Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
too many ah beng.......that's what I noticed when I'm there the last time....
but kenot oso already lar....me old oso; n yet EE9 always complain himself old..........
*sigh*

evo3 said:
that Qk*86 GTR's office is next to mine.... He from middle east, i think....

Farique, that Putra GSR where got win GTR... GTT lo.... no need to post the number plate.... that QK*86 GTR is damn 9 9 fast... :)

owh.. no wonder I saw his face.. first thing dat struck to my mind, he's not a locale.. by looking at his face.. and yea, his car's exhaust note... damn freakin nice.. especially shifting from 2nd to 3rd... fuuh!!

any place recommended to get absorber & spring? Beside LMS & that 3rd mile exhaust shop. Some shop which is realible and fast to get the stock.
that freaking 3rd mile *** exhaust shop took 3 months to ship stuff over which he initially said 2 weeks would arrived.

can i join u guys?? i from kch too...hope can learn something from u guys.i'm here 4 miles.

evox2, your best bet is to order yourself and get it fitted yourself, or send it to the workshop to get it fitted.

I am sure there are a lot of advertiser in this forum itself from the big companies, or you can just go to the local bookstore to get the local magazine for more information.

Calling them straight plus the order will save you a lot of time and money as well.

Yep. Agree with edgar_raphael.

Order the exhaust yourself and bring the exhaust and pasang there.

yeap.... faster also..... i think 1-2 days the stuff will arrive,,, :)

Fei: can.....

By air 1-2 days
By sea take longer rite (maybe 2 weeks+ include clear custom)?

I been to Kuching last Merdeka Eve la....i din know got member there....if not, can come out for TT....

is there anyone in these forums are specialist in honda civic EG models...?if there are, i need to know whats the best power flow i can fit into my car? sum peoples told me that K&N are better than HKS..im quite confused..sorry guys..im still new in car modification....need some advice from mentors like u people...heheheh.....owh..at the moment, im using a D15B VTEC engine...aiyo..so slow lah...ehehe..thanx....

I recommend you go to http://www.d-series.org -> this forum specializes in... well the single cam d series engines. For my opinion, get a drop-in filter, maintain the stock unit. Weather here hot, using mushroom type air filter would defeat the purpose of obtaining cold air. Outside hot, engine bay hot, transfer of cold air to the engine bay is minimal. Using the stock one at least sucks air from outside, rather than the engine bay. Someone gave an opinion to reroute the aircond to the airfilter, haha... Don't know if anyone tried it before or not. Just my 2cents. Me noob also.

LOL, I think I have heard the idea before, some stupid jokers were playing it in the other local forum :-D

Mate don't bother about any sorts of open pod air filter for NA engines, they don't work at all, all they do is to make your engine responding worse than in stock form. Though that is a different case in a turbocharged cars since the compressed air is hotter than the temperature of the air outside the pod.

Like many had suggested, try to find a K&N filter replacement, they would do better than stock no doubts. HKS sponge filter sucks, it sounds horrible and with the humid condition of Malaysia weather, you are more likely to see the sponge to actually worn out and could possible end up in your engine :-D

Either get a replacement filter, otherwise, if you really need to get an open pod filter (for cool factor :p), get those mesh filter from K&N, Blitz and etc.

Malaysia...everywhere is hot lo.... inside and outside..no need to change....waste money only....

Sharkfinz: if u really wan more performance...use those HKS filter element and use it inside ur original airbox...sound better and more powerful... :)