Proton akan dipertahan -

zephyr3d said:
wat the hell happened to that campro?

It caught fire after the owner went for simple drive... worse off... Proton refuse to repair the damage. They blamed the owner because he changed the stock exhaust while the car still under warranty. Now, the poor fella asking every workshop to source out for parts.

I guess a Lancer GSR halfcut would be cheaper and also an ideal replacement instead of the crap Campro ones.

The whole engine bay was on fire... so it melted surrounding plastic parts which also include some dashboard mountings n wires.

So, basically... the car is almost total loss.

wa....hope the owner is ok. I'm very sure the owner of that will NEVER EVER touch another PROTOn again.

"Way to go, Proton!"

Don be angry

regarding the "kami" mentioned...to my opinion,forget bout consumer,may be the spare part dealers can gain benefit from it....
according to one of my friend whose father is a spare part dealer...he mentioned that Perodua sparepart is hardly sold while Proton is "laku".... His dad's warehouse doesn't keep much Perodua but Proton spareparts... and his father gain a lot of benefits from those....hehe...
just to voice out something that i know....dun flame me....just for sharing....:X-: