Super-Charge

hey gerard,

kinda new to this so just wanna enquire whether the SC kit can be fitted in to a kelisa?
also for a satria 1.3 (carbeurator), can it be done or it must be fuel injection?
sorry if the questions sound kinda dumb to u.hehe :P
thankx dude

Normality78,

The sc kit we have planned for the perdana is the sei 4 cylinder only as the V6 is seriously lacking in engine space...

Many thanks and best regards
gerard

Originally posted by gerard+Mar 23 2005, 22:26 -->
QUOTE(gerard @ Mar 23 2005, 22:26 )
--QuoteBegin-gerard
@Mar 22 2005, 23:01
Bro, Shah

The switch is there (optional) in case you would wnat to use your orginal car engine power for cruising where you do not intend to push the car hard thus while engaging this switch, you can save fuel and prolong the life span of the sc belt and sc unit....

You can excelerate hard with the switch off and then engage while in the middle of it and you will notice a sudden pull (tiny nos) feeling...No damage on the engine or the sc unit at all... :P

Fuel consumption - A lot depands on how heavy your right foot is and your driving style....Bro, power has to come from somewhere and in this case, it's from petrol..Under normal driving you should reap in good mileage.. :lol:

Best regards
gerard :P
[snapback]831924[/snapback]​

Yup, you can say that, as we tune to our best ability for all sorts of driving conditions and driving methods and under various loads and temperature, for optimum power and fuel consumption.....Certain vehichls may require minor adjustment for this purpose...This part is not inclusive with the kit but an optional item / request in future after the sc kit is installed...That's one beauty which I loves most, on and off... :P

Regards
gerard
[snapback]835128[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Originally posted by Esky@Mar 24 2005, 07:47
Hi Gerard,

I'm just wondering- when the SC's not kicking in, how does the air from the air filter bypass the SC so that the SC is not suffocating the engine?
[snapback]835700[/snapback]​

We have tried using bypass valve but lack of space and the complexity of installation and pipings, we drop this idea and we currently use a simple method which I cannot reveal just yet...Tricks of the trade...Sorry bro.. :P ..Maybe at a later stage..Hope you understand bro..

gerard

Originally posted by eejienn@Mar 24 2005, 09:14
hey gerard,

kinda new to this so just wanna enquire whether the SC kit can be fitted in to a kelisa?
also for a satria 1.3 (carbeurator), can it be done or it must be fuel injection?
sorry if the questions sound kinda dumb to u.hehe :P
thankx dude
[snapback]835876[/snapback]​

Hello there,
Kelisa sc kit, we are still in development stage....very compact engine but we will manage someday, hopefully soon.. :P ..

Carb fitted engine is not compatible to our sc kit, we have tried sc on the carb engine, reponse and power was very good but there only a small limit I can fiddle with the timing thus we are worried on the durability and reliability of the engine thus we drop carb fitted models but hey, you will never know what new gadgets are there in the market tomorrow and some of it may benefit carb engines... :D

Best regards
gerard

Hi Gerard,

If I want to installed the on/off switch at one go and also installed the boost meter and water temperature meter (just the installation cost, as I will purchase the meters myself) - what is the additional cost to your quote of RM5,500.00.

Please PM or SMS me. Thanks

Regards

Shah

gerard,
what's is included in your package for 5.5k? is your SC kit compatiable with siemen equipped gti? am v interested in your kit.

cheers!

Originally posted by risyia@Mar 25 2005, 11:31
Hi Gerard,

If I want to installed the on/off switch at one go and also installed the boost meter and water temperature meter (just the installation cost, as I will purchase the meters myself) - what is the additional cost to your quote of RM5,500.00.

Please PM or SMS me. Thanks

Regards

Shah
[snapback]839561[/snapback]​

Shah,

Your question is replied via PM...Please refer to it...

regards
gerard

For you guys interested with Superchargeing, you can ask this sifu in superchanging. Please click http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=49160&st=15

Originally posted by 399@Mar 25 2005, 11:52
gerard,
what's is included in your package for 5.5k? is your SC kit compatiable with siemen equipped gti? am v interested in your kit.

cheers!
[snapback]839624[/snapback]​

Bro 399,

I have replied your post via PM, keep in touch and have fun modding

regards
gerard

gerard,

if you still remember, i was one of the early bird that post you some questions. been busy lately.
after updating myself on this thread, i would love to know more about the blown SC SGTI.
You mentioned that it is the valve that gave way (is it the SC valve?), so who would bear the cost of the engine head change? the installer or user?

can you also list down complications that i might face if i use SC (any SC for that matter)? together with the cost of repairing them?
and how much is the annual service of the SC unit and change of belts?

you did mentioned about many 4G93s installed your SC kits, but do you have customer with 4G15 install you kits too? how about reliability on 4G15?

would you be so kind as to list down the items in 4G15 package too? (previously you listed for 4G93 only)
how much power increment is there?
for 4G93 with stock ~140hp to 160hp. about 15%
so can i assume that for 4G15 with stock ~90hp can until increse to 105hp only?

Originally posted by protnosss@Mar 26 2005, 23:07
gerard,

if you still remember, i was one of the early bird that post you some questions. been busy lately.
after updating myself on this thread, i would love to know more about the blown SC SGTI.
You mentioned that it is the valve that gave way (is it the SC valve?), so who would bear the cost of the engine head change? the installer or user?

can you also list down complications that i might face if i use SC (any SC for that matter)? together with the cost of repairing them?
and how much is the annual service of the SC unit and change of belts?

you did mentioned about many 4G93s installed your SC kits, but do you have customer with 4G15 install you kits too? how about reliability on 4G15?

would you be so kind as to list down the items in 4G15 package too? (previously you listed for 4G93 only)
how much power increment is there?
for 4G93 with stock ~140hp to 160hp. about 15%
so can i assume that for 4G15 with stock ~90hp can until increse to 105hp only?
[snapback]843441[/snapback]​

protnoss,
The sc gti did faced a challenge on 1 of the valves due to constant over revving and the owner beared all the cost for the head changed but the price for this change was at a very special rate....We will perform extreme test over a period of time during developement period thus as mush as challenges pertaining to this kit hopefully would surface during this test & development period and then rectification would be made to adjust or re-adjust to obtain optimum performance and drivability and durability but then again each and every single engine and its owner is different in character and life history thus we cannot be held liable for any engine damage or accident caused upon installation of our kits or products....We will do our best in developing and development work for all of our kit and products which is why our kits require such long periods of time before it is launched or made ready for the end user.... :lol:....

The power gains for the 1.5 / 1.6 soch mmc wira with sc kit will be announced later with all proper dyno figures and details in the package will be reveal later when it is ready to hit the streets..Right now, in the final phase of testing....

The 4G93P with the sc kit was registered at 162.3hp at the wheel thus on flywheel horse is at 184.2 and not the 15% figure you quoted...This figure of 162.3 is more then 15% increment to its stock hp and that is our stage 1 kit...Stage 2 kit for the 93P will be announced soon....As for the 1.6, you will have to wait to find out the gains... :) ....

Maintenance for the sc and its kit is very minimal, belt change every year, which also depands on your driving style to determine it's life span but once a year is recommended and oil change for the sc unit is done every 18 months to 2 years with special sc oil from Japan...Rest is your routine engine oil and servicing for your car...every 3 months or 5000km.....

Regards
gerard :D

gerard,

when you said "constant over revving", do you mean a prolonged period of time revving passed the redline zone or just normal high revving less than 6500rpm?

this thread mentioned a lot about the SC SGTI test to phuket, but is there any similar test on 1.5 MMC SOHC wira? is there a few currently running on the road for test?

sorry for the confusion of the power increment in SGTI, with the clarification you provided, it is about 30% increment.

can you give me a estimate figure for one service of SC if i were to change the SC oil and belt only once a year?

and also which part of the SC is proned to failure, and the cost of replacing them?

Originally posted by protnosss@Mar 27 2005, 01:32
gerard,

when you said "constant over revving", do you mean a prolonged period of time revving passed the redline zone or just normal high revving less than 6500rpm?

this thread mentioned a lot about the SC SGTI test to phuket, but is there any similar test on 1.5 MMC SOHC wira? is there a few currently running on the road for test?

sorry for the confusion of the power increment in SGTI, with the clarification you provided, it is about 30% increment.

can you give me a estimate figure for one service of SC if i were to change the SC oil and belt only once a year?

and also which part of the SC is proned to failure, and the cost of replacing them?
[snapback]843704[/snapback]​

Protnoss,
Constant revving means revving your engine beyond the safety mark of 7k, at around 8k in first 3 gears (GTI)..Do that over a period time, anything would fail, oils leaks and gasket failure are prone to such abuse too, be it force induction or even na....The power peaks at 6800rpm and drops beyond that, so why the need to rev beyond..

Cost for the sc oil change is recommended at 2 year once max, cost around RM450 with oil change and sc inspection for wear...

belt change at rm250 yearly, which I recommend but it depand on your driving style as that determine the rate of wear too..yearly is fine...max is 18 months...

The sc gti asid test to phuket was done to test its fabricated parts and fuel mapping as that was our benchmark test & development car, once this gti pass the test, the same bench mark will be pass on to other models but scale down version on maps and but parts fabricated will remain as in the form of welding points, material wear rate and thickness od material used....which is why all of our sc kit does take up a certain amount of time in testing and adjustments....Setting the benchmark was very difficult, lots of try and error but now that we have set this benchmark, we just transfer the tech and experience over to other models and test them again till they meet our expectation....No kit will be release in the market for end users until we are fully satisfied with its performance and gain optimum performance in tuning and duability in its fabricated parts...When the 1.6 mmc soch is launch, then you will understand what I mean by parts fabricated....Till then hang in there...very soon indeed.

regards
gerard

gerard,

you mentioned that the SC SGTI performs better in terms of fuel consumption in the phuket trip compared to stock SGTI. would you mind explaining further how it does help save fuel?
since it is a belt-driven SC that needs power from the engine/crank, some power(generated from petrol) will be loss to the SC in order to for it to compress air right? means reduction in overall engine efficiency.

another benefit that caught my attention is the instant response you mentioned. i assume that you refering to instant pick up during cruising right?
but how about from standing start/idling? is the SC working at 800rpm ~ 1800rpm?
or we will have to wait for it to kick in like turbo above 2000rpm(just that it is much earlier)?

gerard,

RM700 for normal annual SC service(oil & belt) is quite a substantial amount, and that is if all SC parts doesn't fail or need replacement.
would like to know is it the same price for servicing SC12(4G15) and SC14(4G93)?

you mentioned that once you complete the benchmark, you would transfer to other model. does this means that currently there isn't any SC 4G15 running road test yet?

Gerard,

1)how much does the superhcarger's belting cost us?
2)how much is the maintainence to service the supercharger, and how long it takes to be done?? how much normally charged to the service as well??

cos, since so many articles have been posted, they gained up my interest to the the forced induction equipments as it provides better daily deriven style.

is it possible to include a medium size intercooler at the from mount of my (Putra MMC), running on hi-cam??
again, is it possible to install a BOV and is there any "pissshh"sound out from the BOV installed along with ur supercharger kit??

I wished to come down to KL, as my home town is in Klang. Sigh, obligated to my work outstation. Perhaps during some holidays!! C u !!

Thanks!!

Originally posted by protnosss@Mar 27 2005, 02:54
gerard,

RM700 for normal annual SC service(oil & belt) is quite a substantial amount, and that is if all SC parts doesn't fail or need replacement.
would like to know is it the same price for servicing SC12(4G15) and SC14(4G93)?

you mentioned that once you complete the benchmark, you would transfer to other model. does this means that currently there isn't any SC 4G15 running road test yet?
[snapback]843826[/snapback]​

Each sc oil change could last up to 18 months and belt rchange is recommended 1 year once... :) ....We have two cars fitted with the sc kit (1.6) in testing with none sold to end user yet...As I have said many times in replies to you, we do not release any sc kits or products untill we are satisfied with it....Untill then, its testing, more testing and minor adjustments....Other parts of the sc is very unlikely to fail as we will do a proper job in servicing it from the start and if you maintaine it well, it should not give you much hassle..These are strong units..

BTW, what car do you drive???...and what mods have you done on thie ride of yours...???....

regards
gerard..

Originally posted by razaksa@Mar 27 2005, 03:55
Gerard

You have email.
[snapback]843891[/snapback]​

Bro,

I have replied you via e-mail..Great news there and see you soon..Kepp in touch on the latest development ya..

Best regards
gerard

Originally posted by sycay@Mar 27 2005, 09:58
Gerard,

1)how much does the superhcarger's belting cost us?
2)how much is the maintainence to service the supercharger, and how long it takes to be done?? how much normally charged to the service as well??

cos, since so many articles have been posted, they gained up my interest to the the forced induction equipments as it provides better daily deriven style.

is it possible to include a medium size intercooler at the from mount of my (Putra MMC), running on hi-cam??
again, is it possible to install a BOV and is there any "pissshh"sound out from the BOV installed along with ur supercharger kit??

I wished to come down to KL, as my home town is in Klang. Sigh, obligated to my work outstation. Perhaps during some holidays!! C u !!

Thanks!!
[snapback]844070[/snapback]​

Bro,
Like Ive mentioned recently, belt change is once a year which is recommended and cost around RM250 where else the oil change is every 12 to 18 months recommended (max is 18 months) cost around RM450 with oils from TRD improted from Japan..Not cheap subsitute gear oil...

Intercooler and BOV and other mods related to turbo is strictly not use with this kit of ours, it does not serve its purpose as a low profile kit and with all this & that it has too many tell tale signs and it does not serve any purpose in performance with the sc kit.....dead gaveaway..... :lol:

I would recommende you to meet up and have a cuppa teh tarik in Kelana Jaya with me, a short test drive with you and then you could decide the outcome of this sc kit....Nothings beats getting the experience for yourself...Where are you woring now??..and should you drop by hometown with time to spare, buzz me and we can meet up then..

Regards
gerard :)

I can be contacted at 012-3073928...or via PM or e-mail...