Super-Charge

Originally posted by xcheong@Apr 19 2005, 17:27
ahha take your time gerard. have to save up abit money for the MMC wiring conversion. by the time u roll out the 1.3 SC kit, i would have enuff money for it by then. hopefully.

i wonder would the 1.3 SC kit enable my humble car to push a set of 17" rims hehehe....gerard, any idea?
[snapback]910811[/snapback]​

Bro,
May have some good news for you, let us test it out properly and hopefully, it will not take as long as it should... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

Worry not bro, any sc project (bolt on) that we take on, we will take our time in development & testing, to ensure everything runs accordingly...Thanks for the support...Many thanks guys.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

Cheers
gerard

Gerard,

Just the person I need to advice from.

1) Do you service SC? Powerdyne make but model not sure. Bearing problem.
Please let me know the price. If you can't give exact price, please do give
some indication.
2) Took a peek and realised that impeller fin damage a little. Can you fix it?

Originally posted by vader@Apr 22 2005, 00:33
Gerard,

some indication.

[snapback]916875[/snapback]​

Bro Vader

Sorry to say, we do not have such service as per your request....I assume the sc you have is the centrifugal type?...We only service roots type superchargers only...

Regards
gerard :D

Originally posted by vader@Apr 22 2005, 00:33
Gerard,

some indication.

[snapback]916875[/snapback]​
Vader

Change your SC to roots typelah, immediate boost from idle onwards. If I am not mistaken Centrifugal type got a bit of lag until 3K rpm before boost sets in. If you don;t believe test drive Gerard's SCed GTI, the G-Force is great!

Anyway thats only my $0.02, ultimately it's what you crave for in your ride :D

Originally posted by razaksa+Apr 22 2005, 21:10 -->
QUOTE(razaksa @ Apr 22 2005, 21:10 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]919397[/snapback]​
[/b]

OK. What is root type and what is centrifugal? Sorry, new to this.

Originally posted by vader+Apr 22 2005, 23:16 -->
QUOTE(vader @ Apr 22 2005, 23:16 )
Originally posted by razaksa@Apr 22 2005, 21:10
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]919397[/snapback]​

OK. What is root type and what is centrifugal? Sorry, new to this.

[snapback]919597[/snapback]​
[/b]

Bro,
Roots type is the supercharger with 2 loobs made of teflon and turns like gears only without any teeth to generate air...Centrifugal is the one that looks like turbo with turbine housing at the front with fins but the rear runs via belt with pulleys that looks like camshaft gears.... :P

Cheers

OK. Mine is Centrifugal then. This is what it I think it should looks like then dismantled.

Originally posted by vader@Apr 23 2005, 17:32
OK. Mine is Centrifugal then. This is what it I think it should looks like then dismantled.
[snapback]921354[/snapback]​

Bro,
Nice charger you have there, taken from what car or kit?...If not mistake, should be for 2000litre application?...Have you used it before?.

Cheers

There is 2 s/c in the pic. Dont think the supercharger pic is taken out from your car it is from your car right.

Powerdyne has a few models of s/c like BD-10,BD-11, BD-11A and BD 600.
Can you tell which one is it?

The upgrade kit which consist of ceramic bearings, kevlars belts, impeller and shaft will cost about 800 USD.

Synchron,

Oh no. The picture is sample I found on the internet. It looks exactly like mine. I have taken some pics of my actual SC but the image is too big so I use the sample.

About the model, I dont know. I try to find the model number on the unit but just can't. Anyway, I think the difference is in the way the air flow outlet is pointed. Other than that, everything is the same among the models. I think.

Yes. it is around the 800USD to service the whole thing it but what I need is just some bearing change. Should be much cheaper. Got the bearing part number with me. Just a matter of finding the right person to take it off and change it. Anyway, no hurry. I am just identifying the right place to do it.

Gerard,
Yes it is for 2.5cc. It is on my car now. Fitted by the previous owner.

try taking the bearing out and go look for NTN or SKF. I am sure that they got it.

Gerard is the right person to go to if you are looking for a s/c specialize in KL.

Originally posted by vader@Apr 23 2005, 23:28
Synchron,

Oh no. The picture is sample I found on the internet. It looks exactly like mine. I have taken some pics of my actual SC but the image is too big so I use the sample.

About the model, I dont know. I try to find the model number on the unit but just can't. Anyway, I think the difference is in the way the air flow outlet is pointed. Other than that, everything is the same among the models. I think.

Yes. it is around the 800USD to service the whole thing it but what I need is just some bearing change. Should be much cheaper. Got the bearing part number with me. Just a matter of finding the right person to take it off and change it. Anyway, no hurry. I am just identifying the right place to do it.

Gerard,
Yes it is for 2.5cc. It is on my car now. Fitted by the previous owner.
[snapback]922012[/snapback]​

Vader,
Sorry bro, cant help you here..... :(

Regards

Originally posted by synchron@Apr 23 2005, 23:49
try taking the bearing out and go look for NTN or SKF. I am sure that they got it.

Gerard is the right person to go to if you are looking for a s/c specialize in KL.
[snapback]922056[/snapback]​

Bro synchron,
Many thanks for the kind remarks bro.... :P but supercharger development as bolt on kits on protons is my work for now and I cant help much with servicing superchargers, especially centrifugal type...no parts and experience in these chargers :) ....Perhaps you can.. :D

cheers and many thanks
gerard

Well! I have never touch this Powerdyne before, I have research with it for about a fews months on it, that is why i am familiar with the repair kit pricing.

We can try taking it all out and repair it, but there is no 100% that we can solve the problem.

Wow!

Apparently it is difficult to find someone to service Powerdyne. I myself has been searching high and low for manuals/guidance on the internet etc. Managed to find some instruction and details like part no, sizes etc. No problem here. It is the experience that I dont have. Sigh....

Anyway, thanks for you guys replies. Appreciate it. Will get in touch again....

Cheers

Originally posted by vader@Apr 25 2005, 09:31
Wow!

Apparently it is difficult to find someone to service Powerdyne. I myself has been searching high and low for manuals/guidance on the internet etc. Managed to find some instruction and details like part no, sizes etc. No problem here. It is the experience that I dont have. Sigh....

Anyway, thanks for you guys replies. Appreciate it. Will get in touch again....

Cheers
[snapback]924726[/snapback]​

Bro,
No probs, if you need any help, I will try my best to do so...Like you, I dont have much experience fiddling with these sc....Good luck

Cheers

Hi gerard, do u do installation in perak???? My ride was a 97' manual Putra. Bought it 2nd hand from a japanese owner(heard from dad). :lol: And still Virgin :wub: haven't modify at all! when tunning the piggyback u need to tune using help of dyno?? Thank You.

Originally posted by Pot78@Apr 25 2005, 23:40
Hi gerard, do u do installation in perak???? My ride was a 97' manual Putra. Bought it 2nd hand from a japanese owner(heard from dad). https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> And still Virgin https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wub.gif alt='wub.gif' /> haven't modify at all! when tunning the piggyback u need to tune using help of dyno?? Thank You.
[snapback]927242[/snapback]​

Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our supercharger kit...So far havent done any installation outside Klang Valley but I was just wondering, if you do happen to drop by Kl, buzz me and we can meet up....BTW, which part of perak are you from...I was from Ipoh town....Buzz me or pm and we can discuss further, glad to know there are still virgin putra around...My hp is 012-3073928..or you could pm me....

Cheers

U from Ipoh 2!??! I mention that i came from ipoh coz i scare no ppl know my kampung location hhahaha.
I stay in Padang Rengas, a small kampung which is near Kuala Kangsar.

Too bad u didn't provide outstation installation, coz i working in sawmill making me dun hav 'chance' to go to modify my 'virgin' putra. I still hav an option that to change to a 2nd hand civic (hope so) with convert to B18C.

Just curios that u hav 6' tall??? after read the asian auto web site and 'notice' ur body almost same like me. whahahahaahha. Don't angry ya :)

THe PM features still can't use rite?? since i try fews times oledi.

Hi Gerard, its really a good and convincing write up on SC. I'm really interested to find out whether you will be planning on working on SC for kancil, since you've already worked on a Perodua Kembara before, i thought it might be really interesting if you would decide on working on Kancils rather than have them undergo an engine transplant which would ultimately cost more, during purchase and workmanship as well as in maintainance, which if i were to reflect on my transplanted engine, not really really worth my money, but for the power it delivers, i really enjoy it. It hurts so bad every maintainance. Think about the many Kancil lovers who would invest in an SC that can deliver a much torquish drive without having to transplant and go thru the hassels in JPJ and PUSPAKOM. I would be the first in line if there's such a breakthru from u. Hope to hear from you.