Super-Charge

sugardude said:
Agree with your comment.... but the question is how soon you could reach 200Km that counts!

Top speed I ever register with this sc kit on a 1.8 is 235km/h...I was driving at 100km on 5th gear at approx 2800rpm and I floor it from there and then (off a/c), the responce was instant and at a glimpse the speedo was reading 160 and still climbing fast till 210...from there onwards it climbed slower till it reaches 235km....

gerard

kakaka...dats a good one bro :) very aptly explained...

how ya doing??

bila mau announce the soft soft...hahaha..cant wait for it...:)

see u soon bro..mebbe if u free the next couple of days...come we go yamcha :)

tombstone said:
kakaka...dats a good one bro :) very aptly explained...

how ya doing??

bila mau announce the soft soft...hahaha..cant wait for it...:)

see u soon bro..mebbe if u free the next couple of days...come we go yamcha :)

Hello there!!
Nice to hear from you....soft soft, soon to come. real soon...You know me, must test properly first.....Yum cha next couple of days...and why not...how bout tomorrow evening, same place we tt the last time at KJ, FAM....If all ok, then confirm time via phone tomorrow...around 5.00pm....let me know bro,

gerard

tombstone said:
will do..will do...gimme a call :)

bro,

Confirm then, we meet at 5.00pm at KJ FAM tomorrow evening...We shall discuss further.....

gerard

There's one question i wouldlike to know bout Bolt on Kit.

If i bolt on my engine now. in later part if i wan do engine transplant, can i still keep d bolt on kit fitted on d new engine.
Lets say i'm using a 4G15p now and plant to transplant to Mivec or any 4G9x. can i still keep my SC bolt on kit??

daze said:
There's one question i wouldlike to know bout Bolt on Kit.

If i bolt on my engine now. in later part if i wan do engine transplant, can i still keep d bolt on kit fitted on d new engine.
Lets say i'm using a 4G15p now and plant to transplant to Mivec or any 4G9x. can i still keep my SC bolt on kit??

Bro,
Unfortunately no, the mountings all have to be re-fabricated to fit new points on block...Even the mapping and timing will have to be recalibrated....Can't just plug and play as every engine design is different...

gerard

MiVEC SC

Gerard...
How long do you need to install the SC unit and tune?
In my case you are saying that in order to install SC in MIVEC you would need time to tune how long u need?
Any estimation on how much ($$$) for the mivec owner to spend inorder for them to install the SC unit in their MIVEC?

Ok. so in future if transplant engine is it possible thats way to trade in d SC kit that get it from u at a better price for another one for different engine model?

By the way, How's d 4G15p with SEIMEN ECU SC kit? very curious bout when will it be available.

hi gerard...i'm runing a carburated 4G13 now, if i want to add on your
sc kit for sure i'll have to convert to EFI, so how much is it gonna cost to convert
to MMC injection system?

another thing, how do u deal with the different compression ratios of the 4G13 and
4G15....do u have different fuel and ignition mapings for both this engines(since you modify the ECU's)?

last one, since the 4G15 has a lower comperssion ratio than the 4G13, does this mean
the 4G15 will be runing a higher boost level and what are the expected max boost levels
for both this engines?

thanx...

Bro,
Difficult to say for now, I would like to work with stand alone ecu for starters, then lower the compression, fabricated new mountings and fittings and then tune and map, once all is done, final test would be reliability issue over x period of time where we will data log and then fine tune again....

Long process and cannot be in a hurry.....

gerard

sugardude said:
Gerard...
How long do you need to install the SC unit and tune?
In my case you are saying that in order to install SC in MIVEC you would need time to tune how long u need?
Any estimation on how much ($$$) for the mivec owner to spend inorder for them to install the SC unit in their MIVEC?

apexi3016 said:
hi gerard...i'm runing a carburated 4G13 now, if i want to add on your
sc kit for sure i'll have to convert to EFI, so how much is it gonna cost to convert
to MMC injection system?

another thing, how do u deal with the different compression ratios of the 4G13 and
4G15....do u have different fuel and ignition mapings for both this engines(since you modify the ECU's)?

last one, since the 4G15 has a lower comperssion ratio than the 4G13, does this mean
the 4G15 will be runing a higher boost level and what are the expected max boost levels
for both this engines?

thanx...

Bro,
That is correct, you will need EFI to run sc + its much safer..Yes, the 4G13 & 4G15 both have seperate fuel maps and timing maps.....The 13 will be running lower boost as compared to the 15...Max boost level for both these would be around 0.3 -0.5 bar.....

Cheers
gerard

gerard,

what's the difference between levin sc and eaton's sc? i know a friend of mine bolt an eaton on his 1.8 mivec hybrid sgti.

dawgie said:
gerard,

what's the difference between levin sc and eaton's sc? i know a friend of mine bolt an eaton on his 1.8 mivec hybrid sgti.

Bro,
cc is a difference here as levin is 1200cc and eaton could vary between set-ups pending for which cc model is it projected for.....Both are crank driven via belt, the eaton may not have a magnetic clutch and it's nose is way much longer then the levin set-up...

gerard

Hi Gerald,
I've been following your thread for sometime and I just want to mention that we lower cc. proton owners need the BOOST more than the 1.8 owners :p Keep up the good work.

-Ben

BenWang said:
Hi Gerald,
I've been following your thread for sometime and I just want to mention that we lower cc. proton owners need the BOOST more than the 1.8 owners :p Keep up the good work.

-Ben

Ben,
Thanks for following the progress of this thread and I definately agree and understand what you mean by that......Thanks for the word of encouragement too and we will keep you guys posted on our latest development on proton models that has yet to come...

gerard

yo Gerard dude,

It's been a long time didn't yam cha wif you....how ya doin' wif the supercharge thingy?
I believe everything still run accordingly....

There's a question I wanna consult to you, the PUTRA and the SATRIA GTI share the same engine rite? 4G93... but how about the handling system...Proton claim the SATRIA GTI handling is tuned by LOTUS...but how about the PUTRA model?
Do they share the same handling and suspension system....what I notice is that the design looks the same...I wonder if there is any extra thingy in the SATRIA GTI that makes it stable as what PROTON had claimed....

Now I am driving a PROTON SAGA and considering to change to PUTRA so that I can supercharge it wif your KIT...coz the last time I test drive your car and it was superb..the torque is has has twisted my mind and adrenalin keeps pumping...I like that feeling of low end torque......
I prefer the PUTRA than the SATRIA GTI coz the extra BOOT at the back is has..and more space for loads too...

As a conclusion, I was a fantastic ride I shud say.....

Keep up the good work dude....
Hope to catch you again somewhere in JULY...

hi Gerard!! im using satria 1.3gli model 2003 with siemens ecu..
only recently i slowly start to mod my ride..now with new exhaust system and open pod filter..im interested with your sc and wondering how much will it cost me to installed sc, so i can save up some some money for it..

madbeef said:
hi Gerard!! im using satria 1.3gli model 2003 with siemens ecu..
only recently i slowly start to mod my ride..now with new exhaust system and open pod filter..im interested with your sc and wondering how much will it cost me to installed sc, so i can save up some some money for it..

Bro,
Thanks for taking time to read and the interest in the sc kit...Costing can only be determined at a later stage upon completion of development & testing work thus cant really tell you much on the cost except to standby around RM3k plus to RM 4k...May be lesser or slightly more I cant just confirm yet ...Hope you understand bro....Meanwhile, do keep in touch and have fun with your ride....Till the sc kit is ready...

gerard