SSO 2dot5 KL 2005

Congrats to all the winner....damn skilled you guys!
i enjoy it as a first timer.... huhuh .... did'nt realize my missing oil filler cap... what a heck...

torot
-blueinterplayers-

yo vern,

how did it go for u? share a bit la... how many more points to yr championship standings:rolleyes:

Crash said:
Congrats to all winners! It was definitely challenging! All had to fight a sandy, understeery track. But the straights were advantageous to more powerful cars, and that showed in the results.

Hammond Lai, you rock man!

Julian, HoWK, The Khongs, and the rest of the podium finishers - BIG CONGRATS!

See you at the next SSO!

Hey ken,

was wondering why u weren't at the SSO! Stan and I didn't do too well. Car was not behaving too well. I came in 9th, about 1 second behind Stan who was 8th. The other SR3 driven by prozac was 11th, but losing only by a fraction of a second. Had mucho problems with front end grip. We both had to yank the handbrake to get the tail out because at some corners had a lot of understeer. It was fun nonetheless. Definitely a challenging and fast track.

I need new front tires. NO more thread!

Hammond seriously outgunned and outclassed the rest. My best time was 78s compared to his 71s. That's bloody 7 seconds! Way out of my league!

crash,

ur engine was knocking like crazy on the last few runs. we could hear it from the hill slope. i think you should check it.

Kenboy said:
crash,

ur engine was knocking like crazy on the last few runs. we could hear it from the hill slope. i think you should check it.

Really? Damn. I put in some octane booster the night before. Strange that it should knock, if any. Will get it checked, thanks!

canken2 said:
damn missed the fun due to unforseen circumstances...

anyone with the results pls PM or email me...

Julian, very glad for u everything worked out fine, no need to borrow my tyres he hee, next time the better idea would be get a tyre filler.;) well done XXXXX XXXXX! champion of eat me class, i bow to you master....:)

Actually I borrowed Hammond's BFGoodrich tyres for the race. I wasnt the EatME class champion la. I only managed 3rd. Soo Sing Kuan in his EG6 is the champion this time. HoWK was 2nd.

Soo suddently became so pro already like kena viagra like that.

One more thing,
DONT EVER CALL ME THAT NAME OR ELSE THE END RESULT WILL BE DEVASTATED.

crash,

let's just say i needed an overhaul too... system breakdown...
gruelsome details when we meet.

let's not forget the aim of SSO, fun!! of course it will be great to win.
must be many fierce competitors this round... always room to do better next time.
getting to improve on personal skills while upgrading the car ro got with it... any news on R3 stage 2 mods?

ah killerB, the OnE to beat. who came in 2nd aNd 3rd after him? results! SEND ME SOME INFO!!!

julianpang said:
Great event..... The layout was down right challenging and it was a high speed track. I managed get my car up to 2nd gear rev cut towards the U-turn at the far left.

Gavan & Crazykid,
What class were you in? I was in EatME class with my Wira.

heyz :D i was in the pre-viagra class....

i guess ian knows who am i, cause i was the charade with the fastest clocked timed(my 2nd timed run)in that class ......could say i was damn happy to find out i clocked 72 seconds, so my third run was more relaxed :P (but sadly it was later changed,added 10 seconds, mistake by timekeepers i think) crazykid is in your class... :D but never the less, it was damn fun, hahaha...! :D

errr.. result will be out tomolo... from R3 msn. groups.. great event.. should do more often.. kenboy how come u sit at the hillside only.. nice view ahh??

could see the last 3 quarters of the course. it was fun watching the different cars and different styles of driving.

looks like competition is real tight nowadays. times split by tenths of a second. one mistake and ur timing just drops away. can see some ppl really trying hard. :)

yea i tried too hard :D:D:D:D

lack of traction :( :( from driver problem+almost bald AD07s... had fun trying tho.
sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :D

i got from the hill view... but for my car laa heheh

http://www.b6b8.org/portal/e107_files/files_torot/ssointerplay01.jpg

torot
-interplayerz-

julianpang said:
Great event..... The layout was down right challenging and it was a high speed track. I managed get my car up to 2nd gear rev cut towards the U-turn at the far left.

Gavan & Crazykid,
What class were you in? I was in EatME class with my Wira.
i`m in the same category as you :D really tried to push my car hard to at least get a better timing :rolleyes: sighh sifu you have to teach me liow :p

Note to self:MUST GET TITAN FOR NEXT SSO :mad:

i also tried so hard... still kenot win.. iskk.. must the the driver lah.. need some pointer with the expert.. heheheh

aik.. is this the only picture that is available.. anybody else with a camera.. kenboy u there.. no camera ahhh?? should pass u the video cam lah..

fulamak benz, your starlet gaya larrr!!! please post up more pics weh!! hehhhehee, yeah, sifu ian must teach me also(we same category marr) or maybe sifu julian also can, ehehehe :P come crazykid, we go take lessons from sifu! ahhaha :P