Problem with B16a

er...btw, u can check with other forum and engine spec website , B16A1 from EF and DA (except for the auto tranny) has dual springs on the intake and single on the exhaust :)

Cheers!

ARTA said:
er...btw, u can check with other forum and engine spec website , B16A1 from EF and DA (except for the auto tranny) has dual springs on the intake and single on the exhaust :)

Cheers!

Yup, you're right.Me got wrong info ... Thanks .. :p

ARTA said:
Auto tranny only come from an integra (DA), I got my engine previously from an EF8 halfcut. When i dismantle the engine, i found out that there's dual springs on the intake and single on the exhaust. Also, u mentioned that u r changing B16B cam coz it has dual springs? Changing the cam won't give you dual springs :) Auto tranny is not meant to rev high, so the cam that come along is weaker at higher rpms.

Cheers

What I meant here is that original B16B has both dual springs for intake and exhaust side. So if I want to use the B16B cams, then I have to modified my exhaust side by using dual springs. :)

Cimpeng said:
hahaha...lantoiii...
that one not because of rechip lorr..
that is because of kedai salah bg comp. box..
not because of rechip k... :D
but me...yes rechip...perhaps can test this nite?
:D

btw..we r ORI EG9...not conv. one...no pening² kepala wana change rear bonnet+rear screen+black panel+etc... :D
any comment about this??

Getting something already complete is no good for me. I rather than buying something incomplete and then make it complete. Its can be consider as a hobby. You can feel the syiok when you found something which is very rare and install it to your car ... If you buy a complete car then got nothing to do after that then no syioklah ....

Lagipun not all inside ori EG9 is cun ... muahahahaha .... :D

BlueG said:
Getting something already complete is no good for me. I rather than buying something incomplete and then make it complete. Its can be consider as a hobby. You can feel the syiok when you found something which is very rare and install it to your car ... If you buy a complete car then got nothing to do after that then no syioklah ....

Lagipun not all inside ori EG9 is cun ... muahahahaha .... :D

hahaha..
syiokk?? hobby?? very rare item??
i think all r u using in ur car is come from ORI EG9..
u play to makeup...me EG9 play performence.. :D
so which one is more syiokkk???
ahaks!!~

btw..getting ORI car is more mening..no pening² kepala.. :D

Cimpeng said:
hahaha..
syiokk?? hobby?? very rare item??
i think all r u using in ur car is come from ORI EG9..
u play to makeup...me EG9 play performence.. :D
so which one is more syiokkk???
ahaks!!~

btw..getting ORI car is more mening..no pening² kepala.. :D

Ok..ok..lah ..nanti I sell lah my car and buy original eg9 ... itu Gun also selalu kutuk me .... :p

where got slalu kutuk you la Din...
how dare me to kutuk thats ori manual engine a.k.a manual camshaft...hahahahahah

me only auto cam...no 4-2-1 summore...hehehe

hahaha..
siott laa..lawak gilak..
wei...gunn...oredi call lori or not?
tommoro sepang beb....
can test wit ORI manual engine maa..

din...did u have speed cut?
for sure..gunn have speed cut...

Lets go to Sepang ..... Cimpeng, my car still virgin, still in a standard mode, just got angan-angan to change the Camlah ..

p/s: HabislahAkuKaliNieSebabDahAdaDuaOrangNakLawanKeretaAku ... :D

dun disclose here la al-cimp...there goes my secret..hahahah
nevermind with speed cut still can run one....

ok will call itu Mr lori now...

opss...sorry beb...terbuka rahsia...hehehe..
din..make sure pakai v-power that nite..
ahaks!!~
if not sure makan angin nanti...j/k...hehehe

gunn...how result wit lori? ok or not?

BlueG said:
What I meant here is that original B16B has both dual springs for intake and exhaust side. So if I want to use the B16B cams, then I have to modified my exhaust side by using dual springs. :)

You can try ITR's, price ranging from Rm300-400 :)

ARTA said:
Auto tranny only come from an integra (DA), I got my engine previously from an EF8 halfcut. When i dismantle the engine, i found out that there's dual springs on the intake and single on the exhaust. Also, u mentioned that u r changing B16B cam coz it has dual springs? Changing the cam won't give you dual springs :) Auto tranny is not meant to rev high, so the cam that come along is weaker at higher rpms.

Cheers
isn't that your EF8 halfcut last time was 'not-stock' ... modified from Japan summore ha :D

maybe u got gems inside that you didn't realize before, especially the cams ;)