savvy vs myvi

say bullshit to myvi

i will choose savvy because it is europe car so more safe than myvi.try push myvi and savvy body you will see the different.

i ask you all who are the leader in F1 now.it's renault right,so think wisely la before kutuk protong.

savvy chasis can handle 300++hp(as been tested)
myvi only 200++hp(as been tested)

on the road, from the info that i get savvy is 35% stable from myvi in cornering at 110km/h

both also not my type. Anyway, will see how the feedback from the savvy and Myvi's owners after 1/2 years. then only can make comparison, coz both cars are brand new. will be a bit risk if purchase right now.

japanese cars and european cars can't fight? Who's the leader in F1?

wat has this gotta do with f1? and why japanese cars can't fight with european cars?

Savvy is built to be a stronger car rather than MyVi which is a family MPV

sad to say but, i believe a lot of ppl would prefer toyotas more than renaults

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

i will choose savvy because it is europe car so more safe than myvi.try push myvi and savvy body you will see the different.

i ask you all who are the leader in F1 now.it's renault right,so think wisely la before kutuk protong.

on the road, from the info that i get savvy is 35% stable from myvi in cornering at 110km/h

I support Myvi than Sawi...

Regarding the chasis info that you have stated, i dun want to comment anything because i dunno how is the real chasis performance of both cars

but....

Saying Renault is the leader in F1 does not make any sense in this case....what, you think you can enjoy technology "derived from F1" from Sawi ah?

And "pushing" the bodies of the car? pardon my understanding but can you pls explain to me furthur what do you mean in that statement?

And, can i ask you daringly (dare to ask) from where do you get your info from?

bro joker...long time no c....why MIA d?

SAWI is made with strong chasis, i forgot where i got my info but this is because too many ppl bash proton cause of their soft body and lousy chasis

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

what r u taking roundabout?

300++hp as tested??

i only read bout the body strength (from newspaper) of 30 000 N/mm, not hp lar (for those who are not an engineering geek, 1kg = 9.87N)

hmmm...

but from proton edar site http://www.proton-edar.com.my/showroom/savvy/savvy_05-perform.php?currentSceneSec=0806&currentScene=0806&currentButton=8

this is the savvy's body strength >> 17,000N/mm

which one is correct??

my mind is clouded by the proton's PR roundabout....

one thing... dun get me wrong for my daily driving ..... i see more toyotas hondas... mitsubishi ...daihatsu. hyundai... kia... asia made... more than renaults... no offense to other continental driver cos i does saw merc, bimmer etc.... face the facts my fren... n all the time ppls r prefer getting japanese cars instead of continental due to is economical... in this days we need to consider the point of cheap n convinient all $$$ factor.... try to go spareparts shop n ask for renault parts n parts for japanese which one is cheaper n ez to source???

another thing... if proton today opt an engine from ferrari... mclaren mercedes... is there every1 will convert their proton wif these mades of engine? who cares so much of F-1... at least i not... i dun buy a car just bcos the manufacturer won f-1.... cos is a race... i dun see ppls rush to buy a ferrari when they won the races in the past yearss.... n daihatsu dun won any f-1 but y still got ppl buying their car....come on....

People have biased opinions about Proton's because they never build their cars properly. Not because they have "soft bodies". And as hard as they claim the Savvy's body to be, it will only manage to get 3 stars in the EuroNCAP and even that is only "estimated" by Proton. The Waja was also a 3 star car btw.

And what's all that babbling bullshit about Renault and F1? What has that got to do with the cars in question? As far as I know, Proton only said the engine and gearbox was from Renault. And Toyotas are better built cars than Renaults.

Do those baseless claims on horsepower figures happens to have a source?

Anyway, I'll reserve judgement on the Savvy. Especially when it comes to build quality because Proton have made an effort this time with the TUV thing and all. Although I have to say the hideous design does put you off a bit. It looks as if someone cut another car's front in half and then stuck it onto a box. It looks awkward and out of proportion. Of course the Proton designers aren't Pininfarina but I'd expect something better from them. And the back looks like I designed it (which means it is ugly).

I'm putting my money on the Myvi for the moment because it looks like it was built properly and it has a proven engine and it looks a whole lot better and it is more practical. I'm not sure how safe it is because they never gave any fact apart from it passing Toyota's own tests. And it is a modern day Toyota design so it shouldn't be too bad. Airbags and ABS still don't come as standard throughout the range which is slightly dissapointing.

Edit: There is also a slightly disconcerting fact. They say that they opted for the Renault engine and not the 1.3 campro because it wouldn't fit in the engine bay. What? Didn't this cross their minds when they were designing the car? Clearly shows someone wasn't paying attention. 2 conclusions I could come up with from this is: A) They wanted the Renault engine from the start instead of the Campro 1.3 for some reason. B) They fucked up half way through making the car and discovered the engine wouldn't fit so they looked for a solution. This doesn't inspire confidence does it?

:D I think better myvi.....cause the design and the finishing like so nice...and they have doch engine and same as toyota vvti....but proton...still soch kah ayo.... :D

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

Wow!! i'm gonna buy myself a Proton sawy, forget Lotus handling, plonk a 300+hp engine, chasis hard like depleted uranium, no worries!!! now i can drive the car like an F1!!! FUHYOOOOO

Campro 1.6 will be in SRM lar

Savvy uses renault engine because they always do..like the Tiara did, which is using citroen...

Ya loh... what the stupid commen on sawi.....i saw the sawi engine design... is totally out !!!!! everytime you send for service... the labour charge will double of the anycar in malaysia. part expensive, stable... ? shit.. the sawi look like a square box... 0 % aero dynamic. SOHC no power , no VVT, and more .......... can finish to say it... if you plan to sawi...then you buy loh... heheheheheh.... after drive two month problem come... die lah you.... i support Myvvi... the meter white colour looks like toyota altis. design is Q & nice.

i saw the `sawi` last night...why proton still `setia` with soch engine.....i thing there must learn about history about engine...when the doch engine design and use in market......alredy lama dah...why still soch...not u/stand...

I just took a close view of the sawi just now at Wisma Central showroom (and they still hung Porsche signboard!). Engine bay is bloody cramped, I wonder if K&N or Apex'i will make a special flat performance air filter for sawi.

Renault stamped it's mark all over the engine and parts, none I saw is written Proton. Dude, gotta be real lah... it's like a Nokia with cheap Petaling Street housing. Can anyone later source the spareparts shop for sawi's parts price... or just sample it from the lower arms or relays. As far as I know, Renault's relays are made by Cartier (bears the same font and logo as the Cartier watch! Damn expensive!). Centre console is like a toilet bowl with a bowl scrubber stuck in it (the handbrake). Gearknob is nice but the seat position to it and height just doesn't have that sporty feel. The car's just not my cup of tea.

Chassis can take 300hp ah? Eh... can get Renault Clio V6 engine laaa sumbat in there... JPJ sure lepas one... chassis strong enough.

Guess who's buying this car have to be careful in modding the engine, or else, sure bank account and credit card toast one! Those with myvi sure gonna have fun cucuk sawi, ekekekek....

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

Hey dude... first i would like to say.. If everyone follows who is in the lead for formula 1 and we buy that car.. i think its ridiculous... renault has been in F1 for years... and still the performance took ages to reach back its current level... if u are comparing achievement... toyota is relativly much newer and they are already giving tough competition...

okay enough of F1.. This just my point of view.. When we buy
a car of such standard.. in the sense small cc car.. i think
most of us are just looking for a ride that can take us from
point A-B, with a low FC.. as long the pick up is reasonable
and the features the car comes with is reasonable that should
be it...

there is one thing myvi offers that proton doesn't that is airbag... and it saves life.. that is for sure... at least it saved my friends.. And where did u get ur information about the stiffness of the chasis ....?

And have u driven a renault in the first place... try
maintaining the car ... and u would understand its very expensive to maintain.. my friend has been trying 2 sell of his renault for about a year.. and he is still unable 2 do so.. its really very expensive and u need to wait for parts if something big like GB breaks down.. its madness...

4 me ...

myveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee better but if the savvy @ sawi like r3 look damn so nice ... look like proton trademark ler now ... r3 but the back arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh like waja not siap one the bonet erk auch like waja hood .. wakakakakakaka

dawgie said:
Wow!! i'm gonna buy myself a Proton sawy, forget Lotus handling, plonk a 300+hp engine, chasis hard like depleted uranium, no worries!!! now i can drive the car like an F1!!! FUHYOOOOO

body hard for wat, SAVVY failed the crash test...only scored 2 out of 5......at least waja n gen2 got 3 out of 5.

i wonder why proton used renault engine...i know they havent developed their own small class engine segment but with their connection with VW why dont they used VW engine....is renault under VW? donno la what mahaleel thinking....

h22abigtec said:
i saw the `sawi` last night...why proton still `setia` with soch engine.....i thing there must learn about history about engine...when the doch engine design and use in market......alredy lama dah...why still soch...not u/stand...
beats me too... like subaru imprezza, the non wrx models, 1.6 and 2.0liter, both run sohc and with a rediculously low hp for that capacity.

maybe they design it for ppl who just want to go from point a to point b, like what casper say. sohc better at low rev mah... maybe design for ppl who say engine sound like wanna blow when they rev pass 3k rpm. dohc for ppl who like the soothing engine revving sound :D

say bullshit to myvi

Excuse me.. Are you from Proton Edar izzit?

You will choose Savvy because it's europe car ?? More safe?? What's the usage of Airbags in MyVi which Savvy don't have?? So airbags useless? Use as plastic bag for people to vomit izzit? or garbage plastic bag..?

Leader of F1? You mean everyone must b *something* which is the leader now?? Who's the leader of the world? USA? please go there n live there lor.. why live in malaysia??

Savvy chasis can handle 300++hp ar?? are you the engineer for that car?? My honda accord can handle 1000hp.. you believe ar? also tested by me..

on the road , Savvy cornering more stable than Myvi 35%? Dis 1 i dunno.. wat i know is if u make cornering at 110km/h .. ur can turn turtle already.. I tried my accord on big U turn at 90km/h n bang on road safety rails.. lol.. u wanna try on savvy?