Question for a Radiator

DJ-EVO3

I had experiences that one of radiator hose came off from

engine and radiator for 2times. then it's bit overheating so I

stop the car and put it back to radiator and engine..

why? didn't tied up properly? or what? I just wonder why??

Check radiator pressure...

You might have a stuck radiator. Also, are u using of of those high pressure radiator caps? Too high of a pressure can cause the hose to burst or come off their clamps. If not using high pressure caps, check if ori cap is jammed.

Good luck

The topic was "question for a radiator". Since you answered, it follows that you are, in fact a radiator.

:lol: Hahahah .... :lol: Kensin-san, no wonder nobody is answering this thread??!! Very observant lah you ... cheers

thanks guys giving me good advices anyway.

I'm using Cuco (1.5) radiator cap..

the thing is the why hoses came off? :lol:

aiya.... life isn that easy..

Cusco 1.5bar rad cap?? :blink: Wow, no wonder lah... you'll need some hose clamps and maybe some good quality silicone hoses for them or else your hoses will keep poping also watch out for bursting..

dude... y do u need such a high pressure rad cap? 1.1 or 1.3 is quite
enuff already.... even if u do secure the hoses in place ... the rad might
jes pop....

so, high preesure radiator cap is not suitable for ori(stock steel) radiator....??? muz use Aluminium radiator....??? :huh:

just don;t use high pressure cap when you don;t need it...

Oh.. that means... I am not supposed to use high pressure cap??

is that it? one of my friends told me that.. he just have suspicious on

cap.. it made hose came off... is that true?

my mechanic sad.. I was lucky if I used normal one.. the cap might

came off...

ermm...you should go try to use back normal cap oh lower pressure cap...

like black howling said earlier lor..got overheat anot?

1 more stupid quest from me.

when add water muz add in the radiator also ah or the radiator tank oni?

my radiator seems to be always full when i check everythime. oni the tank water level decrease oni. :D

let radiator answer!! :lol:

Just top up your expansion tank. Try doing it when its cold.

use stock radiator cap..if u unlucky u will be like me..my radiator bOOom!!wahahaha..syok..now im using aluminium aftermarket radiator...cun...