Robbers caught and beaten up badly

I believe in an earlier post i highlighted the real problem here. Lack of funding for our police to care. They aren't paid enough as civil servants to warrant their taking risk in a crime situation. It's sad but true.

What should we doing then? Not taking the law into our own hands. We should be pushing/voting to make changes within our communities/nation to see it happen.

But are we ready for the consequence of higher paid civil servants? Higher taxes are a definite result of said situation, is just one scenario.

What if someone said tomorrow if we could live like the Swiss or Danish, in a highly protected society with a gov't that cares (Even the unemployed get a house to live in and a car) for its people but we'd have to sacrifice 50% or more of our earned income, would we do it? Are we prepared to make the sacrifices?

You see crime is a by product of not having enough of anything, especially if the living standards are poor. It's a socio-economic issue not an issue of one person deserving an ass kicking for trying to make ends meet. If the criminal was a rich fella and stealing out of greed then by all means throw the proverbial book at him, and request for the death sentence.

BUT that's not the case is it?

Deacon i do agree our police are paid badly... but they get bonuses from bribes more often then you think...

Deacon do read this... read it and realise police did not help the brother begging for mercy...
Didnt do anything when the parents reported... no matter how lowly paid they are... this should not have happen...

i wonder if you were the girls boyfriend will you still be saying what your saying...

Johor Criminals Chase and Ram Car, Rape Girl (and Another Gang Rape On Next Day) BUUUUURRRRNING HOT

Sigh. I think you read 1% of what i posted.

tu la pasal....ragut lagi...itula padah nyer...
but beware cos ampang alot of snatch thieves.....
in front my mom in law hse had 2 cases of snatch thieves....

so pls becareful.

Sigh. I think you read 1% of what i posted.

wonder why among everyone here you only think differently...

at the end of the day you have you right to give your opinion and so do i... no human being is the same so cheers... no point debating...

Well said mizu... before i got samun infront my cousin house... 4guys with parang cant do anything la... just senyap only... when police came... instead of me describing the guys to him... they discribe the guys to me... the know them but cant catch them... all the free roti canai... and nasi lemak slowing them down...

but recently ive seen they put more effort in keeping the place safe... with all make do pondok pondok police...
i think all the pondok police is useless...wasting our money...they just sit there like patung...by sitting there they thought all the thief will scare and move to other place.....

I'm not debating at all man. I'm trying to give clarity of vision, the problem here is that you prefer the barbarian way to solving problems. Rather than changing the root of the problem for the better.

Yes you are giving an opinion but that's all.

I'm giving you something to think about rather than just saying "Fuck them balls let's kill those motherfuckers!"

Sadly i've wasted my efforts. You obviously can't appreciate something unless its in front of your face, again, another sad situation.

hammer guy pushed the boundaries abit to much la.. never learn in school that we got law and cops still around. Callman all over the place like the area is under heavy fire and the citizens are at risk..stupid ! the police are as usuall the useless ones, nothing comes under control with their presences.. this is not the 1st time..happen many times over and over again, all this other bunch of goons will try to tunjuk belang infront the cops.. stupid ! stupid !

malaysia gt law?? i dun think u never belanja polis minum kopi. u oso not follow law. did u ever c ur fren being beaten bt robber? gt cop so wat? if we ,citizen dun do anything, u think after the robber release, wat they can do? find a properly job?? no, they ll still continue to find they victim. did hammer guy hit gd citizen? no he jz hit sumone should be punish.

law? punishment?

nowadays for me those laws are taken lightly. thats why thefts felt they can commit crimes and end up with punishment such as been jailed. do the punishment SCARE ENOUGH from criminals perspective???

i bet the willing to go through that....

if we enforce to BEAT those fakerss badly.. and punishment via law is heavy like DEATH... do they willing to commit crimes? yes... they still... but numbers might decrease... or even close to zero... maybe...

our enforcer... POLICE. do u think they should take light action on those criminals?? criminals so fakup to citizen and police need to treat then softly? NO for me... the deserve to suffer juz like victims suffered because of them...

sometimes soft heart is not at the right place... think about it guys... juz my 2 cent :)

Too bad the video had been removed from Youtube...

I'm not debating at all man. I'm trying to give clarity of vision, the problem here is that you prefer the barbarian way to solving problems. Rather than changing the root of the problem for the better.

I'm giving you something to think about rather than just saying "Fuck them balls let's kill those motherfuckers!"

Sadly i've wasted my efforts. You obviously can't appreciate something unless its in front of your face, again, another sad situation.

instead of just giving opinion why dont you start getting ready run for the elections coming in 2 tears time... make a change... im sure if you believe you make a change you will... till then the best way is to brake thiefs legs and hands to preven them from doing more crime and hurting innocent people... for now thats the best way to stop them till people like you stop talking on forums and actualy make a change...:smokin:

and you saying youve wasted efforts wat efforts 5 minutes of you life just typing something which you would not actually do???:banghead: say you made effort when you actually try doing something not just typing it out in a 'car' forum...

cheers have a nice day:rofl:

---------- Post added at 06:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 AM ----------

i think all the pondok police is useless...wasting our money...they just sit there like patung...by sitting there they thought all the thief will scare and move to other place.....

sifu very true but this something is better than nothing... now atleast when got problem there will abit faster response from them...

instead of just giving opinion why dont you start getting ready run for the elections coming in 2 tears time... make a change... im sure if you believe you make a change you will... till then the best way is to brake thiefs legs and hands to preven them from doing more crime and hurting innocent people... for now thats the best way to stop them till people like you stop talking on forums and actualy make a change...:smokin:

and you saying youve wasted efforts wat efforts 5 minutes of you life just typing something which you would not actually do???:banghead: say you made effort when you actually try doing something not just typing it out in a 'car' forum...

cheers have a nice day:rofl:

Unfortunately for me, I'm not bumi, running for office isn't in my immediate future. Besides when have i ever said i would not practice what i preach? Can you highlight it for me in a quote?

Because i am a voting citizen i care to express my opinion in the hopes that people will change their mind come voting time.

Sure this may not be the right place but does that mean we shouldn't try to enlighten people? It is supposedly a free country is it not?

As you said earlier, this is a car forum not a "Hey look at this video of a criminal getting bashed up by the police and the rakyat" forum, correct? So by your logic we shouldn't even be discussing a topic like this at all, right?

So in conclusion we should get the moderators to lock, delete and destroy this thread. 1 because it's off topic, and 2 is because this forum is only about cars and nothing about our country's social networking prowess. :sleep:

Unfortunately for me, I'm not bumi, running for office isn't in my immediate future. Besides when have i ever said i would not practice what i preach? Can you highlight it for me in a quote?

Because i am a voting citizen i care to express my opinion in the hopes that people will change their mind come voting time.

Sure this may not be the right place but does that mean we shouldn't try to enlighten people? It is supposedly a free country is it not?

As you said earlier, this is a car forum not a "Hey look at this video of a criminal getting bashed up by the police and the rakyat" forum, correct? So by your logic we shouldn't even be discussing a topic like this at all, right?

So in conclusion we should get the moderators to lock, delete and destroy this thread. 1 because it's off topic, and 2 is because this forum is only about cars and nothing about our country's social networking prowess. :sleep:

nope nope you must have only read 1 percent of what i said:stupid:

you stated "all my efforts put to waste" all i said is you didint put in effort... talking like this in a car forum is not putting effort thats all im saying nothing much...

ZTH we can discuss anything here... but pls dont say youve put effort...

im no bumi as well...

but you dont need to be a bumi to be a politician...this is a new era for malaysia we are leaving in...

I'm not making an effort? Perhaps you and i have a different perception of effort. Whether its on a car forum or not i believe that i have made an effort.

Nice try quoting my post but again you failed to read the line i wrote right after that stated:

"You obviously can't appreciate something unless its in front of your face, again, another sad situation." Just goes to show you only read what you want to read.

For a guy behind a computer you sure can talk big can't you? And the best part is all you have done so far is criticize, whine and complain "Oh boohooo Malaysia hates me, poor me poor, poor me."

Man, sorry i mean boy, when you grow up and are ready to talk with men, then open your mouth.

I wrote that as in my efforts were wasted on YOU!

LOL good one boy. Real genius work. Quote and then copy one of my lines, well done. You've only gone on to prove me right, i really have wasted my time on you. :)

yes you have wasted your time :rofl:... because as i know... talking talking about change everyone can do... but not many of does ppl who talk will actualy make change...

so the best action we can do now is to show thiefs that we victims would attack back install fear into them... this is the best solution for now... till ppl like you actually stop talking like champions and actually do make a change rather than just talking...

what you say will take a long time to achieve...

what i say will bring down the crime rate :rofl:

1 thief you disable= minimum you will prevent 5 more future crimes...

so for now i feel the best way lets make thiefs have a slight fear of us... if public cooperate in busting thiefs im sure crime rate will go down...

malysian police will always take bribes... raising their pay wont stop them cost even the very high post policemen take bribes...

so get up from behind your PC... you too talented to be behind there go make change... PKR would love to accept you:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

I'm not making an effort? Perhaps you and i have a different perception of effort. Whether its on a car forum or not i believe that i have made an effort.

Nice try quoting my post but again you failed to read the line i wrote right after that stated:

"You obviously can't appreciate something unless its in front of your face, again, another sad situation." Just goes to show you only read what you want to read.

For a guy behind a computer you sure can talk big can't you? And the best part is all you have done so far is criticize, whine and complain "Oh boohooo Malaysia hates me, poor me poor, poor me."

Man, sorry i mean boy, when you grow up and are ready to talk with men, then open your mouth.

why deferent post??? can make up your mind on what to say???:stupid: actually for a man behind a PC you really talk big with all those stuff bout change... i aint saying much here just whoop their ass's if they are caught teach them a lesson... no harm in thats... im not the want saying we need to change malaysia to canada???? im fine with malaysia yes i complain bout the police nothing else... my solution simple we help them do their JOB simple as that... but whacking is ok the hammer was TOO MUCH...

yes when i become a man then ill hide behind my PC tell ppl how to make malaysia a better place... ok happy??? thats really manly...

I am no politician im no body all im saying here is simple...

teach this thiefs a lesson... let them have a little fear in us... thats all im not talking big... thats my message no one has to like what i say... im just speaking here... not happy with my little message ignore it be a grown man for grown man... every man has their own opinion... accept it dont be a child and think your always right and mommy has to give you what you always want...

eh... don't fight until so personal over those low life scum bags la... we all have differing opinions, that is all.

from our (at least, my own) perspective, we would really like that also but reality is far from what it is supposed to be. due to the lackadaisical attitude of the enforcers (police), many citizens have offered help to catch criminals. mob violence is wrong but is unavoidable in this case as we have often stood helplessly and watch inaction by the authorities. people are letting off steam (to deacon, in a wrong way) but can they be blamed when they or someone close to them has been hurt or violated? we are all humans after all.

from deacon's perspective, law is still law and that enforcement and judgement should still remain with the authorities even, regardless of whether the authorities are effective or not. he is right in that vigilante justice isn't true justice in the eyes of the law. i don't think that he condones the actions of the criminals, just that he holds by his principles that "thou shalt do no harm".

as much as we would like to rely on the authorities, we can see from our own eyes and hear by our own ears that it isn't so. the police is currently more interested in politics rather than the safety of the civilians. even newspapers highlighted that crime rate has gone up over the years. if we don't protect ourselves/help ourselves/help others, what else can we do?

even if we wait for another 3 years for the next GE, we can only change the ruling govt (which may trigger more frogs jumping and power struggles). the police and the judiciary is still the same. we will still be victims of crime. criminals don't take holidays and don't care. if they don't care, the police also don't care, WHY should we as the victims care about those scums?

someone posted links regarding 2 gang rape cases previously. assuming that they are caught, tried and successfully sentenced, those low life scums can still plead for leniency. can you believe that? ADA DISCOUNT. sien lan dou. how many times have we read in the papers a stepfather or even real father rape their daughter? and he gets reduced jail time and less rotan because he is old? is he reformed? i doubt so. that scum is just scared of facing the maximum consequences and is trying to get discount while the victim is scarred for life. is that fair? to me, it isn't.

i won't mind joining the crowd and beating the whale out of those scums if they are caught red-handed. let them have a taste of their own medicine before they go plead their case in the courts and get free room and food paid by our taxes.

P/S - i didn't share the video link to cause any disturbance here. if the mods feel that this thread has gone OT or has become too sensitive that forumers are feeling hot until we have to go to some place to take a cold shower and cool off, please lock the thread. :wavey:

Mizunori-well said...

my point simple like you said... caught read handed whack them nicely(but not till hammer)... just so that they have fear of us... if we keep quiet and also no action from police they the thiefs will come more brave... thats all i have to say...

everyone has different opinions...

Deacon, there is a vague yet valid point in front of you here. You can take the tax payer's money and pump up their salaries, give them nicer cars (already got 25 of them anyway!), more bonuses etc but the question is how long will they take to actually change? They police force has spent 3/4 of it's lifetime being this "effecient", mind you. It would be like trying to straighten a bonsai plant or changing the habits of a 60 year old man.

But most importantly, how long can the tax payer wait for change these days before protesting with a cow's head? :)

I'll make my point when i vote for what i think is right.

I don't have to be tough and righteous behind the computer because i already put into practice what i preach. Want to meet in person? I'll gladly tell you exactly the same things i have done here. I have no need at all to hide behind my computer.

I'm glad you've realised I'm so talented lukeskywalker. Coming from a Jedi that means a lot.

I've mentioned before that one of the biggest problems with our nation is whether we pay our civil servants enough for them to be honest and/or put in an honest days work. While our taxes may gave gone to pay for ultra fast Evo Xs, do you think our police force has received a bump in salary?

As i stated before, if we start paying more taxes to ensure quality law enforcement the knock on effect is having to part with more money. I don't think we are ready to make the first step as a people because of the bad rep the cops already have. This is truly a situation of 2 hands being required to clap.

On topic again, if for example you subdued a criminal and waited for the authorities to arrive, I'd be in full support of that. Beating someone nearly to the point of hospitalisation while the police are there? We can not honestly say that's fair. The criminals were caught and stopped, they should have been arrested packed away for life sentences for gross endangerment of public safety.

While this has been an interesting debate (somewhat) i think its time to move on (at least for me). As much as i like being challenged to a post war online it really is kind of getting a bit childish especially if it is going to result 2 people calling each other out. Especially after the comment about mother's giving into their children.

I believe the opinions are plain to see, judge for yourself. All change starts with an individual.

I'll make my point when i vote for what i think is right.

I don't have to be tough and righteous behind the computer because i already put into practice what i preach. Want to meet in person? I'll gladly tell you exactly the same things i have done here. I have no need at all to hide behind my computer.

I'm glad you've realised I'm so talented lukeskywalker. Coming from a Jedi that means a lot.

I've mentioned before that one of the biggest problems with our nation is whether we pay our civil servants enough for them to be honest and/or put in an honest days work. While our taxes may gave gone to pay for ultra fast Evo Xs, do you think our police force has received a bump in salary?

As i stated before, if we start paying more taxes to ensure quality law enforcement the knock on effect is having to part with more money. I don't think we are ready to make the first step as a people because of the bad rep the cops already have. This is truly a situation of 2 hands being required to clap.

On topic again, if for example you subdued a criminal and waited for the authorities to arrive, I'd be in full support of that. Beating someone nearly to the point of hospitalisation while the police are there? We can not honestly say that's fair. The criminals were caught and stopped, they should have been arrested packed away for life sentences for gross endangerment of public safety.

While this has been an interesting debate (somewhat) i think its time to move on (at least for me). As much as i like being challenged to a post war online it really is kind of getting a bit childish especially if it is going to result 2 people calling each other out. Especially after the comment about mother's giving into their children.

I believe the opinions are plain to see, judge for yourself. All change starts with an individual.

this i agree with you the guys should not have beat the guy with a hammer and also should not have done it infront the police as the police might get into trouble as well... if the police have yet to arrive they beat the guys then hand them over to the police its ok...

i also agree we should end this so call interesting debate...:burnout:

i wouldnt mind meeting you in person hopefully we shall me at a TT or so... and have another friendly/healthty debate till then cheers... :driver::smokin: