Temp Problem

secret! hahahahaaaa...
i knew coz i have a lot of xperiences before for this kind of overheating issue.. another thing you need to replace is your engine gasket. Think this is best time you need to replace with new one!!

but if still happend again after you replace it. It could be one of the block screw had beed loosen. It better ask your mech to check as well! Coz i have seen 1 fella faced this which fixed by my mech.

gud luck!!

c00lric said:
Hi Kunyit,

I'm facing the same prob as u hav faced b4. How did u notice that ur head engine was the source of the prob?

kuNyit said:
secret! hahahahaaaa...
i knew coz i have a lot of xperiences before for this kind of overheating issue.. another thing you need to replace is your engine gasket. Think this is best time you need to replace with new one!!

but if still happend again after you replace it. It could be one of the block screw had beed loosen. It better ask your mech to check as well! Coz i have seen 1 fella faced this which fixed by my mech.

Hehehe. frm this previous post, i can call u Otai edi. hehehehe.

mine is another case,

last time got overheat,so my mech check and check and found out that the thermostat is faulty. So, he throw the the thermostat out and now the car is running w/o thermostat. It keep the engine cooler as water are running the block everytime unlike using thermostat when only temp rise does the thermostat give way for water to run around. Never had my temp needle more than half even during jam.

raybakh said:
mine is another case,

last time got overheat,so my mech check and check and found out that the thermostat is faulty. So, he throw the the thermostat out and now the car is running w/o thermostat. It keep the engine cooler as water are running the block everytime unlike using thermostat when only temp rise does the thermostat give way for water to run around. Never had my temp needle more than half even during jam.

I'm running without thermostat now. The temp just touch the half mark.

i think better u put back ur termostat...
i dun understand why here foreman like to throw away the thermostat....
pity those engineer who design the thermostat for our engine...
or perhaps someone can explain the advantages removing thermostat?

Is the thermostat function as a detector for the fan?

If u don't have a thermostat then ur intercooler fan will not on when it's overheated...

Pls correct me if rong

Opt-ion,

Nope. The thermostat doesnt fucntion as a detector 4 da fan. There's fan switch 2 activate da radiator fan.

dudes,

Thanks for all the info..appreciate that..i'm monitoring the level of my needle..Currently, is still ok. but i realize my water in my radiator dry quickly and i hv to replace that..well i hope it should be better..

Why we need themostat?

Imagine, if our car running without themostat, the water will flow as long as your engine started, perhaps you get better water temp for normal driving. Try going up genting, press all the way up, rev kau kau up, this time for sure your water temp will raise.

Themostat is to keep our engine at an optimum temp. by not too cold or too hot.

Too cold means themostat will block the water from flow to the radiator before certain temp.

Too hot means if the water flow without themostat, try imagine whats use of our radiator and fan? without themostat the water will not really cold down when passig thru the radiator. what i mean is that when themostat is close, water will stuck in radiator and our fan will blow on it to make is cold, once engine temp raise themostat will open and cold water will flow into our engine.

hope you guys get it and sorry for the bad gramma.