Radiator Cap Question

rapinsoul

Hi All,

I am driving EK3 with D15B Multimatic, i have a question on which type radiator cap i whould use, some meck's adviced me to use 1.1 and some adviced to use 1.3 i am currently using 0.9 my radiator is double layer aluminium radiator.

I travel up and down about 100KM a day from home to work and back home
Can someone please advice:idea:, really confused...:hmmmm:

Thanks everyone

my mech told me to use 1.1
however i know a friend whos driving a STI subaru..only using 0.9 and he said that theres no problem with it...
he said mech that asks them to change from 0.9 to 1.1 ,1.3 is nonsense :S gua pun tak tahu la bro..haha

by the way...i drive 110+ km each day too
using 0.9
water drys up pretty fast..im thinking of getting 1.3 to see if i need to add water so frequently after that or not

by the way...i drive 110+ km each day too
using 0.9
water drys up pretty fast..im thinking of getting 1.3 to see if i need to add water so frequently after that or not

does this means that you need to top up water into the radiator everyday? if this is the case, you might wanna check for leaks.

my mugen radiator cap says 1.3

when my mech chked the pressure rating with that pump thing,... boinkkk,... 1.1

hahhahaaa!!!

hey bro,first thing u should know that all the ori car is using the 0.9bar radiator cap,no matter its subaru or others.changing the 1.1 or 1.3 bar radiator cap is to help u maintain the radiator water lever and efficiency.since u r using the the ori d15b engine,u can jz either using back 0.9 bar or the 1.1 bar,more than enough.but if u saying u r using double layer aluminium radiator,then u r using the 'the big head valve' cap,right?go for either greddy or spoon or pivot 1.1 will do.

btw,i have some parts thats u might interested.i have:
-ek9 front caliber with caliber
-AEM adj cam pulley
-guppy air intake
-fujitsubo jasma 421 extractor

All for Single cam VTEC.

btw,i have some parts thats u might interested.i have:
-ek9 front caliber with caliber
-AEM adj cam pulley
-guppy air intake
-fujitsubo jasma 421 extractor

All for Single cam VTEC.

Thanks edmund82 for sharring your valuable INFO.

What item is this (-ek9 front caliber with caliber) if its camber than its fine i have for both sides... The rest i am not interested as i will be swaping B Series Soon.

Cheers :burnout:

Mine using Spoon 1.35...so far no problem woo...hehehe

But i've changed the thermostat also la...that kick in earlier...

Mine using Spoon 1.35...so far no problem woo...hehehe

But i've changed the thermostat also la...that kick in earlier...

sato,
u got chk with the pump device, whther ur 1.35 is really 1.35?

mine also written 1.35, but when tested, the other 0.25 dunno gone where already,... :hmmmm::mad:

hmm...no not really..i have to add water once every week or two..its normal is it?i hope so :SSSS

does this means that you need to top up water into the radiator everyday? if this is the case, you might wanna check for leaks.

sato,
u got chk with the pump device, whther ur 1.35 is really 1.35?

mine also written 1.35, but when tested, the other 0.25 dunno gone where already,... :hmmmm::mad:

Huh ? How to check with pump device ? But how long do we need to change the radiator cap ?

mechanic got one pressure chking pump,...
pump pump,.... then the dial gauge will show pressure,... then see it stop at where,...

change??? need to change meh???? once itz broken,... the spring patah or something kotttt,...

I see......well....will ask my mech to check then....if he is free @! Hehhee... although my car still at his garage....been how long....almost 3 weeks in bengkel !~

Vagabond....u wanna get 1.35 bar cap.....i think sunway plenty la....any shop will do....depends what car u driving.....or are they all universal ar to cars ?

I see......well....will ask my mech to check then....if he is free @! Hehhee... although my car still at his garage....been how long....almost 3 weeks in bengkel !~

Vagabond....u wanna get 1.35 bar cap.....i think sunway plenty la....any shop will do....depends what car u driving.....or are they all universal ar to cars ?

for our normal hondas,... two types, one with spring and the other with valve,...

mine's with valve,... my SR4 last time, i think spring,...

tim,
1.35 written on the cap doent mean itz 1.35,... mine is so,.. tested and reads 1.1,... hahhahaaa,...

for our normal hondas,... two types, one with spring and the other with valve,...

mine's with valve,... my SR4 last time, i think spring,...

tim,
1.35 written on the cap doent mean itz 1.35,... mine is so,.. tested and reads 1.1,... hahhahaaa,...

Thinking back...would it becaz ur's is imitation ???? I juz wonder....

Write your reply...