Super-Charge

Originally posted by kr33ps@Apr 5 2005, 18:39
gerard ...

i m just driving a mere satria 1.5 ...
am waiting still for the outcome of the sc for the 1.5 ... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

what i meant was, if no changes made to any internal parts and did only pnp and cam adjustment itself, i was told that a 1.5 can out perform a 1.8 if not be it's equal. so the questions is, if the statement is true, won't sc bring more stress to engine ? can the engine take it?

regards ...
[snapback]871302[/snapback]​

Bro,
Sorry for the delay in replies, was away for a few days...With PnP and cams with the proper tuning in fuel and timing will have huge gains in overall performance for the 1.5..On the power issue compared to the 1.8, I must say the it will give the mildly modded 1.8 a run for their money but if the 1.8 is SCed, then its a whole different story again....On the stress issue, any forced induced engine will have added stress which is why each kit of ours must be tested over a period of time to see its reliability (engine & parts) and must be properly tune both in fuel and timing....Detonation in any forced induction engine is strictly a no go...

Thanks for the support and hoprfully the 1.5 will come out in full colors... :P

Cheers
gerard :D

Originally posted by ijnek@Apr 6 2005, 12:18
gerard,
i believe u mention the wira 1.5 with seimen vdo should b out around april rite?
how's it coming along?
[snapback]873417[/snapback]​

Bro, been sway for fwe days, sorry for the late reply...The 1.5 siemens is still sometime away, it will be tested only after the mmc cousins are all out in the market...April, we are hoping to launch the 1.6 mmc or the 1.8 gti stage 2 kit...Both are in its final testing leg....Guess, you gotta to hang in there a little longer for the SC siemens to be ready...Let's all just hope the siemens will perform just like the mmc cousins with no dop in performance or reliability, else there will not a any SC siemens... :huh:

Cheers

bro ...

i m sorry if i m giving the wrong idea on what my Q is ...

the story was with a properly pnp + cam and tuning a 1.5 could like you said would have a huge gain ie. already giving stress on to the engine ...

will the engine be able to take the extra stress after the above if SC is added?

sorry to trouble you with the above Q, it's just b'cos if the above answer is yes, then i might have to think again on what to do. i want my engine to be reliable and dependable ... :lol: not just power but waiting to blow up ... :P

thanks for your attention ... :D

Originally posted by kr33ps@Apr 11 2005, 14:43
bro ...

i m sorry if i m giving the wrong idea on what my Q is ...

the story was with a properly pnp + cam and tuning a 1.5 could like you said would have a huge gain ie. already giving stress on to the engine ...

will the engine be able to take the extra stress after the above if SC is added?

sorry to trouble you with the above Q, it's just b'cos if the above answer is yes, then i might have to think again on what to do. i want my engine to be reliable and dependable ... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> not just power but waiting to blow up ... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

thanks for your attention ... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif
alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]886862[/snapback]​

Bro,
With the mods done like the PnP, what you get is smoother excelleration but not huge amount of gains and the cam, depending on how high are the cam profiles and duration of lift, this mod will usually have better gains in the mid rpm (road cams) or bigger bumb in gains at higher rpm (272 cams)..These mods + the sc will will provide a bigger bumb in power, throughout the entire power band (low till high)...BUT it must be properly tune and set...cams, fuelling and mapping...Once the optimum settings are achieved, there is no worry of reliability but then again, one must take care of the engine in using good engine oils, periodical service...and conservative revving and not overrevving....else any engine would not be sound condition..

Originally posted by toriton@Apr 12 2005, 13:25
cannot wait 4 the 1.5 SC kit with siemens ECU.always kene tapau https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]889952[/snapback]​

Bro,
Even my GTI sced also kena tapau from from highly modded cars too..Not just you...But then I also tapau many cars again so that just balance up the equation... :D ..The quest for power is a never ending story which depands on how deep are your pockets and how far are you willing to go... :P

Hopefully the sc wira 1.5 will be ready soon but the siemens one will have to be a tat longer than its mmc counterpart...Have fun bro..

regards
gerard :P

if not i have to buy a 2nd hand GTi

Bro,
That would not be abad idea if money permits... ;) ...the 93P is a stronger engine with better internals then other wira's and this 93P has loads of potential in terms of modding, be it transplant to evo series (2 litre) or just sc or turbo bolt on or even, na mods could bumb the power to the 150 regions... :P ...Well, that just me sharing the lighter moments in life...Please ignore me... :D

gerard ...

thanks for your explaination ... :rolleyes:

can't wait for the 1.5 Sc to roll out ... :lol:

gerard ...

thanks for your explaination ... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif alt='rolleyes.gif' />

can't wait for the 1.5 Sc to roll out .

Bro,
Thanks for the support and will keep you all inform on the development of the 1.5...Hang in there...

Regards

gerard,what is the safe RPM for this type of SC that bolt on ur GTI?
can this SC kit bolt on to the GTi that have siemens ECU?

Originally posted by toriton@Apr 13 2005, 09:43
gerard,what is the safe RPM for this type of SC that bolt on ur GTI?
can this SC kit bolt on to the GTi that have siemens ECU?

[snapback]892540[/snapback]​

Bro toriton,
I dare not say it cannot or can be used with siemens,not just yet as we havent tried it yet with or to develope it with the siemens equipt ecu GTI....But I do have many customers who actually prefers to convert the entire wiring system to mmc due to certain reliability issues they had suffered with the siemens ...I will try it our and see for myself on gains be it negative or positive with the siemens.. :D ...That goes for the siemens equipt 1.6,1.5,1.3,gen2 & waja but at a later stage as we are very busy with the mmc fleet now... :)

The rpm should stay below 7000rpm, best gear change is at 6,800rpm as it was shown during dyno that revving it past beyond this will actually see power drop....Thats when the sc runs out of effiency...Unless with high cam to assist it to go beyond, just slightly beyond...not too much....The main gains with sc here compare to others is the great low end gains in torque and hp thus gearshifts are minimal, great for corners and hill climbs and instant excelleration and responce time from this engine with this sc kit...of course low in maintenence as well... :P....Perfect as a daily driven car with respectable power.. :D

yo bro, jus wanna ask is it possible to supercharge N16? how much would it cost and can the engine take the force?

Originally posted by toriton@Apr 14 2005, 11:47
gerard,thanks 4 ur info.one more questions.how about 4G92 MIVEC 1.6 engine.can the SC bolt on to this engine?
[snapback]896424[/snapback]​

Bro,
Mivec are running high in compression thus require to lower it slightly and need customization in certain areas as compared to 1.6 soch...It will require a standalone to gain optimization power and controll of mivec...did try it once on a mivec 1.8 hybrid and power was good, typical character of a SCed ride but owner was on shoe string budget thus the mivec controll was rather off and power gains at high rpm did not achieve desire results.... ;)

Cheers

Originally posted by nismo7@Apr 14 2005, 01:07
yo bro, jus wanna ask is it possible to supercharge N16? how much would it cost and can the engine take the force?
[snapback]895334[/snapback]​

Bro,
I hate to sound silly, but could you please help enlighten me which engine is the N16?... :P Is it the sentra 1.6 series?....Sorry bout that... ;)

Cheers

Originally posted by gerard+Apr 14 2005, 21:20 -->
QUOTE(gerard @ Apr 14 2005, 21:20 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

Cheers
gerard https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]898105[/snapback]​
[/b]
thanks gerard.another questions.have u tried versus with civic that use a B16 VTEC engine?what the result u get?

Originally posted by gerard+Apr 13 2005, 15:44 -->
QUOTE(gerard @ Apr 13 2005, 15:44 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> ...That goes for the siemens equipt 1.6,1.5,1.3,gen2 & waja but at a later stage as we are very busy with the mmc fleet now... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

The rpm should stay below 7000rpm, best gear change is at 6,800rpm as it was shown during dyno that revving it past beyond this will actually see power drop....Thats when the sc runs out of effiency...Unless with high cam to assist it to go beyond, just slightly beyond...not too much....The main gains with sc here compare to others is the great low end gains in torque and hp thus gearshifts are minimal, great for corners and hill climbs and instant excelleration and responce time from this engine with this sc kit...of course low in maintenence as well... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />....Perfect as a daily driven car with respectable power.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

gerard https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]893576[/snapback]​
[/b]

hey, i think this sound weird but gerard, does turbo sang do MMC wiring conversion on siemens car?? if they do, roughly how much is the cost? since MMC wiring have whole lots of advantage over the siemens one.

xcheong : heheh i answer for gerard la....

YES ... MMC wiring conversion can be done on siemens car...ask gerard for best quotation...guarantee satisfaction... ---> my car is a convert...feels good babeh....

yes mmc wiring has tonnes of advantage over siemens...

1) CAN USE Gerards SuperCharger..
2) CAN buy proper racing spark cables...
3) No need to keep on cleaning the damn Throttle body
4) no idling problems
5) can manual tune idling - no need pdt 2000 oso can
6) smoother power felt thru butt dyno
7) CAN USED GERARD's SuperCharger

hahaha
:)