My suspension dilemma

Chased by cyclist before, guess my group lead drove too aggressive.
Ya, some throw bottles at you as if we are in their territory. Is a public road but by right those roads are not meant for cyclist also.

Wait what did I read.. you were chased by cyclists? Just how slow were you guys going to be chased by those slow-poke 2 wheelers?

Maybe it was downhill sempah?

Itulah. I also keen for ulu yam drive.

I guess i just keep my coilovers first. Maybe send it for service when i have the time.

Any of u guys send adjustable for service?? Sebatang how much usually??

Itulah. I also keen for ulu yam drive.

I guess i just keep my coilovers first. Maybe send it for service when i have the time.

Any of u guys send adjustable for service?? Sebatang how much usually??

Pm bro. Issuzark. He Ulu Yam kaki......:driver:

To summarise, I am still in 2 minds over these coilovers. Call it a love/hate relationship.

Alamak.. after so much hype, ftuned ride quality isn't up to mark? (As far as street driving is concerned).

they boldly claim that their product can match with big names and i do hope they can live up to their reputation.

A lot of generic coilovers can achieve better handling simply due to stiffer setup, but rides horrible on normal roads.

I understand that they are coming from a motorsport background, but having a poor ride quality isn't an excuse because a lot of mid to high end coilovers can achieve both handling and ride quality. Stiff but still compliant on the road.

I've seen a video of a jazz supposedly on ftuned that goes boing boing boing :rofl:

Alamak.. after so much hype, ftuned ride quality isn't up to mark? (As far as street driving is concerned).

they boldly claim that their product can match with big names and i do hope they can live up to their reputation.

A lot of generic coilovers can achieve better handling simply due to stiffer setup, but rides horrible on normal roads.

I understand that they are coming from a motorsport background, but having a poor ride quality isn't an excuse because a lot of mid to high end coilovers can achieve both handling and ride quality. Stiff but still compliant on the road.

I've seen a video of a jazz supposedly on ftuned that goes boing boing boing :rofl:

I think comfort is subjective. I've test driven Parakeys car and I personally think it's comfortable enough. No bouncing like that jazz you mentioned and not bone jarring stiff but flat in corners and can take quite a beating. Ok lah.

I agree. Some butts can really take a beating, some can't....hahhahhaha:biggrin:

Like mine, to me is acceptable, but my daughter will complaint the ride too harsh. But when fully load like with 5, the ride is beautiful :smokin:.....lol:biggrin:

To be fair, I think many cars on stock suspension will not pass the comfort test going downhill on current Genting conditions. My car before changing to F-Tuned coilovers was experiencing the same except that current harder springs amplify the effect.

For me okay ar, can take it on stock suspension hahaha! Even kelisa is fine on stock suspension