Streamyx maintenance?

guys

wanna ask you guys

i am using wireless g aztech usb adapter connected to aztech wireless g router.
thing is , is it normal for the connection to disconnect and connected every now and then.i mean from my observation in one hour it will be disconnect and connected back again like 5-6 times.modem is about 2 meters from me, no walls.

one thing for sure, using manual proxy server is one helluva much faster than using direct connection.

eg8,
Your disconnection is happening between your pc/laptop to router, or the dsl disconnecting (the dsl light going off)?

manual proxy means port forward ka ???
u using the wireless to do port forward ???
i oso using the wireless G router .. wanna try to do some port forward ... looked at www.portforward.com liauuu .. but some of the things just wont work .. hehehe ..

btw ... to answer your wireless question .. i hardly ever get disconnect from router laa .. very very rare ... as in maybe 6 months 1 time ?? hehehehhee ... but getting disconnected from DSL happenning quite often since early aug this year .. called them up and screwed them up at least 3-4 times liauuu .. every single time after i called the DSL signal was ok for 5 days then start to mati again ...

QiW,
The tmnet tech team will just tell you that...
- their technician has already checked the port. Then they'll ask you to test the port and update them again.
- they have reset the port and ask u to check and test it again.
- they see that you are online for few hours (maybe you're out but your family using it) and ask you to test the port and update them.

I'd say this and I'd say it again. Send e-mail to the CEO! Call tmnet call center and ask for CEO office number. CEO name is Michael Lai. Just ask them what is Mr Michael's office number and insist on getting the number in that phone call. I am planning to visit Mr Michael personally but without a group of people, I'm basically helpless. We need at least 3-4 people, dress nicely and really discuss this out with Mr Michael. Else, we're heading no where.

satria : haha what a change of stance compared to ur gathering @ dataran merdeka post in the NEP thread . the thing is they wouldnt bother as the unlimited speed is just only affecting the p2p and not other downloads forms like direct download or browsing .

hey satria_95 .. whenever u are going to see the CEO .. i oso wanna coem along and give him a piece of my mind as a paying customer .. i am sure lots of ppl would love to give a piece of their mind too ..

satria_95 said:
eg8,
Your disconnection is happening between your pc/laptop to router, or the dsl disconnecting (the dsl light going off)?

satria_95
thank you for your reply
no, its always happening between my pc to router, i can see once in the while that blardy irritating wireless network connection status ( on lower right side beside the clock ) will pop up stated that you have been connected.

any idea why is that happening?

oooohhh ... that pop up kaa ?? i think nothing one laa .. even when i am connected and browsing that thing still pops up laa .. hehehehe .. at no time at all was i disconnected from my router when that message popped up .. or it doesnt look like it laa .. hehehe