question about speakers

yobha said:
Hahaha i remember that uncle, i think mine is the last car hehehe

artnet bro, i think ur setup is clean liao so any distortion or bad quality songs u will notice.

Ori cd might not sounds good, its all depends on recording.
i see....

any recommendation for nice songs/album?

Do you guys mind enlightening me on the Phase shift??0 to 180 degrees?? Suppose to use on the sub amplifier?? What does/can it do?? Have this on the home theater too, i've tried to adjust, but did not find any difference.

Planning to do an ICE for my car, but no$$$, after paying 4 the car, no more $$

Checked out lots of system but ICE = BIG$$$$$.

Do you guys know of any Poorman's ICE. I'm sure lots of people like me with shoe string budget would like to know :-)

168 said:
Do you guys mind enlightening me on the Phase shift??0 to 180 degrees?? Suppose to use on the sub amplifier?? What does/can it do?? Have this on the home theater too, i've tried to adjust, but did not find any difference.

Planning to do an ICE for my car, but no$$$, after paying 4 the car, no more $$

Checked out lots of system but ICE = BIG$$$$$.

Do you guys know of any Poorman's ICE. I'm sure lots of people like me with shoe string budget would like to know :-)

means out of phase. Usually used when there is cancellation. 180 out of phase means that the subs play the other way around, instead of moving forward it moves backwards and so on. You can connect the positive to negative and vice versa to achieve this.

if you feel that your bass is lacking then try phasing it. If it feels no difference then dont do it.

hey guys! i need to ask for opinions.. :D
which one shud i go for?

Orange 12" Sub is a DVC 200W RMS @ 4ohms sub. Sensitivity 1W/1M = 89dB. Freq response is 25-2.5k Hz. Voice Coil is 2"(50mm) TIL system. Magnet weight is 40 Oz (1150g). Mounting hole diameter is 249.

-or-

http://mtxaudio.com/caraudio/products/subwoofers/roadThunder.cfm (the 12" ones)

I think its the Mohawk Orange sub.

How much you getting them for? I can offer you a Helix Deep Blue sub for RM650 :)

If i got cash i wanna get a brax amp
:P
if no cash i'd go for helix a4 comp.
hehehehehe

my sub i'd go for a cap angsa
:P

Hi

pisces23 said:
yobha said:
Hahaha i remember that uncle, i think mine is the last car hehehe

You are???? :confused:

uncle its me ahboy, i dunno why my nick cannot access liao so create this one loh, i only reverse my nick kekeke

hi bro 168, used 0 for inphase, 180 outphase

wah there r lotsa good cd leh, tag mclaren, musik, sheffield heritage, chesky ultimate test cd, amanda mcbroom, shirley bassey, norah jones n others (most forget, will update later)

yobha said:
pisces23 said:
uncle its me ahboy, i dunno why my nick cannot access liao so create this one loh, i only reverse my nick kekeke

hi bro 168, used 0 for inphase, 180 outphase

wah there r lotsa good cd leh, tag mclaren, musik, sheffield heritage, chesky ultimate test cd, amanda mcbroom, shirley bassey, norah jones n others (most forget, will update later)
mostly cannot get them here...