Need your oppinion and experience please.

kevin62

1)My plan is Kicker ZX1000.1 and using Kicker L7 12" or CVX 12".

2)What kind of comp set do i need to use? Amplifier as well. 4 channel?

3)Any HU recommand? Do i need crossover in this setup since the amp come wif bass boost? Do i need to add another battery?

4)Do i need any speaker at the back?

BTW, my car is sedan type n my taste is between SPL n SQ.

Thanks for the answer.

Regards,
Kevin

what is your budget for everything? i will be nice to provide tht... if not many would suggest a thousand and thousand ringgit setup for you...

as for the crossover... well how are you planning to run your setup? active or passive? if active then the front at least hav to use a 4 channel amp... and yes you hav to use a crossover for your sub.. you can use the crossover on the amp if there is one...

as for the battery... tht one is optional... unless you after setting up you found tht your charging system couldnt supply enough power for your car... normally there are symtoms like light dimming and things like tht... but i would recommend you to look at your altenator first before adding a battery... cuz you might strain your alternator more by adding another battery...

cheers....

My budget? Still dunno yet. I need to know ho much i can get the amp in london here. And the woofer i will buy in Malaysia.

As for the 6.5 comp set, im looking for DLS. Which model can go for SPL n SQ? I don wan 3 way. And the DLS amp as well.

Regards,

you are in london then you go survey there la... then compare here... hehe... why ask here for a london price? hehe...

and well you got to give out an estimated budget before asking people to give some list of suggestions... if not i would say a full alpine F#1 setup would sound good...

6.5" component set can never go for SPL... for SPL use subwoofers... but DLS for SQ is a wise choice at least for me... but hav to see your ears like it or not la... if you dun like it i say what also no use...

cheers...

As far as i concern i only planning to bring back a HU and an amp. Perhaps component set.

I found some seller willing to ship to malaysia.