Stopped By JPJ!

halfcut hard to find altezza parts, order & buy new from winhing KL lor

aiyah bros all us know that the police men makan tahi ops i mean rasuah kuat...arsehole...u shud have not stopped...just speed till the police car got crashed and hopefully all of them died

if he is piloting the plane, i think he will speed and do the loopy-loop to escape..
too bad he is on ground.. hehe....

Too bad though...my car not fast enough to lari from them. If my car was a turbocharged...how i wish:hmmmm:

does that mean if altezza with original factory HID will sure 'lepas' road block? and how much does it cost for ori Toyota UV type rear window glass? does that glass fit the window well?

bro,
just came to my mind. :idea: wondering if any dumb smart jpj fella @ anti-tuners will find our thread or not. it's either to research on us or a good daily laugh for them. I hope they are 'stupid' enough to do this.

to be safe, keep it low with the driver or car identity and characteristics!!!a bit more obscure bros! just want all my altezza bros out there to be safe and happy...cheers!:wavey::wavey::wavey:

bro,
just came to my mind. :idea: wondering if any dumb smart jpj fella @ anti-tuners will find our thread or not. it's either to research on us or a good daily laugh for them. I hope they are 'stupid' enough to do this.

to be safe, keep it low with the driver or car identity and characteristics!!!a bit more obscure bros! just want all my altezza bros out there to be safe and happy...cheers!:wavey::wavey::wavey:

hahahaha....cheers!

where can we buy this lamp?..i tried to search in half cut shop but no luck..greytezza mind to tell how much was the lamp..
aih....oredi changed to new headlite, wanna change again ka?hahah....ops...sori to interrupt u guys

These JPJ always act seasonally.. last time I have to change my rear privacy glass... now the say, the original one can be used... dont know which is which...

Just like rear seat belt,, it's merely seasonal... after 6 months, sure quiet, no more enforcement..:biggrin:

agreed man, it's better to keep our identities anonymous. God knows if they read the thread or not. But just be careful out there. I've got a friend who also is driving an altezza also kena for retrofit HID. For the time being, my altezza's gonna remain at home in the night, only driven in the day. Damn JPJ officers! :mad:

I wanted to join u guys for TT, but going to Taipan, Subang seems too great a risk to be stopped by these JPJ roamers.

Me too avoid night-outing.. till they forget about HID.. although mine is factory fitted..

if u tekan, they will not chase u...but wait for the letter and its even worst..hehehe...

i know what you mean, i have been racing my altezza up and down okinawa for the better part of a year and the JP's dont mess with us. we fly by at about 160 or 180k and they just flash lights once and give up. but on jan 8 it was me and two of my Japanese buddies (one silvia s15, other 180sx type x) passed a cop at about 160k he tried to keep up and took all three of our tag#'s before we could dust him. my buddies got warning tickets sent to them and, since i am american with Y-plate, i got 25000yen ticket. roughly 300 USD :banghead:

Just to let all know, I got stopped by JPJ today at a random roadblock. They popped my bonnet and found the ballast. Immediately issued me a summon max RM300.00 with inspection required within a week. Oh well, it was good while it lasted.

So, now I need to go source for some standard bulbs and remove my ballast. Have to go for inspection next week, dammit. I tried calling Blacktezza for advice, thx bro.

Good thing is that my car does not have any tinting and my exhaust is the Tanabe Medalion with silencer so did not kena for that. But the hassle of going through the inspection is another thing. Sigh...

how much the cost for passenger-side uv mirror?

Just to let all know, I got stopped by JPJ today at a random roadblock. They popped my bonnet and found the ballast. Immediately issued me a summon max RM300.00 with inspection required within a week. Oh well, it was good while it lasted.

So, now I need to go source for some standard bulbs and remove my ballast. Have to go for inspection next week, dammit. I tried calling Blacktezza for advice, thx bro.

Good thing is that my car does not have any tinting and my exhaust is the Tanabe Medalion with silencer so did not kena for that. But the hassle of going through the inspection is another thing. Sigh...

That sucks, bro. No negotiation or concession at all?

What bulbs are you getting?

ston3r,
beware when u go for inspection. normal trick is they will issue u a summon during the roadblock
for some minor thing, and ask u to go inspection, and it is during that inspection that they will
try to find faults in most if not all of the mod u done.. then u need to pandai2 nego with them.

That sucks, bro. No negotiation or concession at all?

What bulbs are you getting?

Nope, there was no negotiation at all. The guy who pulled me over had 2 stars on his shoulder. Immediately asked me to pop bonnet and pointed at my ballast. I decided to take out the HID kit and switch back to halogen. Managed to get my hands on Osram bulbs, which cost RM 45 a pair. Cheap.

ston3r,
beware when u go for inspection. normal trick is they will issue u a summon during the roadblock
for some minor thing, and ask u to go inspection, and it is during that inspection that they will
try to find faults in most if not all of the mod u done.. then u need to pandai2 nego with them.

actually i've already gone for the inspection yesterday. I went there, the officer checked the ballast and it was alrite. He then took a look at my exhaust and asked if the piping is standard. I told him, "Ya, memang macam tu". Like he would know what sort of piping an Altezza has. :biggrin:

But he then looked at my number plate and said not standard size and then he took out the light meter to check my tint level. :banghead: I had no tints on the front and the sides and he said my front did not pass. The reading was 0.690 and pass level was 0.70. Finally he checked the back, which had privacy glass still on. Sigh, I had to go get it changed back to clear glass from an accessories shop in tmn megah and then go back for inspection.

Yes, u are correct bro, they will check for other things during the inspection. Luckily for me, my Altezza is still pretty much standard except for the exhaust system. Thankfully I'm using the Tanabe Medallion with silencer. Otherwise, he'd probably ask me to change back to standard before passing my car.

So bros, pls beware. If u kena inspection, the car has absolutely have to be legal in all levels. I also lucky to escape cause I'm running TRD Superlow suspension. Luckily the officer didn't mention anything about the ride height. He probably doesn't know. :thefinger:

is there a way to hide the ballast of HID maybe at underneath front bumper ??
will they keep torch-ligthing to find it ?? or they can notice is a HID by just looking
at the bulb connector (without seeing the ballast, if the ballast is hidden from their eyes) ??

Write your reply...