this guys is Japan GT a.k.a Super GT fan i suppose
000877-07.jpg

hhmmm.... another
000877-06.jpg

sigh..
000877-03.jpg

hmmm?
000875-01.jpg

Well, this should give a vision to those who desire to Mod their cars... Be thoughtful of what you are doing..The moral is DON'T attempt if you don't know, it will only make you look like a fool rather than impressing anyone,though we have many in M'sia..they still think they are cool though..Wearing a cap backwards,seats rolled backwards,vechicle has more blinking lights than a B747 and lastly damn, their sound overtake you b4 their car :lol:

but then there are many real tuners too... you must get to know them personally first and get them to pop their hood to see how much they do to their car.. cuz really look normal outside..

sleeper rulez.. but not to say exterior not important lar.. gotta balance sikit...

conclusion from my long-time-ago discussion is that ricer = all show no go, if your car really look like ah-beng style, but produce 500hp compare to the stock 200hp example.. then you can't be a ricer.. more like classed as underground modders (thats what lots of international friend agree on.. dunno how ppl here think of it) :)

Well, if you do have 500hp and looks like 'beng' well it's power aspect mar..what about overall? Can drive or not the car? Full throttle for 1 strecth then got to send the car back for repairs already :D handling? 500hp,with all the AM or Branded parts..but just a normal corner the driver like cockroach already..:D Normally, I think that people who does performance seldom do things like adding fog lamps,lights blinking everywhere and stuff ler.. :D
Lastly and sadly, there is many cars here which look 'ah beng', handles like 'ah beng' i'd rather stick to stock if I can't afford to have a proper mod..what's the point buy a half cut today,install it next month..if want, get a good mech and make sure you know what is it b4 doing it..I'm still learning b4 I actually do it...That's the best
Just my opinion :)

lol.. but wat if ur car is fast enough and u got no money 2 spend on performance so u spend on looks? still rice boy ar? <_<

something here ..

all show no go - ricer
all go no show - racer
no show no go - scrap metal
all show all go - IS LIKE JGTC CAR .. A PURE RACER !!

and tat time no one can look down to tat car buddy .. its a pure performer ;)

Originally posted by rollakid@Apr 23 2005, 10:35
afraid so.. spend thousands of ringgit on looks but stock performance = ricer

at least thats what i think lar..
[snapback]920402[/snapback]​

Na...there is nothing wrong with spending $$$ on a cars look but keeping stock performance...Different people have different priorities.

A ricer is when money is spent trying to LOOK fast... and yes..i would consider the malaysian equivalent of the ricer is the ah beng...Tall GT wing, Straight tru "Foong Keong" exhaust (guarantee tak tipu customer), Z3 Shark grill, etc etc but the car still slow like snail.

tend to agree with u jwrx.. ricer try to look fast.. drive like rempits to look grand.. but still dont even know what are the product for the stickers on his car.. hahaha.. and dont forget banging his cheapo sound system..

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 22 2005, 17:29
Hey, it looks pretty normal, as far as rice-boy cars go, at first but this car, like many rice rockets, becomes more suspicious the more you look at it. Like that "dual" exhaust system... isn't this car an inline 4? So then in actuality, it's not a dual exhaust system, nor would a dual exhaust system be ideal for an I-4 setup. Meaning what? All the extra weight for that extra piping is just that extra weight!.

4 cylinder cant use dual exhaust system?!
but i like the comics though.. :P

hehe yea lo..so deceiving.. see all those wira with nice GT wing, big big exhaust.. 17" rims... all the sticker sticker.. i go tiong tiong.. i see the fella trying to pull away.. but.. nuthin's happening haha.. go round see..ceh..no intercooler pula :lol:

aiyah... the term has long died already ler.. only 'old skool' barn yard born boys still use the term... alot of modern city born white boys drive cars that match every description given by the dinosaur-loving barn yard boys.....

each to their own i always say.... as long as you love your car and you're proud of it then its all good...

:)

One more..mmmm i found out that ricers likes to cut thier OEM springs and lowered their car till one finger also cant go in..looks garang then stick TEIN adjustable on it :o