Terrible accident at LDP - as usual

zephyr3d

Guys,

Was just a fraction slower to almost witness a crash right after the Kelana Jaya LRT station. A car driven by a lady crashed and flipped. Moments b4, i was convoying with my colleague (just finish work at around 2.50am).

I was caught up at the traffic light before the turn off to LDP from sprint highway, so my colleague went off first...

I did noticed a black car zoomed past me quite fast , somewhere off SS2... but my colleague said she was tailgated at Tmn Bahagia, which she gave way.. but moments later, saw the car on its roof after the Kelana Jaya LRT station.

I however, passing moments later, saw things a little more in detail.. a couple of cars stopped to help, and... luckily i wasn't speeding, managed to slow down, and cut past a lorry, which was busybody'ing at the scene (blindspot.. i couldn't see ahead of the lorry)... as i pass, I saw a lady, sitting right on the road... just a yard away fr her car.... looking like making a phone call..... she looks alright fr my distance...... but i'm not sure if she has any passengers on board...

oh well... there are at least 5 cars there to help her.... i choose to head home instead. But to my surprise..... after the Kelana Jaya Giant hypermarket.... a black (i think) wira, was rather...... smashed up, all over.... as if it just rolled over.. crashed into some barrier..... not sure if there was any injuries or not, but again... a couple of cars around it helping..... noticed a few fellas sitting by the curb beside the car.... hope they are ok...

I didn't get to stop as i was the fast lane.... it was a raining all night alright.... and it is also raining tonight... hopefully i dont see anymore accidents when i head home later, at approximately 4 hrs to go.

Drive carefully guys...... raining season ahead, as all chinese knows... itz the "Gau Wong Yeah" period...

your colleague is a she and u went back at 2 plus in morning ahh jules?? ehehhehehee :biggrin:

hmm what car was the lady driving hehe?? young lady ar??? well she get her pay back of tailgating

fridays rain was quit heavy and they still dare to speed like mad peoples wat to do they deserve wat they did =)

zephyered : I wanted to post a new topic here too that night when I saw that car right after kelana jaya LRT but didnt, then now i saw ur topic hahaha ! Right after that corner on LDP, i saw it around your time too. The lady must be speeding through the corner la then ended up loosin control n flip.

very wet la the road that night, even sprint highway coming back from hartamas alot of water on the road right? if not careful can loose control , coz feel the hydroplane feel but was ok with my car.

yea nitrus..... madness.. if the regulars on that road.... will sure know very well to slow down at that bend...... not only itz slippery when itz wet.... itz rather shinny and slippery on dry as well..... weird for a tarmac road.

Sh@rty 5...... nope.... i just wanted to head home to sleep after a tired day at office.....

Talk about accident on LDP, I'd suggest not to drive so fast on the underpass/underground LDP tunnel because this is what I saw when I was driving there one day.

The road was clear but ahead of me, there is another car travelling at regular speed, I think about 60 or 70 kmh only. I was slightly faster at about 90kmh. When that car in front of me (I think about 100 meters ahead or so) started to brake after the LDP underground corner, I thought something must be wrong and I eased off my accelerator and slowed down. The car then vanished out of sight due it passing the corner of the underground tunnel. When I almost reached the underground tunner corner, I saw the car (that was in front of me earlier) had already came to a dead stop. In the LDP underground tunnel corner, you won't be able to see the tunnel exit till you enter the corner a little bit. And this corner is a short corner but sharp enough to block the view of the exit unless you enter the corner a bit. As I entered the corner a bit, then only I saw that a perdana had an accident.

http://images.fotopic.net/yq52j8.jpg
Note: Perdana on left lane, tow trunk on right lane positioning itself to put the towing thing on the front wheels of perdana.

There were LDP staff and tow trucks working quickly to get the car out of that blind spot. Then, behind me, I could see an estima coming in fast. When He entered the underground corner, he saw my car and brake hard. The estima tyres screeched and screeched but manage to stop at safe distance behind me with lots of tyre burning. Then, behind the estima, more cars screeched and there was one wira who fish tailed a bit while trying to stop. After several cars behind me screeched and burned their tyres trying to stop, the queue behind me must have built up till it was visible from even before entering the tunnel. So my point here is.... I found out that this tunnel has a dangerous blind spot. Don't speed there unless you know 100% it's just rempits who have crashed at the blind spot.

zephyred,
malaysian roads never had any good designs anyway. the more highway they build, the more congestions there are. haha

oh...accident in the LDP "Black Tunnel"......
this is really fuck-off tunnel design.....
hope evey1 be careful when near there...

jin,
totally man. Then again, what do you expect from a f-off govt? hahaha especially the black one who's in charge of road infra. hahaha You know, that black fake haired biatch. hahaha

jin,
totally man. Then again, what do you expect from a f-off govt? hahaha especially the black one who's in charge of road infra. hahaha You know, that black fake haired biatch. hahaha

i know that fucker...i know...
sometime can't just blame on him...coz he oso just 1 of the worker in G....just working for those 'Ogang tongkat Atasan'.....:rofl:

jin,
I think we dun need to care who he work for ler. Well, for me, I don't care who he work for ler. I still wanna blame him cos he looks nice to blame. hahaha so let's all join hands and blame him hahaha

jin,
I think we dun need to care who he work for ler. Well, for me, I don't care who he work for ler. I still wanna blame him cos he looks nice to blame. hahaha so let's all join hands and blame him hahaha

hahaha...i dun blame him....
just give a damn kao Curse-Curse-Curse to him every time my car hits the bump, paid the toll, tires skid a bit while heavy rain, jamming in the middle of any road, uneven road makes my car just like skateboard, mother calling me from penang, a few gf ask me to Bkt. Bintang, over slept then late to work, miss some parts of TV drama, saw the manhole, changing engine oil, service my car, changing tires, fren ask for go out yam cha, balik kampong, visit to another state, too many car on the road, car paint a little bit dull, bad mood, no mood, good mood, thirsty, hungry, fever, headache, not feeling well, air-cond not cool enuf, air-cond too cold, no money, can't strike a Toto, can't strike a Magnum, can't strike a Dai-Ma-Chai, fren FFK, me FFK, business not good, can hits the target, no money to paid credit card, while paying installment for hire purchase, kena saman, roti kosong too spicy, teh ais belum dtg lagi, ofis gal colic dun take lunch with me, saw a leng lui inside another car, satria_95 dun like him, my mech not free, kopi-ais not sweet enuf, need to reload the Hotlink again.....bla bla bla...& many more....

i'll curse him kao kao..dun worry...:love:

If Semi quit his job, maybe he can regain his hair, no point grooming it from time to time......

HAHAAHAHHAAHAHHAHAHA u guys are damn funny la :biggrin: i personally proclaim satria_95, Funniest guy of ZTH.com :biggrin:

nitrus,
i not the funniest guy in zth ler. The funniest guy is... erm.... hello? Can someone help me out here? hahaha

jin,
If I take semi seat, i will start loosing my hair. What's worst is that I may even start loosing my pubic hair la. ... ... ... okei la. that's not too bad. Saves me the trouble of keeping my pubic area neat and tidy. But hope if pubic hair start dropping out, hope all will drop out and don't leave a few strands here and there la. Will look like nazri's eye lashes then. hahaha hhmm.... now I finally know why I called nazri a cock faced racist. hahaha cos his eye lash look like few strands of pubic hair hahahaha