flippancy
Im buying a car with a budget of 30k. im thinking of taking bmw e36 318i.. or which 1 better?
:hmmmm:
:hmmmm:
hw much value for bmw e36 at ur place....u can try modding bmw bro...my frens mod his bmw old model 5** if not mistake using 1jz engine damn fast also n fun to drive...new paint shud make it looks exclusive tho:proud:
BMW damn solid body. no need to spend on soundproofing at all. engine can mod to RB20 also no probs. a lot of ppl have done it but advise against going for a japanese engine for the transplant...the ori BMW engine sounds so good! also remember spare parts not cheap to come by. a lot of E30 coupes on sale in mudah. some with ori engines still...
how bout honda prelude? h22a vtec manual
hehe i totally agree with bro arturo u want speed prepare to spend more
oh yeah and bro since you are just a student and im assuming not earning yet i would suggest not to get a bimmer so soon
of course it is a fast and exclusive car but the maintenance costs on a bmw could be massive regardless of whether you are using the bmw engine or the 1jz or rb engines
i was in a similar dillema bout 4 months ago i
you see i am also a student and i also had a similar budget to yours so i thought of getting the e36 2 door cabriolet coupe but all the owners who i called said that the maintenance costs are slightly on the higher side and they recommended that i didnt buy those cars coz i was still student and it was going to be my daily drive car so i couldnt afford such high fc or maintenance
i also thought of honda but honda maintenance costs are also pretty darn expensive
so at the end i settled on a proton putra evo 3 coz it was the cheapest to maintain and pretty reliable on a daily drive basis and i can peddle to the meddle once in a while also
so my advice to you is think carefully before selecting your car bro :top:
and im sure you will make the right decision
prelude n most hondas in general arent cheap to maintain. which prelude were u thinking of?BB5-9?or the one before that?
also since u say u'r used to driving a kancil, u'r gonna flip at the H22a's FC...get ready to visit the petrol station more often than u did with yr kancil.
style n speed always comes at a price. never live beyond yr means ya heheheh
my friend told me that vtec engine i cheaper than evo angine to maintain n the FC is more low. and is we dont play the rpm more than 4k. the FC for vtec damn low.but i dont know which 1 is rite. and 1 of my friend use GSR engine. the fuel is damn high.
this one all also depends on driving style for me fc is based mainly on the drivers driving style and also can be partly based on the efficiency of the engine but no matter what the driving style between drivers can produce major differences in fc
vtec the fc will be low if you just drive below 5k rpm most of the time coz vtec wont be engaged the fc is high only when vtec is engaged just like turbo the fc will be low if you drive below like 3k rpm because the turbo will not be spooling and will just be in vacuum state
but the diff for me is when it comes to maintenance coz from what ive surveyed honda parts are pretty expensive when it needs to be replaced of course they are durable but still expensive when compared to evo coz parts are in abundance in halfcut shops u can get any part you need of course they will be second hand and not quality assured but if your lucky they can last u a long long time :top:
but both vtec and evo are superb lah i really cant pick between the twowanna own both but no $$$ heheh
thx for the advice.. yeah.. i think i'll take honda prelude. or a bimmer with sr20det engine.. i need to wait for next month to get the money.![]()