SQ requirement

navyblue

I just a beginner to ICE .....

if I chosen SQ rather than SPL .......

what brand of HU amp and comp set should I choose ?
my budget for SQ is RM 1.5+/-

(if i tryin to choose pioneer as HU,would recommend any model for that?)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
meanwhile , another question raised.

would there be any chances of getting SQL (SQ+SPL)
IF i wanna try on both methods ?

hope can get opinions from senior ICE pros ........ :embaressed_smile:

Your budget is 1.5k...is that for whole ICE system or for 1 stuft?

Rm1.5k for the whole Ice setup,cannotlah.For this maybe u can get an HU & mid component only...Why not go slowly upgrade or save more $$....For SQ need to hv good mid,cable,amp,hu & sub...So for this budget is too low...

i noticed that too ..... >_>

if now i just wanna change HU and mid component .... whats the suggestion ?

SQ requirement, need to achive all this.. it doesnt matter how much your cost..

a) Tonal Accuracy & Spectral Balance
b) Sound stage
c) Sound Imaging
d) Realism
e) System Linearity

try to look for some branded 2nd hand units as well, that would give u better SQ than brand new cheap items.

oldskolboyz said:
SQ requirement, need to achive all this.. it doesnt matter how much your cost..

a) Tonal Accuracy & Spectral Balance
b) Sound stage
c) Sound Imaging
d) Realism
e) System Linearity

thanks for ur info ... bro!

btw .. can decribe more bout sound stage and imaging ? :omg_smile:

a good sound system will create a phantom stage of music in front of u. so a good stage is when u perceive it to be wide, high, deep and located further outwards. i e when u close your eyes u can imagine a whole live performance is playing in front of u outside the boundaries of a car.

Imaging is the ability to recognise the location of each equipment on the soundstage. in a good system u can quickly recognize where each musical equipment is played from. for example, u can see the drums are at the back, singer is upfront center, guitarist on your right, bassist on your left, piano far left, background singers far right, etc etc lah

if youre serious on SQ your 1.5k is really too little. instead of halving the budget for 2 items (HU and speakers) i would only spend it on one. and save up for the next 1.5k for another item. for me i would go speakers first, and then HU.

hmm ... I decided to buy either Pioneer 5750 or 4850 .... =)
meanwhile the comp.set would only choose to buy it nxt time .... =)

wanna take a look somemore and do more research .... :$

Do it step by step, because your budget limited ..

For Hu with low budget, you can look for Eclipse HU.

loon1031 said:
Do it step by step, because your budget limited ..

For Hu with low budget, you can look for Eclipse HU.

as I know , eclipse Hu would be higher Mkt.Price if compare to Pioneer and other branded HU ....

isnt it ?

my budget for HU is around RM 700 - max. amount.

navyblue said:
as I know , eclipse Hu would be higher Mkt.Price if compare to Pioneer and other branded HU ....

isnt it ?

my budget for HU is around RM 700 - max. amount.

though your budget RM1500mah..

Eclipse Hu higher price but sound nice than the similary price range HU

i beleieve everyone got their own preference on what is sq, if a person given a budget, there's no point poisoning them to get something tat over their budget limit and make him suffer...(maybe)

btw, if u wan to have a really good sq system, u will need to do it step by step....
1.5k for first i will suggest u get a component set first....Hu doesn seem like a very good start for 1.5k if u wan to achieve a very good sq...but 1.5k for comp set is not bad already...

why does a good sq setup always associattes with high end limb costing equipments? to me even a chapalang system that sound good to the owner is the best sq setup for owner... so to me if you wan to do a setup from scratch... hav to audit others car... as many as possible... and gain as much knowledge as possible... then choose which one suit you the best... be it chapalang or high end... cuz end of the day you will be the one tht is either happy or frustrated with your setup...

cheers...

chap X stuffs can sound good provided you use them in their very limited range. Usually the problem is the owner craves for louder sound and start pushing those poor chap X stuffs beyond their capability.

very true and well said... but i believe tht even a good brand has their own limitation jus as the chap palang stuff... jus their range is far more wider than the chap palang stuff...

cheers...

many ppl will say even a cheap system can sound good(i say it in the past)....but in my experience, they are just haven figure out how a good system sounds and the poisoning in ice are never end....

everyones have their own goal, since chapalang item cannot satisfy them, thus highend stuff exist...