Stupid people on air :P

EcstacyElmo

Do any of u guys listen to Light and Easy radio station in the morning?
There's this game early in the morning pitting 2 people against each other, get 2 out of 3 questions right and u win some prize.

Listening to the show i notice there are many ill informed people around, the questions aren't difficult, mbe the contestants brain are still cold in the morning (game is before 8am) need to pull choke ler...:p

Today morning, 2 two people was asked some questions
i didn't hear it all but what i caught was :

i missed question 1 n 3 cos it was noisy
heres Q2

DJ : Where is the biggest desert in the world?
Contestant Ding : Egypt??
DJ : wrong next contestant.
Dong : amazon???

XD XD XD amazonn??? egypt??? wat the hell???:D

next question

DJ : what is 7 x 8??
Ding : 28???
DJ : ?!?!?!?!?!!??
Dong : "after thinking awhile" 56!

all main question weren't answered so only the last question determined the winner.... 7 x 8 = 28....wat lar...

my dad says, if you're stupid, keep your mouth shut, then people won't know how stupid u are, i guess the prize was big enough to lure the stupids out...:rolleyes: :lol:

maybe u should try calling in n haf a try.
ppl do get nervous sometimes...n their brain goes blank...

ahha biggest desert, telling the truth i also duno, fail in geography one..africa ar?...

but then i agree lo, when a person nervous, cant think fast punya..but then if its was me that listen to that.i wil laugh my burst out lo...

sonictheory said:
ahha biggest desert, telling the truth i also duno, fail in geography one..africa ar?...

but then i agree lo, when a person nervous, cant think fast punya..but then if its was me that listen to that.i wil laugh my burst out lo...
biggest desert is antartica. to some scientists and the sahara to others.

the reason why antarctica is considered is because it gets very very little precipitation thus, some scientists consider antarctica a desert.

lol...argue here again...later the contestant on air come and laugh at here...and say... "stupid person on net" ....but then both of the place i also never heard before, see how terrible, horrible and vegetable is my geography -_-"

ambayah said:
Not Sahara eh? Sahara lah.
read up on edited post.

1. A barren or desolate area, especially:
a. A dry, often sandy region of little rainfall, extreme temperatures, and sparse vegetation.
b. A region of permanent cold that is largely or entirely devoid of life.
c. An apparently lifeless area of water.
2. An empty or forsaken place; a wasteland: a cultural desert.
3. Archaic A wild, uncultivated, and uninhabited region.

although the coastal areas of antartica do considerably higher precipitation in the form on snow. the inland areas are barren with very low precipitation. And considering that inland Antarctica has a land mass considerably bigger than the sahara so go figure. the sahara is the largest 'hot' desert and antarctica is the largest 'cold' desert.

and im not your geography teacher. :D

jiggly_head said:
read up on edited post.

1. A barren or desolate area, especially:
a. A dry, often sandy region of little rainfall, extreme temperatures, and sparse vegetation.
b. A region of permanent cold that is largely or entirely devoid of life.
c. An apparently lifeless area of water.
2. An empty or forsaken place; a wasteland: a cultural desert.
3. Archaic A wild, uncultivated, and uninhabited region.

although the coastal areas of antartica do considerably higher precipitation in the form on snow. the inland areas are barren with very low precipitation. And considering that inland Antarctica has a land mass considerably bigger than the sahara so go figure. the sahara is the largest 'hot' desert and antarctica is the largest 'cold' desert.

and im not your geography teacher. :D

well explained bro. nice of u to clear things up with little facts to back up those claims.

Some off these facts isn't about how good your Geography is. It's about how good your general knowledge is. Just like knowing who the current President of America is. Not knowing common facts like, what is the tallest mountain or where is the Eiffel tower, just goes to show how shallow a knowledge you have of the world around you.

si|verfish said:
Some off these facts isn't about how good your Geography is. It's about how good your general knowledge is. Just like knowing who the current President of America is. Not knowing common facts like, what is the tallest mountain or where is the Eiffel tower, just goes to show how shallow a knowledge you have of the world around you.

Give us a sample question of how good our Geography please.

ahahha ..remember.. dat is light n ez radio ma.. too slow until those listeners forgot wut is around them!:D

haha
there were more question la but
did u read the last one 7x8=28?

the girl was saying i'm secretary for 10 years blah blah 90 words a minute
but zero maths per second

the other guy took like 5 seonds to get 7x8... :D

light n easy not bad lar
mornig time is amusing, plus relaxing but overplayed music

true true....do u know how hard issit to get thru their hotline?sometimes ppl just simply try luck...suddenly hit jackpot...then nervous...but no harm done wat....ppl just know your name....dunno how you look like oso...ekekekkeke...i know i kena once....ask simple song i blurred....basket...got free cd only....