Tein HR with non Tein Spring

karl5511

Hello, I bought one Tein HR hilo with non Tein Spring...I go for service all these absorber (that cost me 700 bucks), and the result, I drive my car like riding horse...It is soooooo tough. I ask any one pro bout this, and almost they say that I have to change the spring. (besides, the current springs were not mounted properly, so it make my absorber a little bit noise). BUT, I do not know what spring I'm goin to choose. Any one could help???

I oso wondering that standard sport spring can be used to Adjustable Absorber or not...???

change the spring.
i also facing same problem.
but i have change new spring (rear only) coz front still comfort.
im just bought at half cut,
the spring must be same size but little bit thin.
sure soft and comfort.

hmm.. the price of servicing is about right rm 150-80 per piece more or less.. depends on which shop/local coilover company

the springs u can go n buy from local coilovers company.. they'll suggest u the right spring rates for the shocks n ur car.. if u want more comfort.. then a lesser stiff springs will do d job n remove the pillow mounts for less noise.. but with coilovers.. dont hope for comfort..

you already throw that dept out the window.. especially inverted monotubes...

hmm.. the price of servicing is about right rm 150-80 per piece more or less.. depends on which shop/local coilover company

the springs u can go n buy from local coilovers company.. they'll suggest u the right spring rates for the shocks n ur car.. if u want more comfort.. then a lesser stiff springs will do d job n remove the pillow mounts for less noise.. but with coilovers.. dont hope for comfort..

you already throw that dept out the window.. especially inverted monotubes...

I thought the noise come from unmounted properly spring??? Sometimes the sound frightened me, KTANGGGG!!!
change the spring.
i also facing same problem.
but i have change new spring (rear only) coz front still comfort.
im just bought at half cut,
the spring must be same size but little bit thin.
sure soft and comfort.

Bro, what spring did you purchased??? Where's the chop shop???

buy new 1 lor bro.it might be expensive but there's no choice liow.

no doubt la...im using tein type HE hi-low too...no point u changing ur spring also bro....might as well u go for new hi-low soft-hard...its still that hard if u just change back to tein spring i assumed,theres no difference.. cuz now my ride also like riding the horse d...as long as u can get used to it is ok...im ok with it d..seriously firstly i felt wasnt tat comfort with it...but it helps me alot at corners and start to loving it...keke....gurl bising takpe lerr....performance car is like dat wat :P

Karl5511
i also dont know what type of spring i purchased.
i bought at chop shop permas jaya JB area..

used standard absorber is better.. (for comfort)

Thanks...i dont u all know how tough is it...it is tooooo tough, damn good for drag car.

Bro http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../members/gt_auto.html,

From what I heard, Tein HA is not as tough as Tein HR right? I oso think to buy one...

But, mana mau campak this Tein HR...Huh...!!! Damn, already cost me 2k.

sell it laaa.
cos some people like hard suspension.
buy a new one..
i'm prefer to standard absorber,

I dont mind if some body wanna offer me low price...need to sell fast.
Huhuhu..... But is there any...?

Thanks...i dont u all know how tough is it...it is tooooo tough, damn good for drag car.

Bro http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../members/gt_auto.html,

From what I heard, Tein HA is not as tough as Tein HR right? I oso think to buy one...

u mean tough or hard bro?if tough le,depend on how u use it lor.

bro~ check your ride high~ is there still more than 1 inch space between your bump-stop and the absorber (where you still can see some shinny shaft)? i got a few cases where they change to non original coil-over spring and the car sit right on the absorber thus like riding horses.

Errr.....:hmmmm:

Thanks to all. I just sold my Tein hi lo (1k onli huhu) and go for Tein Hi Lo Soft Hard (21 steps soft hard).
Very comfortable one, with 5k and 4k spring and all original stuffs and serviced. Like new.