be sufficient.

Are you still using the standard ECU or you already have a piggyback ?

sorry, but whats a piggyback? im noob at this.

my standard 4agze ECU is modified. no rpm cut

i just biught a VR4 IC, i guess i wont be needing it now

shud i change my fuel pump to the 4agze fuel pump?

if i add in a fuel regulator, can i control the usage of fuel? becoz at this moment, rm10 will only go 30KM. is that normal? rm30 can go 100KM

sorry, but whats a piggyback? im noob at this.

my standard 4agze ECU is modified. no rpm cut

i just biught a VR4 IC, i guess i wont be needing it now

shud i change my fuel pump to the 4agze fuel pump?

if i add in a fuel regulator, can i control the usage of fuel? becoz at this moment, rm10 will only go 30KM. is that normal? rm30 can go 100KM

a piggyback is an ecu whereby it is just like an expansion pack to your current ecu...enabling more settings in mapping to your ecu.

a standalone is an ecu whereby it control everything without your current ecu...so if u install standalone ecu like microtech,haltech,etc etc , u don need your current ecu anymore..

yes u can control the usage of fuel...but pls bare in mind tat fuel regulator is not a fuel saver devices...it is to control the amount of oil your engine need in order to avoid lean condition and piston burned up..

rm20 = 70km
rm30 = 120km

tis is mine (4g93t), normal driving wit neccesary boosting like overtaking...no launching no dragging...driving most on 140km/h(4500 rpm)

in your fuel consumption, there is no normal because it is depends on the way u drive and also the settings of your vehicle...so comparision is kinda hard to be made

fuel pump is usually measured in lph which mean how many oil can be pumped per sec..there is a thread regarding how to calculate lph and more in details wit fuel pump...

fuel regulator usually measured wit psi...which like 2 old 2 rusty said..

top mount intercooler is usually the best idea for most of turbocharged car because the piping is made to be shorter and it wil increase responding and reducing spooling lag..
so is not the matter of top mount or front mount..if top mount but the piping running here n there which afterall is longer than a front mount, u wil suffer insufficient respond and spooling lag as well..
so conclusion, is depends on the piping lenght and bending shape ,is not the position of your intercooler :D..but basically top mount has shorter lenght than front mount..

a vr4 intercooler wil be sufficient for 0.8bar boost in 4age wit stock turbine..i think 1.2 bar also no problem..

the problem is his 4a engine wasn't a turbocharger, but superchaged:biggrin:

as my experience in supercharged engine, top mount will be better then front mount...

like u said, the piping is made to be shorter so it will increase responding and reducing spooling lag for turbocharged engine, and so for supercharged
so if use front mount, sure will feel abit lag of power(right)?

oh sory sory haha...i got a fren wit supercharged top mount too..but then he changed to front mount and bolt in turbo...so become turbosupercharged...
i not quite sure for supercharged o...i meant i know wat it is but i dunno if for the piping lenght it wil be the same factors or not..
i gues the theory wil be stil the same

haha is ok bro, the one like ur fren we used to called it "twin charger"
yup the theory almost the same, means u did help our member:biggrin:

by the way, ur fren moded to twin charger is for drag race ah? how's the power? u got the spec ah?

haha is ok bro, the one like ur fren we used to called it "twin charger"
yup the theory almost the same, means u did help our member:biggrin:

by the way, ur fren moded to twin charger is for drag race ah? how's the power? u got the spec ah?

ya for drag race...the power a?not sure..cause it was my hometown old fren (labuan)..not KL fren...

but if not mistaken..he lost to one of my fren who owned 4age turbocharged... :D
spec a?dunno eh....but they all play kampung style wan..hahhaa..manifold also can custom by themselves -.-