Surbo.. Any1 heared of it?

my friend trid the SURBO on a waja 1.6(M) very effective standard piping,air filter and change compressor..ok la..save petrol also when tekan maximum...

its like a tube that has fins.it helps to twirl the air that leads into the engine...it compresses the air n gives that sudden boost...thats y they also called it the turbo's brother...

aiyaa with out stock vacuum even da air go pass the surbo i dont think the air can be compress lerr.. just that theoritically, air can travel faster in a vortex motion. anyway i tried the diy version .. it blocks air flow ler rather than making it faster.. cos we use pc fan to DIY it last time ..

:P i think joeker was a very avid fan of surbos haha..
where is he ar..?

later joeker give u his surbo engineering diagram........ :lol:

HERE WE GO with the surbo topic again....

try running a search on stuff before making a new topic ler

kekekeke........me none believer...:P

but the cyclone thig i believe, cos got 1 really simple demo u can do

saw tis in a vcd demo by japanese. take a 1.5l "tujuh atas " (u knowlah, n no, i wont advertise for free! :P ) fill it half with water or more as u like.

1st try - terbalik the bottle n let the water runs out
2nd try - swirl the water first (made a tornado with the water in tat bottle like we use to do it in our primary :P ), terbalik the bottle n let the water runs out.........

the 2nd method clock faster output.

i diy a cyclone for my g13b also....oh boy, confirm got difference, the padel lighter now, mine only a 6cm 1, cos anyting bigger canot fitlor, but i got tose thick 1lah.

beware....cyclone also sapu all the dirt around your throttle (carb or EFI also same) into your intake since it's create swirl air intake...same theory goes to surbo as well...

Just my 2 cents.

there's one for sale here, RM180 but dont know where the topic is... :)

:P surbo... this topic again... LOL... 1 surbo 200hp, 2 surbo 400hp, if u put 5 surbo 1000hp... hahahaha... CHeck out the linkS posted earlier... and DONT GET CONFUSED.... gud luck... miahahahaha

BTW, if u wanna install surbo and wanna feel like turbo, forget it man... will make u so down... trust me... :lol:

Heads up, if you read the official Surbo.NET homepage you will find some interesting stuff.

http://www.surbo.net/disclaimer.html

Also incompatible are nitrous systems which together with the Surbo have been known to result in ignition before the cylinders, as nitrous mixtures are very combustible.

No NOS for Surbo users :P

The reasons why the Surbo may not work satisfactorily even if tightly installed in the air intake may be:

1. Engine is out of tune and does not have sufficient torque to start the Surbo cycle, eg faulty carb.

2. Wheels or tyres that together increase overall wheel size. This is one of the most common causes of failure, as the Surbo system has little tolerance for such reaction.

1: Ok, i will take my $$$ and go tune my engine then. Thanks for the advice

2: :o Engine component that is sensitive to wheel size :rolleyes: Sorry lah, I like my 19-inch rims

Write your reply...