Streamyx maintenance?

but i heard sg is blarddy restrictive on the dl thingy and assigns users with a fixed ip . compared to good ol dynamic ip @ streamyx lol

kendiri : his office coorperate line kua haha

guys , read this somewhere in lyn . try to email streamyx and ask for downtime rebate - state details duh . worth trying , hopefully can get back a week or 2 worth of discounts from the bills .

just look at mine speed, :sad_smile:
speedtest.jpg

Guys

You may also try to use manual proxy instead of direct connection : )

eg8 : we got no lobang for proxy lol

btw the connection was gaying up to zhun zhun 12 am when my download speed from 10~ went back to the usual 50~ kb/s .

maintenance kautim early ?

yalor ... still getting hailat kinda connection ..

satria_95 said:
seperlinky,
If you can't get a connection, meaning that the dsl light continuously blinks or totally no light, report it to 1-300-88-9515. Yeah, they are a bunch of nuts in there bt heck, if you don't report, you don't have anything to go against them.

Yeap, the DSL light keeps on blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking and blinking.. like never end.

Called them on this matter, the customer service said want to ping me. I am just wondering, how to ping me where i cant even get a bloody line.

Better this week, can get a line but the link keeps on dropping.

my DSL signal oso quite unstable .. called them up b4 on the matter .. they looked into it the next day and settle the prob .. apparently the port of which i am sucking the DSL signal off had to be re-booted .. after that got super fast line for a while .. now back to hailat status ..

sperlinky,
I used to have that problem when I was using the ZTE ZXDSL831 modem. Or was it ZXDSL813 or something like that. It was total shit. 4 months of bullshit I had to put up with and I asked them to change modem for 3 months but they refused. Then, I contacted the CEO office. Immediately, the CEO secretary called me and tell me they'll replace the modem for me. In 2 days time, my modem was changed. I'm using the Aztech DSL2+ modem. It's been stable since.

satria_95,
I am not using any of their shitty "MADE IN CHINA" modem. I am on an Aztech, could not remember which model though. I even upgraded the firmware, still the same.

This problem is intermittent. i would think that when there is a lot of ppl are getting online, this problem will occur. i am not sure if the PPPoE server is out of IP or something.

I would seriously consider other option like WiMax...waiting for launch

http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp?file=/2006/9/15/technology/20060915195002&sec=technology

seperlinky,
Which area are you at ar? I assume that you already reported to tmnet already? If you have reported and this problem still persists, and they don't seem to be helping much, write in to [email protected] and seek the CEO's help. Ceo name is Michael Lai, if I ain't mistaken. If tmnet tech team is not doing enough to solve your problem, then I guess we'll have to seek higher assistance. But ensure that you've got a full solid case to head up to the CEO. I think the ceo's email is also available on tmnet website. I had my problem resolved pretty quick when I escalated directly to the CEO. I had no choice because 4 months of intermittent frequent disconnection is more than enough for me to bare for. I called tmnet call center so many blardy times, with each call lasting at least 30 minutes. I then ask them back if they are going to pay my bill. They say I can file a rebate report and I did. Even that rebate took blardy 4 months and I had to remind them again. When I blasted them over the rebate, they found out that the CEO handled my previous case. In just 3-4 days time, they approved my rebate for RM700+. Honestly, I'd rather NOT have the rebate in exchange for more consistent uptime and faster connection, for the benefit of the rest of the nation.

bloody fuck
my line down since 2am on 19 sept
now 1pm only can get back online, have been trying whole day
called the stupid number to check, all i get is some info from automated response.
no one for me to abuse over the phone..motherfuckers...

As of today and now, 3:20pm, 20 Sept 2006, ZTH still replies slow and loads slow. Did streamyx finish the upgrade which is supposed to end on 19 Sept 2006?
Wait... maybe I should ask this first.
Does streamyx know what they're doing in the very first place?