S04 suspension problem

SePaT said:
yup.. he spends alot to fixed the sound but end up.. the sound came out louder than before ahhaah.. kesian lah dia.. so i advised him to check with few others.. end up the next 2 weeks he came to me with smiling face.. "tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.. i solved my problem lah.. " with confident face to me he pressed the remote alarm to surprised me kekeke.. wah. the new car will really help him alot from going to workshop for major repair... around 2 years for sure.. hahaha

louder... :eek:

:mad:

mie... i'm facing the same problem too (rear). only that, mine will make that funny sound when its full of people at rear and going around corner..... seldom come out that sound if hit pothole or bumper. can it be the same problem as yours

harpoon said:
mie... i'm facing the same problem too (rear). only that, mine will make that funny sound when its full of people at rear and going around corner..... seldom come out that sound if hit pothole or bumper. can it be the same problem as yours

u have to check everything, like bushes, ball joint, arm and bla bla bla...

read this thread and take down all the area that some member have done la, so u can check ur part on that also...

good luck, post some comment when done ya... :)

harpoon said:

maybe u have to change to adjustable one... ekekkeke

hmm... it seemed that SO4 have similar cases of the sound... i too have the same problem...on my front left, last time changed :
- upper left arm
- stabilizer link (both side)
- whatever rod nead the stabilized

= the same. *sigh* maybe have to try to change the bushes.
but gonna give a try for a more thorough check later on, hopefully it'll solve it , headache already...

hattech.... ur kedai that do da check n solve it, where is it. maybe want to bring my car there. ask ur mech to check also.

adjustable cannot use one, need to maintain comfort level. can say like want both side, comfort also want, firm ride also want. how aaaa to get them

keii-kun said:
hmm... it seemed that SO4 have similar cases of the sound... i too have the same problem...on my front left, last time changed :
- upper left arm

but gonna give a try for a more thorough check later on, hopefully it'll solve it , headache already...

ball joint check liow?

Sorry for bumping this old thread. Lately my car faced the same problem. There is some kind of sound like 'gedeguk-gedeguk' coming from front left corner of the car on uneven road or after a bump. Among the parts changed include ARB bushes, front upper arm, all the lower arm bushes and steering rack. Tie rod end & lower ball joint was not replaced because they are still in good condition. My guess the sound may come from the driveshaft, dunno.. :hmmmm: Anyone here had successfully solve this infamous problem of SO4? :banghead:

- upper left arm

theres another thing u guys may want to check. absorber top mount. mine has that sound, i malas nak pergi tukar, but suspect is the top mount cuz the rest as mentioned above, has been changed.

not that exp, 1 pc around 90 bucks?

theres another thing u guys may want to check. absorber top mount. mine has that sound, i malas nak pergi tukar, but suspect is the top mount cuz the rest as mentioned above, has been changed.

not that exp, 1 pc around 90 bucks?

Hmm, I think might want to check that. Same as you, I've already replaced all the worn parts but not the top mount. Will give feedback later. Thanks bro.

UPDATE: I changed my top front absorber mounts a few days ago. As you can see in the picture below, indicated by the arrows, they're actually 4 bushings (2 per absorber) that supported the absorber shafts:

FRabs_rubberBush.jpg

RESULT: The ride is noticeable better, with the suspension soaking up holes and bumps better than before. This is not very surprising as the old bushes have already hardened like stone :biggrin:. The clunking noise from my front right suspension is also gone. However, the minor rattle/clunking noise from front left suspension is still there, athough not as loud as before.

BILL:
1. Absorber Bush x 4 = RM12
2. Workmanship = RM40
TOTAL = RM52

thanks for the info..will get mine check as well..maybe replacing all the rubber bushing and ball joint :P

ANOTHER UPDATE:

I finally found the source of minor rattle/clunking noise from my front left suspension. It's caused by a loose nut (size 17) from the lower arm. My mech found out the culprit after some 20 mins sitting on the front passenger seat while I drove the car on uneven roads. I don't know how the nut got loose in the first place. Maybe the mech who replaced the lower arm bush didn't tighten it properly.

loose_nut.jpg

My car now drives very solidly without any weird noises.. :biggrin: Hope this helps.

Haha, believe or not, my mech found the same problem on my car last Saturday, front left suspension, a loosen nut.
This issue has bothering me last few months and I've actually ready to get some bushings changed, but thanks to my mech, he has saves my wallet...