Proton Satria total Revolution??

I got 70% sure that the car is Satria only, it might be another car...

there's one yellow satria in motor trader...look really ah beng one...a few months back..in johor...

maybe its dat one lor...extremely ah beng!

I think it was a 1985 model Mazda 323 cabrio. I know of a yellow one running around, and it looks like a satria.

i have seen a couple of satria convertibles on the road before. they were part of a proton convoy a few years back.

or keeping JPJ officer away, by not driving the car out too often.

Finally we got to know what's the mystery car is now...it was featured in the latest Hypertune.. !

I seen that satria cabriolet in newspaper, I think, in UK. Dr M was there to launch it for the UK market, but many years ago. It actually came out in the papers. And yes, it's a proton satria. hehe

once saw a somewhat wira coupe convertible in proton shah alam during their r&d exhibition last time in 2003 i think..but the person there said its only for display or special events.not for sale..myb dat one?
Putra covertible does exist. It's been displayed on Merdeka day and several car shows a few years ago.
For those who're less fortune to see it. Here's a pic I snapped in 2004. That time I was planning to shoot only the girl tho :(
http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/4430/putra05uo1.jpg

i was told that the Satria cabriolet never make into mass production due to safety issue, but i can't confirm the source of info

I haven't read it, just have a glance at bookstore...but when I'm about to buy the mag last night...all sold out.. :(

Then I better check the mag out at nearby bookstore before it runs out...:_:

well, without photo we all cant say much about this weird yellow convertible. it wud not be the Satria prototype coz it is never meant for sale, only some engineering excercise. it is not road legal and even if it was, it would not sell neither here (hot weather) nor other countries (not good enuff)

the purple colour model in the pic actually was based on a Satria and not Putra as Putra has a longer floorpan at the back.