Temp Problem

shiroitenshi said:
Well.. it's usual for me to do the same.. I wonder where the water goes? (O_o)

From what I know, our water pump is driven by the timing belt.. so the higher revs, the more water is pushed into the system, and so..

I assume (so don't hold it as the truth) that if there's blockage in the radiator, the pressure will build up, and the radiator cap will open and water will flow back to the reservoir... hence, the spilling over.

Driving normally would retain the cap pressure, and the water would flow in as required, hence the reduction in the reservoir.

Just a theory of mine.. not really sure..

to tell you frankly the water goes inside ur crank case already...that what happens to me..change all my hoses and radiator but still the water disaapear...
at first i didn't belive what my mech told me the he ask me not to change my motor oil for 5 months....AHHHH there's the results...overheating and need $$$$

my temp a bit sot..if you drive at rempit mode...the temp will go down...why ahhhh????

Orc3368,

Maybe your temp gauge kong already? (O_o) or maybe you get better cooling at high speeds? (O_o)

better cooling at high speed???? dono laaaa hahahahha...if you just keep the engine running the temp is down below the temp sign!!!! if want to say my meter gauge kong susah juga coz i ever drive the car without the radiator fan and the temp shoot up to the half mark...afternood also go up near half mark but you just rempit only the temp will go down them up back lol sot punya oooo

dudes,

i'm also facing that problem last month..i went to workshop and they said my radiator was blocked. i'm already service the radiator and it going well after that but last week it happened again once and i believe my mech spoke to me to check on termostat.

Is that termostat can solve my problem?

Another victim here,
just this afternoon stuck in the traffic for 15-20mins suddenly my temp gauge hits to max. When I didn't notice my temp. gauge coz I never look at the oil G. beside than it. Then I realise some smoke coming out from my hood and lost of power when I was trying to step the throttle going up hill. So I had pull over towards a air-con service shop for the emergency. Luckily enough the for me a temporary stop in the middle of town. They told me that my hose is time-ups for a car thats is production in the year of 96. I guess is that the wear&tear of cons of it??? Besides changing the hose is that anything cud be the factor that builds up this?

guys,
one more question..
my problem is a bit wierd...
my temp dont go high everyday, but on a certain whacky nite, if i whack the car for a few minutes (5-10minutes) or so, suddenly my temp will go damn high... its abt 3mm away from the "H"mark..
what seems to cause the problem?
that only happens on the 3rd gear after 8200rpm n 4th gear when vtec kicks in...
but when i reduce my speed, it'll b ok...

Pls note dis only happens if i really2 whack the car....
is it bcoz of its too lean or something to do with my water pump?

no thermostat! High temp?

Dudes,

I've changed the thermostat last saturday, AND u know what? the previous owner of my car already took out the thermostat..no thermostat at all...i believe this is a cause of problem..I pray for it..if not, i'm in trouble....ha ha ha..need to spend more money la..demm...

Well, Tapavtec,

I dont think da thermostat is da culprit. Without da thermostat, da water will b constantly cooling ur engine. That's all.

ohho..really aa coolric?

Well, will see..for me is doesn't matter if the thermostat causing the temp problem or not...what i need is i don't hv to face the problem anymore..ha ha ha..

nway thanks dude..

No prob.

Temp prob can b caused by many factor. So, u might hav to monitor it 4 few days. HOpe ya prob stops there. cheers.

it could be the engine gasket, engine head had a problem, radiator blocked / "tersumbat" & leaking, radiator hose problem, radiator cap not gud enuff, water pumpp didnt work, water pump leaking and........

what else the factor?

Hi Kunyit,

U hav already mention most of the possibilities that could lead 2 overheating and temp raises intermittently. Even ur mechanic is not 100% sure what causes that. It's all trial n error process and rectify them 1 by 1.

thanks dude,

I will take note all the information from u guys. FYI, there was no leaking or blocked on my radioator and oso no prob with my water pump. My mech already indicated that. However, he did said that may be if i faces the similar prob again, that might be a gasket. But i will try to use all the option u've provided to me. Lets see the outcome..but i believe i've to change the radiator cap becoz its looks 'buruk' la...haha..anyone hv an extra? sell to me very cheap then...hehehe..

FYI, I already faced all of them...
n the funny thing is my water was dissapeared when I did a lots of reving or travel more than 3 hrs and off cause the temp will be increase.but then after troubleshooting i noticed my head engine had a problem. Problem solved after head engine skimmed!!

-cheer-

c00lric said:
Hi Kunyit,

U hav already mention most of the possibilities that could lead 2 overheating and temp raises intermittently. Even ur mechanic is not 100% sure what causes that. It's all trial n error process and rectify them 1 by 1.

kuNyit said:
FYI, I already faced all of them...
n the funny thing is my water was dissapeared when I did a lots of reving or travel more than 3 hrs and off cause the temp will be increase.but then after troubleshooting i noticed my head engine had a problem. Problem solved after head engine skimmed!!

-cheer-
Hi Kunyit,

I'm facing the same prob as u hav faced b4. How did u notice that ur head engine was the source of the prob?

dude!

which one of head engine ?

can u show to me the picture of head engine (if possible)..just to get ready if that prob happen again..