[Help] "klok klok" sound from my AE101

Raymond_Hu

This morning while driving, I heard "klok klok" sound come out from my front wheel area. the sound become fast when the wheel rolling from 30km/h to 60km/h. the sound will disappeared after 60km/h but will appeared again if my speed drop to 60km/h and below.

Do anybody experience this before and know what is the problem?

change ur rr linkage and fr ball joint..or "tulang anjing"

yes yes... "kau kuat"... a small piece roughly 4 inches long, 1 side each... just like kayy mentioned...

me was been that problem before... so i find out is knuckle issue... so your case, i not sure le... many tuk tuk sound also... haha

try to check ur drive shaft. see the driveshaft boot if koyak dah lama (yang sebelah dalam punyer) maybe one of the bearing pull out. my brother had this problem before. when slow the sound is big when speedy sound lost but when we pull off the throttle the sound become worst. the car also getting more vibration.

one more maybe the big nutt at driveshaft which is near to disc brake longgar. just try to tighten the nutt.

thanks for all the feedback. today will bring the car to mechanic to check it. hope the car can still tahan to the shop.

also try to check ur absorber if u used the adjustable..maybe the shaft at the adjustable bengkok or seal dalam pecah..

My mechanic already check it, the metal knocking sound "klok klok" is come from a thing called "high speed balancing ring ??" on the drive shaft contact with the drive shaft. He remove that thing and the sound gone.

lolz...i tot it were the sound from all the "horses running" under ur hood...Klok..klok.klok..

anyway,thanks for the update & glad u hv solved ur problem

My mechanic already check it, the metal knocking sound "klok klok" is come from a thing called "high speed balancing ring ??" on the drive shaft contact with the drive shaft. He remove that thing and the sound gone.

raymond u brought it to ngah ? or done in south?
u said "he remove that thing" ->> if he removed that thing, meaning ??? not using that thing ??
or replace with a good condition one ?? don't simply play-play remove remove man..

lolz...i tot it were the sound from all the "horses running" under ur hood...Klok..klok.klok..

anyway,thanks for the update & glad u hv solved ur problem

his car too much horse power, that's why can klok klok klok sound, our car only little pony.. hehe
:P

no problem if u remove that thing. but the car will have more vibration because the balancer already removed.

Yes. that's what the mechanic told me. He said a lot of car also didn't come with that thing.

Mike, I did it in south. It's just a normal 4AFE SEG, nothing so special about it.