Proton Gen2

aja said:
kekekeke. Where on earth stock Gen2 produce 100whp??. I remember, last few years, Speedwork dynoned 1 Gen2...guess what, around 85whp (or less)only.!! After installed those speedworks items etc, only managed to get around 2-4whp increase only .Thay y, last time got few Gen2s converted their original engine to Mivec CK engine. To better clarify this, better call or go to Speedwork straight!! kartun la lu!!

aja,

gen2 only came out last year 2004, your few years ago is what car? 85hp is wira lah man.

Check out this chart which is from Speedworks, standard gen2 without modification is 104.3hp, next time do your homework before shooting at people.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b131/micwin1437/speedworks11.jpg

then is 100hp or 104.3hp on stock?

JIM told us his car is 105hp.....if stock is 104.3hp and he added so many stuff and juz get extra 0.7hp?????????????

walao.....who on the corect side man?

Everybody....Listen here..

Gen 2 is hell of a very high performance car produced by Proton. They got their very hi-tech engine inside la... The CWC engine. (Campro w/out Campro engine). U all say keng or not la. C the words also scared alr. Sure very powerful 1. Gen2 CWC...WA..... Scary man...:eek:

Dun say 104hp la....110hp on wheel also no problem la. U all say powerful or not? 1.6 CWC engine produce at least 104hp on wheel ah...So 'much' la. Stock 1.6 CWC DOHC engine produce bout 104hp on wheel... Damn proud to be Gen2 CWC owner.

Sppedwork tune a bit get 134hp alr lor.... Imagine la if add more gadgets inside. VTEC also can tapau mayb.... I say mayb la. Coz Gen2 CWC. By the name u alr c it's great potential ma.:cool:

Next time c Gen2 muz move aside let them pass...

huakenny said:
then is 100hp or 104.3hp on stock?

JIM told us his car is 105hp.....if stock is 104.3hp and he added so many stuff and juz get extra 0.7hp?????????????

walao.....who on the corect side man?

Declare by manufacturer(PROTON WEBSITE) is 110hp

micwin1437 said:
only 145 meh, not 175 meh? Mivec is it, if normal engine don't have 145 lah...

Yong mention is 4G92 DOHC version, 1.6, 145hp on engine, no MIVEC tech inside, just DOHC and high compression ratio engine

micwin1437 said:
aja,

gen2 only came out last year 2004, your few years ago is what car? 85hp is wira lah man.

Check out this chart which is from Speedworks, standard gen2 without modification is 104.3hp, next time do your homework before shooting at people.
a bit strange also, 105 whp = 120+ bhp
i doubt proton will underquote their power by so much

the speed work dyno result is on crank hp...a stock gen2 claim by proton is 110hp
due to mass production...u'll never get tat much...sure a little bit less....
so its fair for the gen2 speedwork to get 104.3hp on crank...
so micwin...wat aja said might be true...after all the power loss thru the driffential n drive shaft to the wheel...normally they count minus around 15-20% from the stock bh to get on wheel hp...so 110hp - 20% will get 88hp on wheel...

so our fren JIMS ride is not bad...got 105hp on wheel....such impressiv figure...eh...how much spent on those gadget ar?
y mine stock dyno onli can get 106hp on wheel 1 JIM...mind to tell ur modding secret

micwin...my bros 4g92 dohc is mitsu 1.6...not 4g92p dohc

this topic n all my reply has nothing to do wit gen2 owner....peace n no offence...
just enquiring 1 of the gen2 sifu JIM wit 105hp on wheel...

Really sad to see so many people under estimating the power that is produce from a G2, anyways, Jim's car was dynoed in Links power so you guys can go ahead and assume that Link's dyno machine is not giving accurate readout, As for me i don't really trust speedworks dyno machine, 3 hp gain for me i think its a lot already, as you can already see their performance quote figures by speedworks is a little too good to be true info, a stock G2 produces 100.3 bhp, on flywheel about 138ps, filters and full exhaust mods, that gives another 5hp i think its pretty fair isn't it? So Yong mind telling us where you dyno your car? Bear in mind the 2 cars have very different power to weight ratio, yours i would think your kerb weight is around 930kg? wherelse G2 is around 1183KG..wau thats a lot of difference..

JIM gen2 wit 18inch n claimed tat we all will smoke his ekzos fumes....tis is wat i curious.... :eek:

and the way he talk r not tat nice....

my 2 cents

Peace to all ZTH members, maybe some improper use of words that had created all this unnecessary spark, we all need to exchange ideas to get a better mod.

ethanphoon592...1st of all..dun get me wrong...i did not under estimate gen2...
its just tat our fren JIM boasted wit his 105hp on wheel wit 18inch wheels n still be able to smoke a stock gen2...ahahah

gen2 kerb weight is 1183kg...well...very good...mine is 1350kg!much worse than our fren JIM...on dyno figure...its nothing to do wit weight(correct me if i'm wrong)
its just to show the figure of hp ur enigne is producing
even a 80hp kancil will smoke all of us wit more than 20hp xtra...

my ride dynoed at GT Auto...its was a stock 1.5 4g91...
now added some stuff but dun have the money like our bro JIm to go for dyno again..my 1st time dyno was to check how's my engine condition and the air fuel ratio...

and again...our bro jim mention tat wit 105hp on 18" can tapau gen2...well...mayb he really havent try wit other gen2 yet...
my ride wit 15" enkei onli 5kg per piece also i feel tats its still heavy...if can i'll go for the lightest SSR type C....but cant afford

Hi Yong,

Is a Wira heavier than a Gen2, i doubt it, maybe my figures are wrong, it should be roughly slightly lighter than a Waja, anyways Yong, i know Jim, and to be honest is ride is fast, we are all in G2C and just happen to be reading some of the postings here, and i'm also a member of G2C and so i can tell you, other G2's really don't have a chance, unless they have gone thru engine transplant then that a different story, anyways we should meet up one of these days and just have TT and talk nothing but cars, by the way, what ECU are you running on? Siemens or the you have change to MMC? or running with piggyback?

ethanphoon592, is JIM is the one who posted in autoworld regarding the full set hotbit exhaust system? actually I am quite interested G2 power, from the first day it launch until recently, I found that most owner claim after change of exhaust system release the full potential of campro engine, hmmmm, I belief it, :biggrin: , but I only have the chance to test drive standard G2 auto, the feeling is the engine smooth but it too fast change gear....thus underpower feel.

My car (wira AB) similar to yong's car, with 4G91 installed, mine is auto, to be surprise this engine actually quite heavy, it give me similar weight feeling like G2 when I first drove the car, the curb weight for standard wira 1.5MT already 1080kg....hmmm...plus this DOHC engine....I think quite similar to G2 weight

wow ... dyno chart from speedworks , 130+ hp for a gen2 is quite impressive man. Really not bad at all . I remember my mates putra ( stock ) was dynoed for around that figure only . Very impressive results .

and btw the 4G92 pre-92 are non-mivecs

Displacement, cc 1597
Engine model 4G92
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 145 ps (106.65 kw) / 7000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 15.2 kg*m (149.06 N*m) / 5500 rpm
Power density 6.9
Engine type Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information
Fuel system ECI multiple (electrically controlled gasoline injection)

Wirafly,

To tell you the truth, Proton probably played a cheating game since the first day, Some of my friends who test drove the G2 for the very first time when they first launch the car at Tg.Malim, close event only for all sales and service dealers, the rev cut were at 8K rpm, and the power was very different back then, then some of them when to actually purchase the car because of the first impression that the car gave, but sad to say once their cars were delivered it was nothing like the ones that they drove back then, and the newer rev cut was at 6.5k, so they were definately pissed off, then after all the recalls that were done lately, the newer batch of G2 have 7k rev cuts, if i'm not mistaken, an insider did mention that from next year onwards the cars will be running on a different ECU again and it will have better response. By the way the newer batch of G2 also have black dashboards as compare to the earlier ones which is not practical for everyday use since the material can get dirty quite easily. The one thing that i'm really pissed of is also because of the inavailability of the campro system as well, The said campro engine is confirm giving out 130bhp on wheels, as during our recent track day at Sepang with the R3 boys, they did have a Waja running on the S4PH Campro engine, the real deal, most of the G2 owners got con by this. Well yup Jim is running with full Hotbits stuff, i won't say that it really unleashes the full potential of the engine but i think as with any other cars also once you change your exhaust system the car's response is definately better right?

Hartge,

I don't particularly really trust Speedworks dyno as during one of my pass visit there last time with a friend of mine, a 4X4 Ford Ranger with all the Hotbits stuff installed and during that time they had the promotion of a free dyno with any of their parts installed, his ranger gave a 500nm torque on the dyno chart, now that's a little exagerating right? a 2.3 litre diesel engine giving out that much torque, i don't think so, So anyways as looking at the chart, i really don't think that kinda hp gain is possible, My own G2 running with Hotbits headers with full exhaust system plus drop in filter only gave me 3hp gain on Link's dyno machine, so meaning to say, real 3hp gain is consider a lot already because stock churns out 100.3 on the wheels, i had mine printed out horsepower at flywheels,

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b359/ethanphoon/Dynoresults.jpg

So again i stress here that, i do think that Link's dyno machine is definately giving a very accurate reading because of their reputation, so atleast you can have a look at what horsepower the car is generating on fly wheel, this on wheel is about 103bhp, so i would think there's really a huge drop in transmission loses, engine is giving a healthy horsepower for a simple mod, no piggyback, no cams what so ever, but have to really find a way to reduce bodyweight,

wah 142hp on wheels ... mind telling me what car is that ?

so that i have to watch out and not try to cucuk u .. haha

ethanphoon592 said:
Hi Yong,

Is a Wira heavier than a Gen2, i doubt it, maybe my figures are wrong, it should be roughly slightly lighter than a Waja, anyways Yong, i know Jim, and to be honest is ride is fast, we are all in G2C and just happen to be reading some of the postings here, and i'm also a member of G2C and so i can tell you, other G2's really don't have a chance, unless they have gone thru engine transplant then that a different story, anyways we should meet up one of these days and just have TT and talk nothing but cars, by the way, what ECU are you running on? Siemens or the you have change to MMC? or running with piggyback?

Stock ECU.
N does any 4G91 hafcut (from japan rite?) uses siemens ECU?

Hartge said:
wah 142hp on wheels ... mind telling me what car is that ?

so that i have to watch out and not try to cucuk u .. haha

Hartge,

I don't think you did read my posting correctly, i mention that this is based on horsepower on Flywheel not on wheel, Man i wish i had this amount on wheel, the Horsepower on wheel is 103.4hp, and its a G2,