Question

malwinder

i have a few questions and i was hoping for some advice from the sifus here....i am driving a waja...and i plan to install my amp in the boot...and i have a 3 way component speaker....now i want to know:

1) how long power wire do i need from the battery to the boot....
2) how long RCA cable to the boot...
3) and i want to put 4 of my crossovers in the boot....so how long speaker wire do i need....the speakers are for the front door and the A pillar....

hoping for some answers....
:p

malwinder said:
i have a few questions and i was hoping for some advice from the sifus here....i am driving a waja...and i plan to install my amp in the boot...and i have a 3 way component speaker....now i want to know:

1) how long power wire do i need from the battery to the boot....
2) how long RCA cable to the boot...
3) and i want to put 4 of my crossovers in the boot....so how long speaker wire do i need....the speakers are for the front door and the A pillar....

hoping for some answers....
:p

1) Depending on the location of the terminals, 5 meters should be ok. Better use 4G minimum.
2) 4.5 meters.
3) 4 crossovers????? :confused: :confused:

pisces23 said:
1) Depending on the location of the terminals, 5 meters should be ok. Better use 4G minimum.
2) 4.5 meters.
3) 4 crossovers????? :confused: :confused:

ya lor 2 on each side......one for midrange n one for wofer and tweeter

.. passives far back behind.. isn't it better to put it near the speakers location, ie at the front? ;)

malwinder said:
yea, DLS iridium 6.3

That means your comps come with 4 passives??
Yes, it will be better to put them as near to the speakers as possible.
artnet, been very busy these days. :mad:

pisces23 said:
That means your comps come with 4 passives??
Yes, it will be better to put them as near to the speakers as possible.
artnet, been very busy these days. :mad:

yea i heard a lot comments on that...i ll put in front now....so how long wires do i need for the speakers now.....and can i use all 12g

malwinder said:
yea i heard a lot comments on that...i ll put in front now....so how long wires do i need for the speakers now.....and can i use all 12g

If you are placing your amps at the rear boot, then from amp to passives about 4 meters and from passives to speakers about 1 meter. Assuming you are placing your passives at the footwell.