Wira aeroback rear higher than front after installed Tein S.TEC

camsaw

Dec 11, 2003
hi to all,
i just got my Wira aeroback installed Tein S.TEC lower springs with GAB SA shocks (all are new unit). However, after installation, i found out my car's rear is higher than front (the car head is facing floor).

The difference is not very severe but can be seen quite easily on flat ground. Now my front wheel arc can put in 2 fingers, but rear can put in 4 fingers :banghead: the difference is about 3 cm.

So is this normal?? will it back to front-rear same height later?? or got something wrong liao??

I actually prefer same height for front & rear..pls share ur experience.

Thanks everyone!!

Some springs need time to seat properly. Give it a few days to see if it compresses to it's optimum height

try running on speed bumps a bit more frequent at moderate speed (a bit faster than normal speed)

to help the seating faster like iszo said the spring needs time to seat properly....

then wait n see.....if still tonggek then have to re-check the spring back

0-100: 3.3s / 725ps / 716nm / NA V12 6.5-liter mid-front-mounted / 8 speed DCT / 4WD / 310kmh / weight: 2033kg / width 2028mm / height 1589mm / wheelbase 3018mm

Ferrari Purosangue Malaysian Launch
- Official launch by Ferrari Ital Auto Malaysia
- Ferrari Ital Auto Malaysia Showroom, Four Seasons Place, Kuala Lumpur.
- First-ever four-door four-seater car from Ferrari...