R3 Time Attack 3dot6

faisal

R3 TIME ATTACK 3dot6

It's back!! After some fun and exciting action from 2dot6 Danga Bay, the R3 Time Attack for 2006 will continue on the 1 July 2006, the third of another 5 round series! Remember, it is a Championship now, with bigger and better prizes to be won!

Date: 1st July 2006 SATURDAY
Time: 830am - 1600pm
Venue: Shah Alam Stadium Car PARK N2 , Next to GIANT Hypermart

The R3 TIME ATTACK 3dot6 will be held together with the D1GP Malaysia Drift Series 2006.

Entry is now closed. A total of 89 entries to date have confirmed.

CATEGORIES

09 Entries, Rocco : Vehicles with 2501cc engine capacity and above
07 Entries, North Pole : Vehicles with 1901cc to 2500cc engine capacity
19 Entries, Hung : Vehicles with 1601cc to 1900cc engine capacity
26 Entries, Eat Me : Vehicles with 1301cc to 1601cc engine capacity
21 Entries, Pre-Viagra : Vehicles with engine capacities below 1300cc
07 Entries, Spunk : 2-seater 2-door Sports cars with engine capacities below 2500cc

FULL SCHEDULE HERE

See you there!

faisal said:
Please send your entry and payment before 28th June

Send entry and payment to who if v cant make it on this coming thursday to pay and register?

julianpang said:
I spoke to Proton yesterday and....... YES...... Still the same parking lot.

but i beleive.....it's will be different layout from round 1...hehehehhe

faisal said:
R3 TIME ATTACK 3dot6

The R3 TIME ATTACK 2dot6 will be held together with the D1GP Malaysia Drift Series 2006.

See you there!

Hehehe.. not being a pain in the ass... but 2dot6 and D1GP??

faisal,
Can i download the form and fill it up and then made the payment thru ATM or pay by online banking? Does the organizer has some sort of bank account whereby can pay to the acc number? I might not be free this coming thursday to go to extreme park for registration and payment? Pls advise.

Thanks.

Regards,
Mike

Fellas..

We're hoping to do a new course, in our usual R3 style: quick, flowing, and tricky!

/adian

hye mr faisal..im interested to participate the event but i cant make it this thursday...is there any other way that we can settle this???online maybe..pm me plz..a really interested P license boy here..hehehe..

adian said:
Fellas..

We're hoping to do a new course, in our usual R3 style: quick, flowing, and tricky!

/adian

hhmmmm....sound interesting......will try to find a car..heheehhehe

adian said:
Fellas..

/adian

Hope we don't have to suit the layout to the drift layout like last time. Just good ol fashioned time attack layout.

yeah. being a support event for the Drift leaves TA at the mercy of Drift course layout, especially when it involves the un-movable water barier..

But Shah Alam Carpark also has many kerbs lining the area with only one small section as open area. that itself leaves the course tight .

R3's best courses are the ones in SIC carpark.. Big open space for us to do sweepers and switchbacks

faisal said:
But Shah Alam Carpark also has many kerbs lining the area with only one small section as open area. that itself leaves the course tight .
are this time the course use all the space like round 1...??

faisal said:
R3's best courses are the ones in SIC carpark.. Big open space for us to do sweepers and switchbacks
ya...i remember that.....that one really syok.....very wide open space...hehehehe

faisal said:
yeah. being a support event for the Drift leaves TA at the mercy of Drift course layout, especially when it involves the un-movable water barier..

I just wanna avoid those boring handbrake turns only :_: . R3TA has an average of 80 participants per event, vs drift 40? - but have to be at the mercy of drift - as they sang in the the song.... isn't it ironic..... Anyway, i'm in for the fun :regular_smile: Actually, IMHO the best R3 TA course was in proton's test track. :shades_smile: