R3-Satria (gti)

Actually guys, double-welding and reinforcing the chassis adds weight to the car.

Prozac is accurate with the list of lightening mods done. There may be others, but those are most apparent. We can ask the R3 guys for more specs later. I have a long list of questions, and I won't ask until I get my car.

Tried calling PE (mutiara damansara) and the sales man but no answer. Are they all on leave????

yeah they could be. was supposed to collect some documents from them today, but i can't get away from the office. definitely by saturday morning though. need to call someone in BCF though. Have you sorted out your stuff?

The sales man did not even call!! I told him to give me an update after raya and well as usual it falls on deaf ears!! (never once did he called except for asking for the downpayment which i have already gave)

Darn and all the fuss about daring to change.......

Relax dude...everyone's anxious to receive their cars. The problem with proton is the high expectations placed on them.

Coming up with a true driver's car is already a sign of daring to change...and you'll be among the first priveleged few who will experience this car.

I mean...better to wait just a few more days for this hand-built car than to wait a few more months for say...an AVANZA :ph34r:

BTW, did anyone read last sunday CBT's R3 test drive?

"...No rattles and squeaks"

*keeps my fingers crossed*

i dunno whats diff with 1.3/1.6 and the gti chassis, all i know is the gti's kerb weight is almost 200kg heavier than its other brothers.

i dont think the engine + 16"ers add up that much, so there must be other places to trim it down. soundproofing materials is a definitely more in the gti, but what else?. i'm looking to reduce the weight up front

Its not that i am anxious in getting the car. All I am asking is for them to be in communication. So far they have been leaving us (if i am not speaking for the mass, then ME) in the dark. PROTON set a high expectation by sending out letters stating the estimated delivery date!! ESTIMATED yes , but if the delivery date cant be met, at least notify the buyers. No they did not do that. In stead u hear the sales man blaming proton for not delivering the documents even when the cars are ready to be collected.

Cut the crap and start showing u care for your customers!!!

They shouldn't have mentioned an estimated date if they don't know whether they can deliver or not.

I can only imagine how hard it is for buyers who had to sell off their cars and are stuck with no car indefinately.

Not sure what's going on, but will collect my papers from PE Saturday morn then head down to BCF.

Crash did the sales man tell you that you have to pay the remaining downpayment before you can collect your papers and head down to BCF?

No mention of downpayment. Actually that was never discussed in any of the conversations. You paid yours right? Will give them a call 2mrw to confirm.

Downpayment is usually settled only after your loan is approved. But last I was told, they were already accepting downpayments coz the cars are ready.

I think many ppl still on raya holidays la. Sure the processing get stalled somewhere along the pipeline due to someone still on leave.

there is a lot more weight in the 1.8 gearbox aswell, then the 1.3's etc.
The different trim adds weight.
the satria GTi model has more sound deadening apparently (not sure if this si true).
The bodykit on a satria GTi weighs a lot more than stock satrias.. i have been told almost 50kg's... not sure how true that is, but i have picked up both front bars and there is a huge difference.

Originally posted by prozac@Nov 18 2004, 23:04
Downpayment is usually settled only after your loan is approved. But last I was told, they were already accepting downpayments coz the cars are ready.

I think many ppl still on raya holidays la. Sure the processing get stalled somewhere along the pipeline due to someone still on leave.
Called PE this morning. I will be collecting the papers tomorrow morning from PE then heading down to BCF to sign the loan agreement. No mention of the downpayment still, but will check with BCF.

bro,
may i know wut is the HP figure of R3? read from mag saying 20 hp has been added, that is 140 in total..but i tot the ori GTi & wira 1.8's 4G93P is 140 hp oso? :)

thanks...

cheers...

20hp has been added to the SSO version. I would say you'll only achieve that figure once you've added Stage 2 and Stage 3 upgrade kits.

Ori 4G93P (Mitsu ECU) does have 140hp, but the Siemens ECU dropped that down to 132hp. This drop probably due to the meeting of Euro 2 emissions. If it doesn't meet those regulations, cannot sell in UK and OZ if i'm not mistaken.

the later gtis only have 118hp..

but as adian said.. the R3 has some extra hidden power to be unleashed!
wahahaha.. cool :)

hmm btw...
i saw one R3 on the road already..
at enak saji tmn bahagia.
looks quite ok.. B)