Proton Gen2

ethanphoon...since urs is 103hp on wheel and ur buddy is 105hp on wheel...u got no chance againts him??? how many inch wheels u running on? 18" also?
1st of all..i qould like to clarify again...i'm not againts GEN2 or G2C

my car is a wira aeroback...heaviest of all model...except for perdana...
my car is stock when i dyno...now also onli add some cheap mod onli...
-adjustable cam pulley
-larger t.body n intake manifold
was just hoping for mayb 110hp on wheel...
btw...didnt know ur 103hp on wheel is actually 142.1hp...
so lets say if i got 110hp...so how many hp i got on crank?
tats kind of like 27% power lost from engine to the wheel...

and talking bout body weight...i used to play SQ ice setup...so my car is mayb 70% sound proof...3 layers of sound proof for the front door alone..(damn...my hinges r going to die soon)

but anyway...is Jim's car really tat fast wit 105hp on the wheel?
kekekekeke... 105hp...tats onli 2hp xtra from urs...so if u r running light weight 16" i think should be no prob....btw...urs is manual o auto? wat about Jim's..
again...no offence taken...hope no gen2 club owner shoot me...
but wat Jim posted was just too....erm...u guys judge urself lah...lazy to type edi...

kher said:
Stock ECU.
N does any 4G91 hafcut (from japan rite?) uses siemens ECU?

4G91 halfcut from japan use mit 32bit ECU, at that time no environment friendly is taken into consideration, siemen ECU no fun for modification because everything are locked and self adjusted to factory setting.

Yong_5290 said:
ethanphoon...since urs is 103hp on wheel and ur buddy is 105hp on wheel...u got no chance againts him??? how many inch wheels u running on? 18" also?
1st of all..i qould like to clarify again...i'm not againts GEN2 or G2C

my car is a wira aeroback...heaviest of all model...except for perdana...
my car is stock when i dyno...now also onli add some cheap mod onli...
-adjustable cam pulley
-larger t.body n intake manifold
was just hoping for mayb 110hp on wheel...
btw...didnt know ur 103hp on wheel is actually 142.1hp...
so lets say if i got 110hp...so how many hp i got on crank?
tats kind of like 27% power lost from engine to the wheel...

and talking bout body weight...i used to play SQ ice setup...so my car is mayb 70% sound proof...3 layers of sound proof for the front door alone..(damn...my hinges r going to die soon)

but anyway...is Jim's car really tat fast wit 105hp on the wheel?
kekekekeke... 105hp...tats onli 2hp xtra from urs...so if u r running light weight 16" i think should be no prob....btw...urs is manual o auto? wat about Jim's..
again...no offence taken...hope no gen2 club owner shoot me...
but wat Jim posted was just too....erm...u guys judge urself lah...lazy to type edi...

Well Yong, i don't know whether i have a chance against him or not as i haven't tested with him yet, but anyways i think its all some wrong words that were being used and probably that sparked some unnecessary conflict in here, anyway, wow looks like you got some serious mods going on there, throttle body change, cam pulley and so on, as for us, its still very basic, filters and exhaust only, yes i'm running on 16s, but recently downsize back to 15s for the fun of it,

well...i think should be a prob to outrun jim if u r using 15" wit good tyres...launching start also win edi i think...
no big mod lah bro...just try to get more hp out of the engine...actually wat i need is more torque....
bro...urs 142.1hp is on the crank rite...tat means xhaust system all add up 30hp xtra in horsepower?

micwin1437 said:
aja,

gen2 only came out last year 2004, your few years ago is what car? 85hp is wira lah man.

Check out this chart which is from Speedworks, standard gen2 without modification is 104.3hp, next time do your homework before shooting at people.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b131/micwin1437/speedworks11.jpg

kekekekeke. Actually i not really keen to trust Speedwork, cause their objective is more on selling their products.

Anyway, those figures given by Speedwork in bhp, on whp. Don't get confuse!!

Yong_5290 said:
well...i think should be a prob to outrun jim if u r using 15" wit good tyres...launching start also win edi i think...
no big mod lah bro...just try to get more hp out of the engine...actually wat i need is more torque....
bro...urs 142.1hp is on the crank rite...tat means xhaust system all add up 30hp xtra in horsepower?

For me, this car is still very new in the market unlike for 4g engines that has been around for quite some time now, its easier for you guys to acquire parts like enlarge throttle body or higher cc throttle body, i remember one of my friends wira 1.6 fitted with perdana throttle body, as for G2, now its still so new in the market, no many aftermarket performance parts are ready for this car yet, i presume after 3 years in the market, there will be many aftermarket parts ready for G2, Sadly a lot of G2 owners prefer to take the short cut method by going for 1.8t gsrs and also evos. Where's the fun in modding a standard engine man?

Yes, modding a standard and win in the class... i like this way...more challenging...just like overclocking a pc..hehehe :biggrin:

ethanphoon592 said:
For me, this car is still very new in the market unlike for 4g engines that has been around for quite some time now, its easier for you guys to acquire parts like enlarge throttle body or higher cc throttle body, i remember one of my friends wira 1.6 fitted with perdana throttle body, as for G2, now its still so new in the market, no many aftermarket performance parts are ready for this car yet, i presume after 3 years in the market, there will be many aftermarket parts ready for G2, Sadly a lot of G2 owners prefer to take the short cut method by going for 1.8t gsrs and also evos. Where's the fun in modding a standard engine man?

ya, I strongly believe sooner will be a lot G2 aftermarket performance parts available because G2 is like honda civic (performance oriented car), but the question is whether the siemen ECU is locked? before my engine transplant, I mod kao kao my ex engine, Stage 3 Ported and Polish, powerzone cam and extractor, high compression ratio 10.7:1, advance ignition timing, open pod, fuel pressure regulator.....but finally nothing play liaw....and boring about manual transmission stuck in traffic jam.....so transplant engine liaw......

huakenny said:
wat so proud wit ur extra 5hp ?

wat make u think tat im talking nonsense here?

Don't put words in my mouth! I've never said that you talk nonsense, unless you really think so yourself.

Like I said, there shouldn't be any offence, but try to keep your silly itchy mouth to yourself!

...and comparing a Subaru and Proton prooves that you're ignorant and uneducated.

If you don't own a Gen2 or a Proton, put your disturbance somewhere else.

i doubt there will ever be many performance parts for gen2, except bolt-ons.
because malaysian companies cant do r&d

huakenny said:
IF A SUBARU PUT 18INCH OSO NO POWER....HOW UR GEN2 WIL GOT POWER WIT 18INCH????????????
U ASK ME DUN TALK LIKE AMATEUR? SO U R AMATEUR? HAHAHAHHAA....NAH....
*I GOT PROTON, CHECK B4 U SAID..DUN SIMPLY TEMBAK...
*FILTER UR WORDS BEFORE COME OUT FORM UR BRAIN
why are you angry with people saying gen2 with 18' got power ?
his car underpower or got power not your problem what..
just let him be lah..

manhunt said:
just let him be lah..

coz it is no power,how come he said got power?

OK...i stop...i quit..

manhunt said:
just let him be lah..

GEN2 wit Adjustable fuel regulatot boosted at 4bar and 18inch sport rim..

wat is ur 0-100km/h time? how many second?

if juz because he boost at 4bar fuel presure and put 18inch got power.....then we can sugest all peope who wan to put big rims to instal fuel regulator....

haiyyahh..
enough lah... whatever lah...just let whatever it be lah..
boost 8 bar or 12 bar...not everybody problem lah...
put 19'' ke 20'' whatever lah...

fuiyoo....i also wanna mod my gen2 laa like this....currently 1.6m stock...

so, any advice frm gen2 taiko?....what kind of exhaust system should i change to?...any recommended brand (including the price plz) and how about the air filter system?...any recommended brand too?..plz..need advice ...i think...well, for me laa..stock gen2 kinda' u/power laa..seriously.....thinking of wanna change the engine to fto mivec/ or evo's engine..but, aiyaa..the engine still new laa..sayang ohhh.....

then what are you waiting for ?
just change the engine lah if you know its already underpower.

i wish i could do it rite now.!!..hahaah...but, still sayang laa..the engine still new and not enough "kepala agong" laa..hahaha...might as well sell the car, and get other car...hahahaah....

good choice hahahaha....just use ur gen2 to polish driving skill..