My Next Upgrade: Suspension

Which type of suspension you prefer the most?

• Tein HA

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Tein Super Street

• Tein Flex

• Tein Mono Flex

• GAB SS

• Koni Yellow + Eibach spring

• Aragosta

• Spoon

• Others (please mention)

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
Bro how about a combo of lowering springs + TiTan shocks? Personally I have them on 2 out of 3 cars that I have, one is a coilover setup and the other is just their shocks.

The only downside to TiTan I can think of is that they cant do beam axle springs, say an AE86. They CAN do coilovers if there is enough space but not seperate springs + shocks, hence why I suggest getting the springs of your choice and TiTan shocks valved to match the springs.

hurmm..i already called them yesterday..they can do to vios..and yeah, interesting, use their shocks, and use aftermarket spring..the thing is, they are going to cost more..huhuhu..

and news update..called RSONE, they had gab ss with 15 steps (not the usual 32 steps) going for 2k inclusive of installation..

what say u?does it worth it?i have never tried gab b4 so dont really know..read online, 50% say gab is good, 50% say not worth it..hurmmmm....

namakuAriff...mayb u can try contact these people.
just to broaden your options...so dat u can decide better.

i found them on my research to find a gud/reputable suspension.
but i havent got the chance to meet these guys yet...still saving up fund...

alot of people seems to recommend them.

they are:
1) FA Racing - 012 341 1353
base in shah alam

2) PRS - 012 628 2927 (Sim)
base in seri kembangan

namakuAriff...mayb u can try contact these people.
just to broaden your options...so dat u can decide better.

i found them on my research to find a gud/reputable suspension.
but i havent got the chance to meet these guys yet...still saving up fund...

alot of people seems to recommend them.

they are:
1) FA Racing - 012 341 1353
base in shah alam

2) PRS - 012 628 2927 (Sim)
base in seri kembangan

thanks bro..

FA racing, seems to me like titan/RCS..they can custom make coilover for you..and for the price that i have to pay, i dont think it would be worth it since im not going to track/whack this car like mad..

PRS, seems to be a gud bet..think going to drop by soon.

anyway, off topic a bit..who have "lobang" to get tein superstreet for vios NCP42?old model?

hurmm..i already called them yesterday..they can do to vios..and yeah, interesting, use their shocks, and use aftermarket spring..the thing is, they are going to cost more..huhuhu..

and news update..called RSONE, they had gab ss with 15 steps (not the usual 32 steps) going for 2k inclusive of installation..

what say u?does it worth it?i have never tried gab b4 so dont really know..read online, 50% say gab is good, 50% say not worth it..hurmmmm....

I had a bad experience with their SA absorbers. 2 blown in 8 months... i'd rather pay a bit more to get their comfort & reliability. Just my 2 cents.

namakuariff,
[/COLOR]want comfort, use own spring......dun go coil spring....

You need to reread what you've just typed bro.

Whatever spring you use, it's coil spring lar. Your 'own' spring not coil meh?

The stiffness is measured by kg/mm.

For that thousands of ringgits that you pay for a custom height adjustable absorber, you need to at least ask:
1. Why must I use back my stock springs? Can't the shop manufacture/supply new springs?
2. Why some customers came back from the shop with stock springs that were cut, just so that the car can be lowered?
3. Why cut the springs in the first place? Can't the shop manufacture/supply new springs that are shorter in height?

Fact: Custom adjustable absorber fabricators can provide custom absorber casings of varying height. Think of it as a metal cylinder that can be cut, thread, etc. But which fabricator can give springs of varying height and rate? Very few.

PRS I've been there and serviced my ACE adjustable absorbers before. They can service Cusco, Tein, but they won't service local competitors' products. Owner is very friendly though.

Pay 3k for cut springs, 2k for non-height adjustable absorbers?

Don't let yourself get suckered too easy lar.

DeaconFrost,
wats wrong wif u, do we hav conflict of interest here, maybe my word is wrong,
like i said, original spring is normally bottom n top is diffrent size....or.....can mention like this.....
im using their adjustable spring....somemore i did'nt mention spring need to cut bcoz need to lower the car body,....

here(zth forum)....lots of readers.....i cant said PRS is no gud.....I know mr sim also.....i'been they many yrs.....

than i know wat i wants......if u telling im wasting my money.....im totally not agreed wif u,....

"do u ever go titan in pandan mewah.....sit inside their persona & satria neo bfo. driven by mr richard son?...if no?

u r not in position to give such advised.....no heart feeling.....its just my personal comment/experience.....

---------- Post added at 06:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:23 PM ----------

for toyota corolla, uncle richard said, if use ori spring, more comfort compare to their adjustable spring......after 2 month use.....im agreed wif him...

You need to reread what you've just typed bro.

Whatever spring you use, it's coil spring lar. Your 'own' spring not coil meh?

The stiffness is measured by kg/mm.

For that thousands of ringgits that you pay for a custom height adjustable absorber, you need to at least ask:
1. Why must I use back my stock springs? Can't the shop manufacture/supply new springs?
2. Why some customers came back from the shop with stock springs that were cut, just so that the car can be lowered?
3. Why cut the springs in the first place? Can't the shop manufacture/supply new springs that are shorter in height?

Fact: Custom adjustable absorber fabricators can provide custom absorber casings of varying height. Think of it as a metal cylinder that can be cut, thread, etc. But which fabricator can give springs of varying height and rate? Very few.

PRS I've been there and serviced my ACE adjustable absorbers before. They can service Cusco, Tein, but they won't service local competitors' products. Owner is very friendly though.

Pay 3k for cut springs, 2k for non-height adjustable absorbers?

Don't let yourself get suckered too easy lar.

u got a few points there.thanks.

btw...do u haf any recommendation? :adore:
want to find a worth investment for a daily ride suspension... :driver:

DeaconFrost,
"do u ever go titan in pandan mewah.....sit inside their persona & satria neo bfo. driven by mr richard son?...if no?

Sit in Persona, Satria Neo?

Last time I went there Cefiro bro. Whatever Persona & Satria Neo not yet produced.

This stunt is very, very subjective. Not one bit quantifiable. All butt-feel, plus feel good sermon from your friendly neighbourhood shop owner. Of course newbies will fell for it. You want to pay 3k for height adjustable, non-soft hard adjustable, with cut springs, your money your choice. But please, please, please... just because everywhere in the local motoring scene people are being nice and don't wanna put down fellow Malaysian...

...please don't go around telling people this is the best.

Cut spring should cut price. Cutting is improvisation. Why pay 1k more for your own spring? Cost of service for cutting the springs is it?

If I put rocket on the back of a wheelchair and I win a drag against Ferrari, I put rocket wheelchair price 3 million, Ferrari 2 million, which one people want? Rocket wheelchair winning people don't care one, it's improvised piece of stunt. Better buy proper Ferrari.

People say can customise until you satisfy. Go to the shop again and again change absorber oil until satisfy.

Other people won't waste time one. They buy BC Racing, turn knob only, can adjust soft hard 30 way. Price less than 2k.

hey chill guys, from what i know every single of us is different..some might say tein flex is good for him, eventhough the damage is 7-8k..some might say titan is more than enough for him..

we all are here in zth to get information in regards of our car or seek for an advise..so be cool ok? :)

u got a few points there.thanks.

btw...do u haf any recommendation? :adore:
want to find a worth investment for a daily ride suspension... :driver:

i dont know man, but recently i discovered IMP hi-lo soft hard (new) going for rm1180 in bangi..i dont know how the quality is, how they react to our steering input..but for 1k i think im going to go at it..if later i dont feel syiok, i can always sell it as i already have few potential buyer hahaha..

after so much thought, i dont think im going to spend my cold hard earned cash for my vios..gonna get it installed tomorrow.will provide review of it later..

DeaconFrost,
if someone need comfort > performance, better use back ori spring, bcoz ori spring tend to travel more...compare to adjustable spring.....

THESE IS WAT I MEAN SO FAR......N.....i oledi test.......

my fren was use tein.....wif hi/lo, soft hard......wen i sit inside....more bumpy then my TITAN......

eg. ori spring rate for corolla, people said front ~3-4k, rear 1-2k,....TITAN use their absorber to match ur spring rate to gain more comfortability....via performance....

If u use adjustable, lets said 38step.....while ur spring rate is 8 front, rear 6,....u need to adjust ur soft/hard to match the spring rate...
which1 more comfort ?? 8k or 4k spring rate.....u know it...
somemore we r not using our car 1or2 day......n.....town only......sometime we travel outstation....Than onli ur will know.....not suit to use adjustable absorber in malaysia....unless ur is weekend car.......:smokin:just my 2 cent

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

add....my fren car spring rate front-5k, back 3k (wif 38step soft/hard),......mine front-6k, rear-3k...

heard alot of people recommend kyb pro rs.gab is only good if its the hi lo soft hard version. :listen:

yeahh..gab ha as for my personal POV, to stiff for a daily ride, but great companion for touge

Hardly can find any review on the Kyb rs pro as compared to gab HA tho. Both is serviceable and is made in malaysia. Hard to decide sigh. Well, I don't mind a harsh ride tho. Looking for reliability more so I don't need go thru leaking issue or any hassle in the future.

Hi William I remember you mentioned somewhere that u r driving a myvi SE. I have been searching for reviews on adjustables for myvi and 3 final options came to me.
1. Gab SS hi low soft hard
2. KYB RS Pro (medium cartridge)
3. HWL

Gab SS is the most expensive among the three, and I found a review:
GAB SS [REVIEW]

The prob is its expensive :banghead: well at least to me. I found a seller (shop) which price is cheaper...I guess there's no imitation of this product? Anyone can clarify?

Kyb rs pro comes in soft, medium and hard catridge. Seen someone posted that soft is like sampan but seen another who's satisfied with soft. Don't know the handling review but if not mistaken, kaki motor does has a sample car for testing.

I'm hunting for suspension upgrade too haha coz now my car makes me feel like tripping over :bawling:

Hi William I remember you mentioned somewhere that u r driving a myvi SE. I have been searching for reviews on adjustables for myvi and 3 final options came to me.
1. Gab SS hi low soft hard
2. KYB RS Pro (medium cartridge)
3. HWL

Gab SS is the most expensive among the three, and I found a review:
GAB SS [REVIEW]

The prob is its expensive :banghead: well at least to me. I found a seller (shop) which price is cheaper...I guess there's no imitation of this product? Anyone can clarify?

Kyb rs pro comes in soft, medium and hard catridge. Seen someone posted that soft is like sampan but seen another who's satisfied with soft. Don't know the handling review but if not mistaken, kaki motor does has a sample car for testing.

I'm hunting for suspension upgrade too haha coz now my car makes me feel like tripping over :bawling:

GAB SS is approx 2.5k-2.7k..

there is a new line up which is GAB SE, and yes, they have it for NCP42 vios..going for 2k..comes with body shift adjustable 15 steps..

but come to think of it..NCP 42, if u want to adjust the front coilover, no prob, pop the hood..then trun left or right depends on ur liking..

but the rear one, you need to take down the rear seat in order to adjust it..summore i dont think you will layan sepang with this car..so no need different setting on different usage..

which is why i go for IMP hi lo only..eventhough not body shift adjustable, at least it perform up to my expectations..

just my 2 cents :wavey:

GAB SS is approx 2.5k-2.7k..

there is a new line up which is GAB SE, and yes, they have it for NCP42 vios..going for 2k..comes with body shift adjustable 15 steps..

but come to think of it..NCP 42, if u want to adjust the front coilover, no prob, pop the hood..then trun left or right depends on ur liking..

but the rear one, you need to take down the rear seat in order to adjust it..summore i dont think you will layan sepang with this car..so no need different setting on different usage..

which is why i go for IMP hi lo only..eventhough not body shift adjustable, at least it perform up to my expectations..

just my 2 cents :wavey:

owh...so u've finally made up your mind.hehehe...
where did u install IMP and how much does cost? :burnout: