Super-Charge

Originally posted by gerard+Mar 6 2005, 22:36 -->
QUOTE (gerard @ Mar 6 2005, 22:36 )
--QuoteBegin-razaksa
@Mar 5 2005, 23:50
Gerard

For Proton models like Gen2 where your SC kits are not yet available, are you able to do a customized one? Thanks

Sazali

sazali,

We don't mind if we have a Gen2 to as a test base or custom one but that would require time?... :D

If you do come to kl, buzz me and we could discuss further on this matter, even customization, we woulddn't be able to do anything yet till mid of after mid of this year..Busy with the proton models at the moment..

Regards
gerard :D [/b][/quote]
Gerard

I'll try and spend about 2-3 days at your joint when time and your schedule permits you. Hopefully after middle of this year. Will keep in touch bro.
Meanwhile I'm trying to source for Gen2's ECU wiring diagrams from various sources :D Thanks.

Sazali

Hope that ur 1.5 siemen model sc will come out soon :D . Wish to try on ur sc sgti leh :P.

GOOD LUCK !

Hi Gerard,

Thanks for meeting me last Saturday for discussion on the SC kit. It was very informative. Getting the feel of the acceleration capabilities of the SC GTI makes it even more appealing to have one installed.

I just need to ask a few more things from you,

1. With the supercharger so close to the firewall, is it possible to service/take out the air-con cooling coil without removing the supercharger.
2. Insurance issues - how? In your case did you notify them & how much additional premium did they ask for?

Regards

Shah

Gerard..thanks for the quick + detailed reply..right now, I'm keeping my hands away from my pockets ( max cash to mod my upcoming GTi!! ) Thinking of fitting :P Pipercross's Viper, or Viper Evo or maybe the new budget - concious Venom CAI kit..what do you think? I do know that Pipercross are a renown brand and they work as advertised..

Let's see..smaller battery ( but with higher output, maybe dry cells or those gel ones? ) refitted, to make way for placement of Pipercross CAI complete kit, fit the intake hose near the front bumper / RHD foglights..iridium 7 plugs with performance plug cables, theN go get the SC kit..after that : For the next photo shoot, we are developing a new equal length stainless steel extractor that would see slight increase in performance compare to the one i'm using currently...its the normal ones you purchase over the counter. hehehe..maybe, just maybe around this week, if I got the chance, I want to drop by PeeJay for a teh tarik and a test drive? here's keeping my hopes open.. :D

Yes, pls do inform me if you come across any clean examples of SGTI's eh? Anyway, check your PM..supercharging.. :lol: wahoowey!!!

quoted :What I recommend is, install the sc kit 1st, then proceed from there step by step..ie: get the feel of the sc kit, low end responce & take off is still very good but will encounter choking at 4k rpm onwards, step 2 is where you get the extractor done (4-2-1) & open pod air filter with colder plugs, then get what step 2 feels like, step 3 is when you get the the complete exhaust system done, and thats where you get the max feel and power without any choking powering up till 6,800rpm.
This way you get a new feel with every step of upgrades done and you could shop around longer for parts or save money and then prioritise what you want to upgrade next...

gerard:
thanx for ur info...how long to go for the 4g15 with siemens vdo and wat will be included in the package?...

no need deposit lah,my car in ur workshop is the best deposit liao,any additional charges if pay by credit card?

Originally posted by razaksa+Mar 7 2005, 00:21 -->
QUOTE (razaksa @ Mar 7 2005, 00:21 )
Originally posted by gerard@Mar 6 2005, 22:36
--QuoteBegin-razaksa
@Mar 5 2005, 23:50
Gerard

For Proton models like Gen2 where your SC kits are not yet available, are you able to do a customized one? Thanks

Sazali

sazali,

We don't mind if we have a Gen2 to as a test base or custom one but that would require time?... :D

If you do come to kl, buzz me and we could discuss further on this matter, even customization, we woulddn't be able to do anything yet till mid of after mid of this year..Busy with the proton models at the moment..

Regards
gerard :D

Gerard

I'll try and spend about 2-3 days at your joint when time and your schedule permits you. Hopefully after middle of this year. Will keep in touch bro.
Meanwhile I'm trying to source for Gen2's ECU wiring diagrams from various sources :D Thanks.

Sazali [/b][/quote]
sazali,

Anytime, my friend just call and we will meet up to discuss further...Meanwhile I appreciate if a complete wiring system could be obtain, I'm trying on my side too and well see how it all goes...Remember to call ya when you are in kl or pj..

Cheers & regards

Originally posted by ky_fei@Mar 7 2005, 12:40
Hope that ur 1.5 siemen model sc will come out soon :D . Wish to try on ur sc sgti leh :P.

GOOD LUCK !
Bro,

The 1.5 will be out sometime mid of this year but the siemens will take a slightly longer time after the mmc model..We will transfer the benchmark over from the mmc to the siemens and try it out and an x amount period of time will be required in these try outs for stability of the system and reliability issues.. ;)

Drop by to kelana jaya area and we can meet up and yum cha and take you for a short test drive and then catch up more...Buzz me at 012-3073928 and arrange a time :D

Thanks for the good luck wishes, think I will need them real soon...with the siemens.. :rolleyes:

Regards
ger :rolleyes:

Originally posted by risyia@Mar 7 2005, 16:17
Hi Gerard,

Thanks for meeting me last Saturday for discussion on the SC kit. It was very informative. Getting the feel of the acceleration capabilities of the SC GTI makes it even more appealing to have one installed.

I just need to ask a few more things from you,

1. With the supercharger so close to the firewall, is it possible to service/take out the air-con cooling coil without removing the supercharger.
2. Insurance issues - how? In your case did you notify them & how much additional premium did they ask for?

Regards

Shah
Bro Shah,

The pleasure was all mine, didn't get much putra's these days and in fact none from the putra family, guess most of them is either hybrid mivec or 93t..hahaha :D ...Sorry I was late due to the terrible traffic jams.. : :(

The issue of insurance is subjective, it's entirely up to you....

The issue of ac cooling coil, you can remove them from below but is heck of a job, I would recommend the removal of the sc inlet manifold, which is then easier to remove the sc unit but installing them again will require new gaskets (8mm thickness minimal), else it would cause air leak under boost...but nothing too serious here or too much hassle, you could send it to us for any problems and once you have seen it done once, you could even DIY yourself with the proper tools... :rolleyes: ...

Glad you enjoyed the ride and the exceleration was just till 4000rpm only, imagine till 7000rpm...hahaha :D ...Hope to see your putra with a sc kit soon...it will make my day, never been done to a putra... ;)

Keep in touch and best regards
gerard

Originally posted by ace79@Mar 7 2005, 16:21
Gerard..thanks for the quick + detailed reply..right now, I'm keeping my hands away from my pockets ( max cash to mod my upcoming GTi!! ) Thinking of fitting :P Pipercross's Viper, or Viper Evo or maybe the new budget - concious Venom CAI kit..what do you think? I do know that Pipercross are a renown brand and they work as advertised..

Let's see..smaller battery ( but with higher output, maybe dry cells or those gel ones? ) refitted, to make way for placement of Pipercross CAI complete kit, fit the intake hose near the front bumper / RHD foglights..iridium 7 plugs with performance plug cables, theN go get the SC kit..after that : For the next photo shoot, we are developing a new equal length stainless steel extractor that would see slight increase in performance compare to the one i'm using currently...its the normal ones you purchase over the counter. hehehe..maybe, just maybe around this week, if I got the chance, I want to drop by PeeJay for a teh tarik and a test drive? here's keeping my hopes open.. :D

Yes, pls do inform me if you come across any clean examples of SGTI's eh? Anyway, check your PM..supercharging.. :lol: wahoowey!!!
ace79,
I personally prefers K&N as they are cheaper and they last much longer then most that I have used, even compared to other branded types...Mine lasted for 4 years now, regular cleaning and plug & play.. ;) ..Guess, the filter part is all on personal preference and budget...perhaps you can test them out and feed back us on the results, it may be even better than K&N and I may consider usuing one in the future..

Battery, you could instal;l the ones you mentioned and I was also thinking to replace one as mine served me well for 2 years now...Guess I've stretching it's lifespan a bit too much... :D

Will keep a look out for a clean and good sgti and will inform you bout it, if I come across one....For a test drive, sure no probs..Buzz me and we can meet at kelana jaya for teh tarik and chat & discuss further....

Happy hunting and best regards
gerard :lol:

Originally posted by paultantk@Mar 8 2005, 00:42
4g92P planned in the works?
Bro,

4g92P...1.6mmc yes, launching it very soon, the siemens are a slight distance away only but the newer ones like the gen2 & waja is rather more challenging but will attempt it too... :D

Originally posted by gerard+Mar 8 2005, 01:04 -->
QUOTE (gerard @ Mar 8 2005, 01:04 )
--QuoteBegin-paultantk
@Mar 8 2005, 00:42

Bro,

4g92P...1.6mmc yes, launching it very soon, the siemens are a slight distance away only but the newer ones like the gen2 & waja is rather more challenging but will attempt it too... :D [/b][/quote]

Gerard

I would think the Proton models with Siemens ECU shoudn't be a major obstacle for you to tune, I've seen a number of forummers here with Wira and Satria with Siemens ECU installed and tuned Apexi SAFC2 and ITC piggyback, think Speedworks also does those piggyback tuning for Waja and Satria with siemens. I guess compatibility of Siemens ecu with aftermarket piggys like Apexi,Emanage and Unichip shouldn't be a problem. Just my $0.02. Thanks

Sazali

Originally posted by gerard+Mar 8 2005, 01:04 -->
QUOTE (gerard @ Mar 8 2005, 01:04 )
--QuoteBegin-paultantk

Bro,

4g92P...1.6mmc yes, launching it very soon, the siemens are a slight distance away only but the newer ones like the gen2 & waja is rather more challenging but will attempt it too... :D [/b][/quote]
im running 1.6 mmc. are there any 4g92 siemens running around actually?

keep us updated :)

been going thru some GTis..but until now, I have yet to find a :( suitable one..my mechanic have suggested an EG6, modded with B16 + CRV head/block..you guys can do a SC for this particular ride? I do trust my mechanic, since he used to be a Honda fanatic ( now driving a bloody :lol: Evo 7, cheh! ), so I suppose the Civic is clean inside out. I've come across supercharger kits for Honda's in Honda Tuning mag..so I think u guys can fit a SC kit into B16 rojak eh? Here's hoping for SC boost for low down power and VTEC kickin' in for top end :P !!!

Originally posted by razaksa+Mar 8 2005, 23:11 -->
QUOTE (razaksa @ Mar 8 2005, 23:11 )
Originally posted by gerard@Mar 8 2005, 01:04
--QuoteBegin-paultantk

Bro,

4g92P...1.6mmc yes, launching it very soon, the siemens are a slight distance away only but the newer ones like the gen2 & waja is rather more challenging but will attempt it too... :D

Gerard

I would think the Proton models with Siemens ECU shoudn't be a major obstacle for you to tune, I've seen a number of forummers here with Wira and Satria with Siemens ECU installed and tuned Apexi SAFC2 and ITC piggyback, think Speedworks also does those piggyback tuning for Waja and Satria with siemens. I guess compatibility of Siemens ecu with aftermarket piggys like Apexi,Emanage and Unichip shouldn't be a problem. Just my $0.02. Thanks

Sazali [/b][/quote]
sazali,

I hope you are right, heard that many times too that many such piggy backs could be tuned with siemens...Will definately try it out soon...Keep you guys posted..

Regards
gerard. :D

Originally posted by ace79@Mar 9 2005, 09:22
been going thru some GTis..but until now, I have yet to find a :( suitable one..my mechanic have suggested an EG6, modded with B16 + CRV head/block..you guys can do a SC for this particular ride? I do trust my mechanic, since he used to be a Honda fanatic ( now driving a bloody :lol: Evo 7, cheh! ), so I suppose the Civic is clean inside out. I've come across supercharger kits for Honda's in Honda Tuning mag..so I think u guys can fit a SC kit into B16 rojak eh? Here's hoping for SC boost for low down power and VTEC kickin' in for top end :P !!!
ace79,

At the moment, we have yet to develope one for honda, maybe in the future, we will concentrate on proton cars for the time being...The hybrid your mech recommended is a strong hybrid and I have personally tested some of such 2litre cars but they do cost a lot more and it's a NA way of getting more hp....Torque, low end is ok and lots of work involved ...

You should test out a honda hybrid & a gti sc to find out which one you would prefer, price wise, gti sc goes a longer way....You have to take your sweet time in deciding a ride here as mods are the priority on your list....

I suppose, choosing a nice ride (2nd hand) car takes lots of kesabaran and time...Take your time bro, :D

Those tuning outfit that has sc kits for honda's are those form the populars ones, like jackson, vortex but they come really, really expensive....The choice is entirely up to you....bro.. ;)

Have fun deciding on your ride and cheers

Originally posted by paultantk+Mar 9 2005, 00:12 -->
QUOTE (paultantk @ Mar 9 2005, 00:12 )
Originally posted by gerard@Mar 8 2005, 01:04
--QuoteBegin-paultantk

Bro,

im running 1.6 mmc. are there any 4g92 siemens running around actually?

keep us updated :) [/b][/quote]
Bro,

Great news to hear you running on mmc, soon to be ready for you guys...The siemens 1.6 is in the plan next but will take a slightly longer time to test..

Will keep you posted on any development of the kit..

Regards

Originally posted by menace2society@Mar 10 2005, 00:23
4g91 also can ar?better put turbo kit or SC?is it turbo kit more cheaper than SC?where to get both thing?any recomment workshop?
Bro,
91mmc soch can, will be ready real soon..SC & TC is both force induction, forcing more air into the engine for more power gains...The difference here, between the TC & SC is that, sc produces much more low end torque and instant throttle responce and no lag where else the TC, there is certain amount of lag time and higher in maintaining..Top end power gains are usually better with TC...Difficult to have best of both worlds here, win some and lose some.. :rolleyes:

It is not a queation which method is better or more superior...You must first ask yourself, what do you want out of your car, a pocket rocket with respectable power yet a daily driver and low in maintenance, minimal gearshifts - SC will benefit you..here ;)

If you have plans for, say drag racing in mind then the only way is TC.. :lol:

It's all up to you to decide... :D

Regards & cheers

er.. sorry to disturb.. haha.. but approximately when will the r&d for kelisa SC be ready.. and mine is auto.. will it be a problem? and how much HP gains are we talking about for such a small displacement car?