R3-Satria (gti)

wah so good ah? skyline RB20 also tah pao ah?
hahahaha.......makcik driving back from pasar pagi is it? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by gunter@Nov 25 2004, 11:58
R3 is just another stupid car.

GEN2 - CAMPRO is the BEST

trust me. i know it.
and i have turbo charged mine ! woo hoo..

tapau.
B18C
RB20
4AGZE
B8

winning rate (from 8 drag & street racing.)

100% so far..

wanna see some action. come kesas this friday nite..
i mean saturday morning cos is already like 2.30am !

wah haha i'm waiting there one..
For some people who have yet to grasp the concept of the R3 - the R3 is not for dragging. You can take a Toyota LE, plonk in a farking big turbo then go tapau whatever the depth of your pockets can allow you to. But the Satria R3 isn't about dragging on the straights buddy. No offence, but I hope you see the big picture.

Bragging about street racing isn't very wise either.

:blink:

PE just called me. Cars are ready! :D I'll be paying my downpayment then the registration and etc will be processed before pickup! Lurvelee! SSO here we come!

Thanks for the info Prozac!

Originally posted by prozac+Nov 19 2004, 23:14 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Nov 19 2004, 23:14 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Nov 19 2004, 19:53
We should all meet up and go for a dyno session at Speedworks or something. Should be fun :)

Here's the controversial article regarding engine break-in:

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

From what I read, there is no harm in performing the mentioned actions. The user manual only states that you cannot drive for long distances above a certain speed; nothing about an RPM limit. So the classical break-in theory and this controversial method do co-exist.

BTW, one of the methods used to also break-in a car is through a dyno. So, let's do the dyno when we get our cars :D [/b][/quote]
Actually someone from R3 asked me to drive up to Genting everyday until the SSO to run-in the engine! :D

Great news!!

The cars are for the first 5-6 bookings only!
sigh as for me i will need to wait...unless crash lets me potong queue!!

Originally posted by Crash@Nov 25 2004, 15:36
PE just called me. Cars are ready! :D I'll be paying my downpayment then the registration and etc will be processed before pickup! Lurvelee! SSO here we come!

Thanks for the info Prozac!
NOOOO!!!!! I'll be away for a few days and won't be able to collect the car. $#$%@ it. Was hoping it'll only be ready by next week.

P.S. Let's have a drive up genting once we get the car...turun then tukar oil and filter ;)

First 5. My SA also hasn't called me yet. Hope everything's alright.

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Nov 25 2004, 22:29
guys,
instead of running-in your engine at genting, i suggest you upgrade your stock alarm immediately.
hehe.. raik>
we all standard GTi won't be layanned wann. :P
all now genting masuk kepala already.

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Nov 25 2004, 22:29
guys,
instead of running-in your engine at genting, i suggest you upgrade your stock alarm immediately.
Actually I'm gonna ask to get Captor installed before I get the car, wonder how long that would take. There has been no indication if Captor comes pre-installed on the SR3.

Prozac,

Yes, let's have a drive up to Genting :) Would be nice.

Handsome,

Cars are for first 5-6 cars only? You sure? I'm at no.7! If I don't get the car by early next week then I will retract my entry for the SSO. :(

Captor goes without saying. Also considered adding another security system to compliment it...see how my budget is like once I get the car.

I've already thought of some "additional" security features for our cars. Will discuss with you guys once we get our cars.

Originally posted by gunter@Nov 25 2004, 11:58
R3 is just another stupid car.

GEN2 - CAMPRO is the BEST

trust me. i know it.
and i have turbo charged mine ! woo hoo..

tapau.
B18C
RB20
4AGZE
B8

winning rate (from 8 drag & street racing.)

100% so far..

wanna see some action. come kesas this friday nite..
i mean saturday morning cos is already like 2.30am !

wah haha i'm waiting there one..
any idiot can drive fast in the straight....

Shaifulo,

just ignore such childish postings!!

Crash,

Thats what Faizal told me the other day...

I'll be seeing my SA on Tuesday to settle the downpayment. Then all I need to do is wait. By the way, I enquired about Captor, and it is confirmed that it does not come preinstalled and it is an after-sales RM1438 optional package. My SA will confirm with me concerning Captor and I will post info here.

I've already asked my SA to install Captor for me. Since it doesn't come with the package, what is done is that they'll come and install the captor for you. The payment options is COD and credit card. If via credit card, you have to go to the Captor reseller's office and pay there. Bring your chassis no. along with you when you pay. Once paid, they will issue a receipt and you bring it back to your SA and they'll release the car.

If you don't pay...you can't run away coz they'll know where the car is! :lol:

juz saw a SR3 going towards Damansara NKVE toll escort by Proton Motorsports' Perdana Pace car and Juara support vehicle...

was too excited n shouting in the car n got scolded by parents... :(

haha...wish all of u SR3 owners all the best n get the car without any hassle...
i myself like the car a lot but sadly i'm juz a student.. ;)

cheers...

Hi guys, Faisal here my first post. Keep seein my name crop up and could't resist posting.

Some one mentioned seeing a Satria R3 at Enak Saji.. That'll be me in the Developement car.. definately not TM..

Crash, your car is # 7. Car # 1&2 are retained by Motorsports. The car I took you in for a ride is # 1. Display cars are #3-5.

Prozac , what's your real name? I can check which car is yours.

Lala, your's is, would you beleive it, #13... hope you're not superstitious.

As for the SAs not contacting you guys.. sigh... when will these SAs learn to take care of their customers..

Genting drive sound good actually.. Some of the R3 guys have been doin it the past couple of weekends. Only last weekend I took our Developement R3 up with some of the Nissan guys and a week before with a bunch of STis... heheh.. i can safely say the Satria R3 was not embaressed.

My car is #7 which means its 2nd in line. Super. 7s my favourite number too. How nice :)