wah so good ah? skyline RB20 also tah pao ah?
hahahaha.......makcik driving back from pasar pagi is it? :rolleyes:
For some people who have yet to grasp the concept of the R3 - the R3 is not for dragging. You can take a Toyota LE, plonk in a farking big turbo then go tapau whatever the depth of your pockets can allow you to. But the Satria R3 isn't about dragging on the straights buddy. No offence, but I hope you see the big picture.Originally posted by gunter@Nov 25 2004, 11:58
R3 is just another stupid car.
GEN2 - CAMPRO is the BEST
trust me. i know it.
and i have turbo charged mine ! woo hoo..
tapau.
B18C
RB20
4AGZE
B8
winning rate (from 8 drag & street racing.)
100% so far..
wanna see some action. come kesas this friday nite..
i mean saturday morning cos is already like 2.30am !
wah haha i'm waiting there one..
Originally posted by prozac+Nov 19 2004, 23:14 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Nov 19 2004, 23:14 ) --QuoteBegin-Crash
@Nov 19 2004, 19:53
We should all meet up and go for a dyno session at Speedworks or something. Should be fun :)
Here's the controversial article regarding engine break-in: http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm From what I read, there is no harm in performing the mentioned actions. The user manual only states that you cannot drive for long distances above a certain speed; nothing about an RPM limit. So the classical break-in theory and this controversial method do co-exist. BTW, one of the methods used to also break-in a car is through a dyno. So, let's do the dyno when we get our cars :D [/b][/quote] Actually someone from R3 asked me to drive up to Genting everyday until the SSO to run-in the engine! :D |
NOOOO!!!!! I'll be away for a few days and won't be able to collect the car. $#$%@ it. Was hoping it'll only be ready by next week.Originally posted by Crash@Nov 25 2004, 15:36
PE just called me. Cars are ready! :D I'll be paying my downpayment then the registration and etc will be processed before pickup! Lurvelee! SSO here we come!
Thanks for the info Prozac!
hehe.. raik>Originally posted by Raikkonen@Nov 25 2004, 22:29
guys,
instead of running-in your engine at genting, i suggest you upgrade your stock alarm immediately.
Actually I'm gonna ask to get Captor installed before I get the car, wonder how long that would take. There has been no indication if Captor comes pre-installed on the SR3.Originally posted by Raikkonen@Nov 25 2004, 22:29
guys,
instead of running-in your engine at genting, i suggest you upgrade your stock alarm immediately.
any idiot can drive fast in the straight....Originally posted by gunter@Nov 25 2004, 11:58
R3 is just another stupid car.
GEN2 - CAMPRO is the BEST
trust me. i know it.
and i have turbo charged mine ! woo hoo..
tapau.
B18C
RB20
4AGZE
B8
winning rate (from 8 drag & street racing.)
100% so far..
wanna see some action. come kesas this friday nite..
i mean saturday morning cos is already like 2.30am !
wah haha i'm waiting there one..