why need $$$??? tune yourself la......
no la
not for tuning
buy the xover ma
buy the ice stuff all
need $$ ma
tune myself if no parts also kenot tune
lol

Easy way to go active is to get a Alpine HU with built in x-over...
Spend extra for RCA and Speaker cables only.. :)

Bert said:
Easy way to go active is to get a Alpine HU with built in x-over...
Spend extra for RCA and Speaker cables only.. :)
I was thinking of Alpine 4 chan amp with F540 or F545 also built in full electronic xover

How about an ADS P450 or a PPI PCX-440.. both also comes with a built in x-over for the amp? Probably is cheaper than the alpines too!

Bert said:
How about an ADS P450 or a PPI PCX-440.. both also comes with a built in x-over for the amp? Probably is cheaper than the alpines too!
i'll look into it and see
ehhehee
takes a long time to decide
:P

Hi

uncle, not everyone same as u lah hehehe u hav a gifted ears, a pair of hand & kind hearted guy to tune free for everyone, u r the man uncle :D

yobha said:
uncle, not everyone same as u lah hehehe u hav a gifted ears, a pair of hand & kind hearted guy to tune free for everyone, u r the man uncle :D

Hahahhaha!!! No gifted ears lah!!!
Just developed the skill (limited only) through all those tuning sessions!! :D

Hi

pisces23 said:
Hahahhaha!!! No gifted ears lah!!!
Just developed the skill (limited only) through all those tuning sessions!! :D

Its not easy to developed leh, need lotsa time tuning, listening to music, alot of patience n lots more. :cool:

yobha said:
Its not easy to developed leh, need lotsa time tuning, listening to music, alot of patience n lots more. :cool:

Yeah!! tuned more than 70 set ups so far.
At one TT in Taman Desa late last year, tuned 8 cars at one go-reached home and just drop dead!! :eek:
Yes, tuning is a very tiring task, you'll have to concentrate at every note just to make sure the system should sound as it should be sounding.

guys i got one question...
is it that active setup is more 'sensitive' to CD quality?

i found that pirated cd and cdr sound distorded in some notes.
but original cd doesn't give me any problem.

yesterday went to home audio shop buy CD.. saw Air supply, RM120!
can't afford at all. then bought a RM50 one, Best Audiophile bla bla.
forgot the name.

artnet said:
guys i got one question...
is it that active setup is more 'sensitive' to CD quality?

i found that pirated cd and cdr sound distorded in some notes.
but original cd doesn't give me any problem.

yesterday went to home audio shop buy CD.. saw Air supply, RM120!
can't afford at all. then bought a RM50 one, Best Audiophile bla bla.
forgot the name.
Best Audiophile voices?
hehehehe
i got it

Anyway in my set which isn't active, I could tell the difference between cd quality
:)
thats why i normally go for imported 24bits

yaya.. that's it. i think mine is volume 1. song no. 1 is over the rainbow. i like song no.4 the most.

now very itchy wanna get the Air supply... norah jones...

oh ya, do u guys like HDCD, DSD and SACD?

artnet said:
yaya.. that's it. i think mine is volume 1. song no. 1 is over the rainbow. i like song no.4 the most.

now very itchy wanna get the Air supply... norah jones...

oh ya, do u guys like HDCD, DSD and SACD?
heheheheh that is volume 1
I have volume 1 and 2
I didnt buy 3 because it doesnt seem that inviting but I think I wanna get it next time. Its really nice. I ordered chesky records ultimate demo disc. Maybe when I collect my disc I'll get Michael Buble, Alison Krauss, & Best Audiophile voices 3
ehhehe

btw what does HDCD.DSD and SACD mean? i heard bout sacd but I normally pretend to understand. hahahahaha
Shhhh

HDCD should be high density CD?
DSD direct sound stream
Super audio CD.

my fren told me the SACD is more real.
the HDCD and DSD is 'fake sound'.
ahaha. dunno. for me HDCD is fine.. nnot yet
buy any with SACD yet.

artnet said:
HDCD should be high density CD?
DSD direct sound stream
Super audio CD.

my fren told me the SACD is more real.
the HDCD and DSD is 'fake sound'.
ahaha. dunno. for me HDCD is fine.. nnot yet
buy any with SACD yet.
I see
I learned something new today
hehehehee
thx bro
:)
anyway will chat bout the cds more wif ya on msn k?

Izso said:
Amp : JBL300.1 monoblock, Epsilon 2-channel
Sub : Blaupunkt velocity vcs1200 12" (SPL SUB!! WOOHOO! I want a 600.1 for this man)
comps : Alpine type-S (I wanted type X but moolah issues)

All for around RM1100. Good right? :D

all these new or 2nd hand?..by the wats monoblock?.. wats 300.1 or 600.1?..
plz explain?..newbie here..:p

siauann said:
all these new or 2nd hand?..by the wats monoblock?.. wats 300.1 or 600.1?..
plz explain?..newbie here..:p

300.1 means the amp output is 300w RMS-1 channel
600.1 means the amp output is 600w RMS-1 channel.
Normally, it is rated at 4 ohms.

Active system more sensitive to CD quality??
I don't think so.

Hi

Hahaha i remember that uncle, i think mine is the last car hehehe

artnet bro, i think ur setup is clean liao so any distortion or bad quality songs u will notice.

Ori cd might not sounds good, its all depends on recording.

Write your reply...