RM1000 budget for 4ch AMP and SUB. Pls Recommend

acid,
depends on you taste. If u like to listen to LOUD music then go for SPL.

if you feel to listen to music at moderate or low volume, then go for SQ.

well get jbl,component series of GTO,rear cs series speakers, 4 channel amp of JBL CS series,15" subs of GTO series,a monoblock amp of lightning audio or JBL series.trust me this set up will turn your head up,By the way what car r he using.

takumi_86 said:
well get jbl,component series of GTO,rear cs series speakers, 4 channel amp of JBL CS series,15" subs of GTO series,a monoblock amp of lightning audio or JBL series.trust me this set up will turn your head up,By the way what car r he using.

yes..
i agree with takumi
bcoz im using JBL speaker and sub also..
want looking for JBL amp and monoblock soon..
hehehe

Why not go n audit a few amp+sub which the budget suits ur pocket, then choose which u like most.

Yeah, my budget was too low la.

I really went over budget .... spent 4800

This includes:

1. Velocity vx170.4 components
2. Velocity VD504 4 channel amp
3. 2 JL WO 10" subs and box (used)
4. Stinger cables
5. Aura RCA
6. Aura fuse
7. Some thick power cable, not sure what brand but made in USA
8. Sound proof of whole trunk (wurth) other parts of the car did earlier
9. Installation and labour chargers

What do you guys think?

Tohsan said:
i must be outdated pardon me, all for RM1.5k thats very economical n cost saving.:regular_smile:

btw what is the material use to make for the component and subwoofer?:regular_smile:

yes, for that 1.5k acually is jump price for that, so i don say direct, i just say can get. but you know its means 1.5k.

acually simply sell cheap is not good in market. but if people want budget as well as we also can earn. we sell, but not in open-wide way. its destroy the market..

however if people who knows the price yes it is very cheap.

for jbl component the material is paper + don know what, need to check - however it is frim and light. and the best of jbl gto series component is it will produce super bass and drum reality produce. and the new gto 607 even better, i demo in my waja car even no need use high-pass, really . and i have test cds so i can know the jbl components gto win all in its class +- rm350 on the drum produce side.. others as i say, below rm1000 grade sq is about 6.5/10, spl 6.8/10, Gto607 sq:spl is 7.25/10, spl is 7.5/10, just my opinions lah however, i compare it to lowest soundstream to higher Focal access. in this range its drum produce is best among all.

the subwoofer at the list is JBL gto New series, can say beside the gti comming soon, it is the top model of jbl subwoofer, can ask outside how much they sell this double voice coil Gto series subwoofer... even some body selling thier use jbl old model and lower range over my price... :cry_smile:

jbl gto sub is easy to push, unlike people ideal about JBl is SPL sub, its Sq ithink yet better than its spl but in compare, usa brand things are more likely to be bommy. that mean for in car use (witout putting in the trunk) it is yet still bommy.
but clear and stop(control)

but the above price is only for all 3 thing combine, separate selling will be folow the market (web selling) price.

Hello guys,

Im currently looking for a new 4 channel amp and my budget is also below RM1000. I would like to ask about JBL CS60.4 amp since you guys have mentioned about it. I cant seem to find any reviews on the net so i thought maybe some of who have experience the sound or power from the amp can give some suggestions or review? Is it a good amp?

Also, what you guys think about Mohawk? I was quoted about RM800+ for the M1000.4 amp. The guy at the shop told be quite powerful although lack some SQ settings. Im not looking for an amp with lots of sound settings cause im planning to let my Alpine do the job. Just need enough juice to pump my speakers.

Thanks in advance! :) Cheers!

P/S: Any of you have any amp for sale <RM1000, please PM me! :_:

well its the lowest series in the JBL,looking for reviews i dont know,even in the JBL homepage also dont have a review on the amp but if about specs,it does,but if i am not mistaken a single output produce a 104 watts rms for 1 channel X 4,it means it produce 416 watts pure music power,well i guess it is just nice for SQ .

takumi_86 said:
well its the lowest series in the JBL,looking for reviews i dont know,even in the JBL homepage also dont have a review on the amp but if about specs,it does,but if i am not mistaken a single output produce a 104 watts rms for 1 channel X 4,it means it produce 416 watts pure music power,well i guess it is just nice for SQ .

Hi!

It's rated at 60W x 4 and 160 W x 2 @ 4 ohms. :)

Anybody has anything to say about MOhawk?

friggles said:
Hi!

It's rated at 60W x 4 and 160 W x 2 @ 4 ohms. :)

Anybody has anything to say about MOhawk?

it's Fxxxx stuff... that i can say laa... I have frend running passive set-up.. use 4ch amp.. 2ch run front comp & 2ch bridge drive sub 12'... crossover (built-in) inside amp can not use 1 laa... set to low pass at 30hz (the lowers state there).. Sub still have voice like front component...

oldskolboyz said:
it's Fxxxx stuff... that i can say laa... I have frend running passive set-up.. use 4ch amp.. 2ch run front comp & 2ch bridge drive sub 12'... crossover (built-in) inside amp can not use 1 laa... set to low pass at 30hz (the lowers state there).. Sub still have voice like front component...

Hey there, u mean mohawk kah? How about the power? Im not planning to use the xover in the sub, im gonna use the xover in my headunit. :)

my opinion is still like my setup,4 channel to fire the comp set and the rear speakers and a monobolck to fire the sub(caused i used just a single 15" at the back).Well a 2 channel amp also good to fire the subs. About MOHAWK no komen.:)