savvy vs myvi

If I were to buy, I would go Myvi, can chooce Toyota/daihatsu parts. And protons car always have problems no matter what model it is, in compare to produa.

savvy is france design car n myvi from japan design..sure japan car more suitable asian taste ^^

Viperleed said:
IMO, I'll definitely choose MYVi.. order liao mah hehehe
2 days ago i bring my 9 yr old brother to have a look at proton savvy..
when my brother saw the rear part of the car he say " Ko, this look like transformer." i was like LoL...even my little brother can say that its a transformer...

my friend, my brother also have the same comment, but he also give comment, "kor, even bumper bee looks better than this!"

Viperleed, you never tell your brother, "Ya, if you hold both buttons on the alarm remote control, it will transform into autobot."

AccordRacing said:
savvy is france design car n myvi from japan design..sure japan car more suitable asian taste ^^

i think savvy only use france engine, not designed by france.

suchap69 said:
my few 2cts.....

i think myvi and sawy (just don't wanna type v twice) are of two diff segment, myvi is more to small mpv/minivan class (like getz, picanto) whilst sawy is more to hothatch/pocket rocket class (like previous swift and mirage cyborg (the boxy one)) .

myvi's look is more to leisure and comfort driving whilst sawy is more to pacesetter gogetter type (sawy have the silhouette of VW golf, anyone agree?)

power wise sawy only hv bout 70+ ponies whilst myvi is 80+ and the power to weight ratio is myvi gain

both fall under K-car segment.

And according to Malaysia goverment new defination, you can only classified as mpv if only you have at least 7 seats on board.

sorry to say about savvy..just had my 1st taste of entering the savvy....at the showroom near here...the inside is small...back seat i think not comfortable to seat...and the co-pilot seat is also small...the cupboard in front on dashboard hit my knee...very sempit the distance..if my knee can kena the laci..

near here oso have a myvi..parked outside..everybody go look and see...both compared dan i entered the myvi..spacoius ..more bigger than the savvy...but the back bumper is too big..that is to not my type la..too big..
but myvi..is worth the money la...savvy don't have auto transmission...myvi have...but i think the price has gone up..now 1.3 DVVT(toyota engine 1.3 VVTi) is RM47K...wow..last time oni RM45K...ermm...the savvy RM43K...1.2 Renault Clio..

what can i say... juz my 2 cents..lucky me..2 cars in a short peroid of time..after the savvy..the myvi...

just my 2 cents... myvi - from toyota / daihatsu japan... ez find spare parts ... half cut... low cut.. high cut... n most of all japanese parts much ezier to source... n pero2 QC is much better den proton... even have oso minor QC... at least the DVVT actually does appear....

who knows the parts for the 1.2 savvy especially the engine need to get from europe - france?... "encik kena tunggu.. kena order dari france..." "aiyoh renault parts ahh very expensive wan u wan meh" "taiwan / china made oso no parts for 1.2 sawy".... mitsu engine honda injin we got lar....just wonder y nowadays proton so like to put european engine to their waja.... sawy.... very hard to opt an japanese engine???... n wheres the campro they always tokabout... ???

again just my personal view...

I also agree.. if they wanna further improve their company.. proton should really start producing workable engines and not take from other companies... this is really stupid..

NOSkill said:
So they already have a backup plan for this Savvy R3 just in case it fails??

Proton, as usual, Malaysian Savvy R3, French engine, R3 logo plastered on Taiwan made rims. Total Crap.

dawgie said:
Proton, as usual, Malaysian Savvy R3, French engine, R3 logo plastered on Taiwan made rims. Total Crap.

Buy Proton Sawy, DIY stripes stickers like R3 design, buy advanti rims, tadaaa.. Proton Sawy R3. Autobots transform!! LOL!!

sawy cabin too small, spare-parts expensive, i'll opt for myvi.

Myvi engine parts should be easier and most of the workshop know how to handle it cause it use the same engine as Avanza and Kembara which is quite a common.
Savvy engine is something new in Malaysia. I have a friend driving a Waja 1.8 using Renault engine also, his repair and maintenance bill = maintaining a conti car.
I will opt for Myvi for peace of mind.

i have been wondering the reason why Savvy does not comes in auto, as I heard that the auto gearbox give them some problems, i wonders..what is next? =))

Myvi 38 (including me) - 0 Savvy ROFLMAO!!! Proton kalah teruk sia... think they'll lauch the R3 concept next week le... cannot tahan liao cuz sales drop like fark... :D GL to those who placed their bookings earlier on savvy (sounds like some undergarments name of brand to me LOL)

I would choose MYVI !! Looks sleek at the front and its more spacious ! :D

And they claim the savvy was built tough....with bahasa melayu our language.. it would be a laughing stock for all kampungites ! HAHAHAH !

Dont u guys think so ??