savvy vs myvi

Who cares if its from Europe, Germany or outer space. Its still ugly*. ;)

*Based on my worthless opinion.

buy savvy if renault is leader in F1... cool~ that means the renault carbon fiber F1 chasis made by malaysian in malaysia ar? :D

if he realy want a savvy cuz renault currently in the lead, then i got only 1 thing to say: good job renault F1 marketing department :D you've got fanboy~

thteh86 said:
bro joker...long time no c....why MIA d?

SAWI is made with strong chasis, i forgot where i got my info but this is because too many ppl bash proton cause of their soft body and lousy chasis

from my experience, anything Proton claims tends to be bullsh1t. I'm sure you know this.
Proton claims that Savy is built tough....based on?? NCAP test results??

Proton told the rakyats that Gen2 is a new generation of Proton cars. New generation but still comes with the SAME OLD problems. Remember the promise TM made when Waja was launched??

my point is...anything Proton claims, dont believe 100%.

proton a lot of defects ler..

really helps to have toyota behind your back.........

anywayz... i'll choose myvi.... i dunno.... the savvy looks downright ugly.... i rather wait for the srm and see how the srm will be

chelnick said:
proton a lot of defects ler..

really helps to have toyota behind your back.........

anywayz... i'll choose myvi.... i dunno.... the savvy looks downright ugly.... i rather wait for the srm and see how the srm will be
even better wait until the end of the year... look at all the proton models that is being offered, and at the same time other manufacture... sure alot yet to be seen...

limandy said:
Ya loh... what the stupid commen on sawi.....i saw the sawi engine design... is totally out !!!!! everytime you send for service... the labour charge will double of the anycar in malaysia. part expensive, stable... ? shit.. the sawi look like a square box... 0 % aero dynamic. SOHC no power , no VVT, and more .......... can finish to say it... if you plan to sawi...then you buy loh... heheheheheh.... after drive two month problem come... die lah you.... i support Myvvi... the meter white colour looks like toyota altis. design is Q & nice.

limandy,
2molo i go pasar pagi eng ann i buy sawi for u eat ok? cheap2 onli la.. i buy 2 kilo enuf 4 u 2 eat 4 two weeks.. eat more vege la very berkhasiat one.. ahahahahahahahaahahahahaaha! LOL!!!! :D :D :D

Regards,
Mike

TRD16v said:
limandy,
2molo i go pasar pagi eng ann i buy sawi for u eat ok? cheap2 onli la.. i buy 2 kilo enuf 4 u 2 eat 4 two weeks.. eat more vege la very berkhasiat one.. ahahahahahahahaahahahahaaha! LOL!!!! :D :D :D

Regards,
Mike

the only thing good about savvy i saw was the front ventilate disc brake. but that is compensatable for savvy as on replacements. myvi is definitely spacier than savvy n less crap. the first crap i saw was the pricing difference. proton charges rm800 extra for something that doesnt make any difference for 2 different offerings on 2 different names.

I caught the Savvy in person and I have to say it looks and feels better than in 2D pictures. The styling is an acquired taste – I find it really nice at certain angles especially side view but kinda ugly in others, although I find the interior much more interesting than on the MyVI. The quality of plastics is comparable if not better than the MyVI, and fittings are pretty tight. Looks like Proton has done something about shoddy installation and build quality.

For a 6 footer, driving position is good, and I can even fit at the rear. Not bad really! Seats are quite nice and firm.

The only thing I don't like is the look of the central air con vent. It's kinda fugly.

I'm not sure why people are comparing spaciousness with the MyVI since MyVi is a mini-MPV and the Savvy, is well, a small hatch. Don't ask me why! MyVI should be in the same class as the Jazz, Getz, Aveo, Kenari.

But being 2 local makes, its hard not to compare. One thing to note, the MyVI IS a rebadged Toyota Passo, while the Savvy is a original design, flawed as it is. NOt saying which is better as this is really up to individual tastes.

In general, both cars are result good effort from both Proton + Perodua. Good, well-built local products are what the market needs to compete with foreign ones.

:D cool..nv tot ths topic will b so much fun..haha..anyway..i'v seen tru these 2 cars..ths is wat i personally thk..the myvi is more spacious thn savvy..front n back seat..leg room..headroom..spacious..the savvy habis lor for tall ppl..even me only 5'8" my palak oledi kena the ceiling lor..haha..

interior design i thnk myvi looks better..it'll b even better if the player is not built in..hehe..even if it's built in smaller buttons ll looks nicer..dashboard plastic stil okie..but the door panel plastic not so good lor..the savvy...yucks..dashboard oledi so lousy lor..aiyah..n oso the meter in yellow color..doesnt match at all..but the gear looks nicer thn myvi..hehe..

exterior myvi looks great..with big head lamps...savvy oso nice the headlamp..but it jz looks weird at the bck..like cacat car..haha..mayb thy too rush tocome out wif ths car so cincai sedign the bck..haha..if only myvi hv sports rims as big as the savvy..haha

the engine of cz i like myvi..dohc..dvvt..1.3...savvy..aiyah..no commet..haha...same old proton..:p

im really happy wif all of u ppl feedback..do write more..veery interesting..
after all ths..me myself oso vote myvi over savvy..hehe..

can Proton Edar sales person tell us how many booking they have since the launching day? :D

Frankly,most of those who stay at klang valley will only want Auto gearbox, not Manual gearbox (they either dunno how to handle Manual gearbox or they need to buy OGAWA foot masage machine at home after 2 hours tired of pressing the clutch pedal). Especially when you come to small car like Myvi and SAVVY, majority of the driver will be female (OL driver), aunties (fetching son to school, go pasar to buy sawi and kangkung), young student (go to college).. Traffic jam at Klang valley is kiling, having Manual gearbox and stuck in the jam for 2 hours everyday is commit suicide.

if Renault win the WDC and WCC in F1 this year, Proton will release SAVYY, Champion Edition (With all the "Power by Renault F1 technology" big big sticker on the body) :D

I wish all SAVVY owner, ALL DA BEST!

BlackSamurai said:
can Proton Edar sales person tell us how many booking they have since the launching day? :D

Frankly,most of those who stay at klang valley will only want Auto gearbox, not Manual gearbox (they either dunno how to handle Manual gearbox or they need to buy OGAWA foot masage machine at home after 2 hours tired of pressing the clutch pedal). Especially when you come to small car like Myvi and SAVVY, majority of the driver will be female (OL driver), aunties (fetching son to school, go pasar to buy sawi and kangkung), young student (go to college).. Traffic jam at Klang valley is kiling, having Manual gearbox and stuck in the jam for 2 hours everyday is commit suicide.

if Renault win the WDC and WCC in F1 this year, Proton will release SAVYY, Champion Edition (With all the "Power by Renault F1 technology" big big sticker on the body) :D

I wish all SAVVY owner, ALL DA BEST!

i test drive it today...blue color 1.....
the suspension n car stability is good....but the car really under power on 2nd gear, tarik the RPM high high but the car don't seem to hv power.......

the rest is ok la....

they say full accessories is rm48k for manual.....was shock
SO EXPENSIVE..... :eek:

48K??? why other car show rooms said 42,900 on the road for comfort model?? hmmm 48k mehh..thats myvi category edi ma..:confused:

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

i will choose savvy because it is europe car so more safe than myvi.try push myvi and savvy body you will see the different.

i ask you all who are the leader in F1 now.it's renault right,so think wisely la before kutuk protong.

savvy chasis can handle 300++hp(as been tested)
myvi only 200++hp(as been tested)

on the road, from the info that i get savvy is 35% stable from myvi in cornering at 110km/h

7jz

safety ah? i big lorry came and bang these 2 car also hancur lah.......

Renault F1 leader yes but the have to charge more expensive for their car parts so they can continue their R&D for F1....wakakaka

300hp or 200hp.......lu siaw kah????? JPJ also dun approve big hp engine in those car......crazy

stable of course lah....got lotus sticker ma....haha

7jz go ahead buy potong sawi but u will have to keep it for life ....wakaka....look at TIARA and that boxy van forgot the name (its not even in PE website anymore wakaka) c wat happen to their 2nd hand value.........

good luck to you.

p/s...i go PE showroom to c the car n wat did i c....PE sales personel more than visitor.....aiyoyo

Think about the resale value man.....
My neighbours trade in their 98 Tiara for a new city only can get RM3.4K...

Conti base car resale value suck.

Go for MYVI.

no brainer... MYVI wins hands down... You guys left out something, the rear window for the Savvy is manual windup. The MYVI has all 4 power windows. And heard somewhere fastest 1.2l engine.. to the average user.. who else has 1.2l engines out there?

why proton sawi put manual rear door window..??
B'cos prot0on power window EASY & Always rosak*
see proto0n very smart!! hahaha :D

GTR2579 said:
why proton sawi put manual rear door window..??
B'cos prot0on power window EASY & Always rosak*
see proto0n very smart!! hahaha :D

wah, u guys also can guess it.....my wira rear windows also got problem...

Go to see savvy, first look... LOL! end.

Then went to Myvi, first look.. erm ok.. not BAD.. but went in and see the ICE. Totally attracted by the big Play and Eject button. god damn LOL! end.

Crashvenom said:
Go to see savvy, first look... LOL! end.

Then went to Myvi, first look.. erm ok.. not BAD.. but went in and see the ICE. Totally attracted by the big Play and Eject button. god damn LOL! end.

i hv found myself a person capable of chaging the audio player without any defects n wif warranty for any defects...

7jz said:
say bullshit to myvi

i will choose savvy because it is europe car so more safe than myvi.try push myvi and savvy body you will see the different.

i ask you all who are the leader in F1 now.it's renault right,so think wisely la before kutuk protong.

savvy chasis can handle 300++hp(as been tested)
myvi only 200++hp(as been tested)

on the road, from the info that i get savvy is 35% stable from myvi in cornering at 110km/h

wah hahahahahahaha... chaimpion la u... :D

push body? i choose to push girl body... :D u are damn wrong if u judge from that, go watch some Top Gear, learn how they test the car crash, hope u can come back with some evidence... no just push push theory...

leader in F1? then? u know how F1 car works? based on higher engine hp then sure win? u damn wrong again... :D

btw, y cant kutuk potong? they still potong... last time use mitsu, still kena potong by others, now use renault, will still potong by others... :D

i will hope u post some evidence to show the car tested with 300HP... and i wonder which engine can fit in... LOL.... :D

if myvi can handle up to 200hp++, we are already happy with it, the car is not a fast car, got 200hp already more than enough to smoke u... :D

again, post the cornering evidence... my accord can drift at corner u know!!!??? and those tau fu fa that i didnt finish, i put them at the cup holder, it still didnt pour out when i drift... can savvy do this?:D

btw, u got ur license? or when u finish ur P license? :D

all just joking, dun take it too seriously... lol... i dun wan see the 1st savvy crash report at newspaper due to "testing for prove"... :D