Problem with B16a

gunn said:
cheh...conversion of gb again...
lucky i got mine done few months ago...
cam????its optional actually,
u got money, then u change it...
if not just live with the auto one...u can still feel the power...
is it true Cimpeng? hehehe...more important is sunroof...hehehehe

Wahhh... the Gearbox conversion master has spoken ... Gunn, bila mau balik ...

Im here la Din...last week balik oledi...
now in Sunway office lar....

wahhh...changing the cam oledi...

of all things, this is the thing that i really do not know, how much to get and install a sunroof?

BlueG said:
Good..good... this week kita install sunroof .....

u go first Din..this weekend plan to change the timing belt...
no money for sunroof bro.

now hv to save money, November is nearby.....heheheeheh
or else, i will hv to marry my car onli.....hahahahah

gunn dont say like that la...

u november... ok lorrr...
me augusta... haiya...
this coming merdeka day...
finito la my savings... wife + car...
aiyoyoyyoyyo...

zero4 said:
of all things, this is the thing that i really do not know, how much to get and install a sunroof?

Nowdays the the price already crazy man ... Last time sunroof for EG should be around RM500-700 only. Now already RM900-1.2k. For Ek should be more expensive. Installation around RM500-600.

gunn said:
u go first Din..this weekend plan to change the timing belt...
no money for sunroof bro.

now hv to save money, November is nearby.....heheheeheh
or else, i will hv to marry my car onli.....hahahahah

Where to change, Zuki shop kaa? But make sure U buy the original timing belt. Afraid you get the fake one. I have my original sample if you want ...

SnooPDoGGY said:
gunn dont say like that la...

u november... ok lorrr...
me augusta... haiya...
this coming merdeka day...
finito la my savings... wife + car...
aiyoyoyyoyyo...

Wah ... got two new couple getting married here .....

BlueG said:
Nowdays the the price already crazy man ... Last time sunroof for EG should be around RM500-700 only. Now already RM900-1.2k. For Ek should be more expensive. Installation around RM500-600.

oh....ok, thanks for the info!

gunn said:
cheh...conversion of gb again...
lucky i got mine done few months ago...
cam????its optional actually,
u got money, then u change it...
if not just live with the auto one...u can still feel the power...
is it true Cimpeng? hehehe...more important is sunroof...hehehehe

heheh..
engine again ha??
mana mau lari.. :D
ahaks!!~
yg udah tu udah ler...bazir...hahahahaha..
sunroof?? it's just an optional.. :D
like u say..if u got money..change it..
if not..use what u have only..pun ok.. :D

No need to change cams la if u're just a normal driver using the car to drive from house - office - hometown sort of thing. But if u're using that car to "cari makan as well" it's a different story la.

weehh Gunn,

Different la auto powerness with manual powerness.......if no difference then why u change to manual in the 1st place ??? hahahah

crower75 said:
No need to change cams la if u're just a normal driver using the car to drive from house - office - hometown sort of thing. But if u're using that car to "cari makan as well" it's a different story la.

weehh Gunn,

Different la auto powerness with manual powerness.......if no difference then why u change to manual in the 1st place ??? hahahah

im talking about camshaft la wehhh...not the gb....chaittt!!!

Cimpeng said:
heheh..
engine again ha??
mana mau lari.. :D
ahaks!!~
yg udah tu udah ler...bazir...hahahahaha..
sunroof?? it's just an optional.. :D
like u say..if u got money..change it..
if not..use what u have only..pun ok.. :D

yeah,,,u r rite...same goes to meter & 94 spec seats also...
u got money then u change it...heheheheeh

gunn said:
im talking about camshaft la wehhh...not the gb....chaittt!!!

:p For me changing the camshaft is still consider lite mode. especially to Type R stuffs. Everybody here must be dreaming to improve their car performance. If not why tukar air-filter, exzos, spark plug etc ... if not for the power.

Go to work, coming home from work, balik kampung etc ..car must be power. Power for suka-suka ... Got money anything can be done ... tarak money then use whatever we have .. ;)

no point to change 'auto cam' to 'manual cam' because they're the same. the reason why auto is sluggish because of the ecu and gearbox.

at least.... there is no real fact that says auto and manual b16a cams are different.

and auto ecu and manual ecu, the difference is only the eprom program. if you want a stock manual feel, get the auto rechipped according to original manual spec.

crower75 said:
If u REALLY wanna feel the difference......convert to manual...change the ECU.

Changing to open pod and getting a new set of exhaust won't do u much justice cos u're driving an auto.

Just my 2 cents

if change to manual u need to change the cam too.....

Auto is good....

soulfly said:
no point to change 'auto cam' to 'manual cam' because they're the same. the reason why auto is sluggish because of the ecu and gearbox.

at least.... there is no real fact that says auto and manual b16a cams are different.

and auto ecu and manual ecu, the difference is only the eprom program. if you want a stock manual feel, get the auto rechipped according to original manual spec.

totally not the SAME....

S_04 said:
totally not the SAME....

Agree 100% with you. I have asked a few mechanics about this and they all said as what you have said.

Write your reply...