Crashed into road block

If set up roadblock in the middle of the high way is ok lah..... but they like to set up in the blind spot and ambush people, very dengerous to them self and the road user..... RIP to the people involve in that accident.

IMHO, it's totally the driver's fault, not the police.

According the statement from the only survivor, Mohd Taufik Abdul Hamid. the driver Rokaib Mohd Amin drove very fast on the slippery road. He overtook a Kembara, unlock/release the safety belt (??? WTF) and continue to overtook another kancil, right before the inccident happen. Mohd Taufik saw the road block after the 2 overtaking, shout to the driver to reduce the speed, but it was too late. The car lost control and bang the crowd.

source from sin chew jit poh.
you guys can refer it if you can read chinese.
http://www.sinchew.com.my/content.phtml?sec=1&artid=200509193010

Read this and know your role, Jabronis!

Driver may have panicked: Survivor
Mohd Tajudin

PENANG: "My friend 'Roy' (Rokaib Mohd Amin - picture) was speeding and may have panicked when he saw the roadblock, causing the car to skid and hit the policemen and motorcyclist," the sole survivor from the car in Sunday morning’s tragedy, Mohd Taufik Abdul Hamid, revealed yesterday.

Mohd Taufik, 19, who was at the front passenger seat, said that shortly before the crash, Roy had suddenly unfastened his seat belt and accelerated.

"He was wearing his seat belt but suddenly took it off and stepped on the accelerator. I do not know why he did that."

"But I did not say much as I knew it was normal for him to react like that when he is bored," said Mohd Taufik, nursing a bruise on his left eye.

"I overheard Azrul jokingly tell Azura not to worry as Roy is a good driver, of F1 standard.

"As we descended the flyover onto the Jelutong Expressway, Roy overtook a car from the left.

"Just after we overtook the car, Roy saw the police roadblock and stepped on the brakes, and the next thing I knew, the car was out of control."

"The car careened into the police roadblock. I remember telling Roy "hang dah langgar polis" (you had just rammed into the policemen) before unbuckling the seat belt and crawled out.

"After that, I cannot remember much," the tired-looking teenager said as he packed up Roy’s possessions to send home, a day after the tragic incident.

"I am grateful to God, it was because of Him that I survived, albeit due to the seat belt which I was wearing," he told reporters at their rented house in Relau here.

Mohd Taufik, Roy, Azrul - all from Pahang stayed with 12 others in a house belonging to the company they are work for at Mutiara Perdana in Relau.

They have been working in Penang since March this year, but only Rokaib had a car which he bought from his mother.

Rokaib, 20, Mohamad Azrul Nayan, 21, Mohamad Azrul’s girl friend Azura Romli, 20, PVR constables Shamsuri Mohamed, 30, and Lok Wan Loo, 35, L/Cpl Ridzuan Jaafar, 41, as well as motorcyclist Mohd Izwan Badri, 19, died in the incident.

"No, we were not under the influence of any banned substance as earlier we only had dinner at a ‘tomyam’ shop in Sungai Ara," said Mohd Taufik.

"In fact, it all started at about 8pm when Roy, Azrul, my brother Redzuan and I went out for dinner at the ‘tomyam’ shop.

"It was then that Azrul suggested that we hang out at Gurney Drive since it was a Saturday night.

"Roy was reluctant but later went along with the plan after he was persuaded by Azrul, who also wanted to bring his girlfriend Azura.

"My brother also went to Gurney Drive in another car and after about one-and-a-half hours there, we decided to go for supper.

He believed the accident was fated and did not think either Roy, Azrul or Azura was to blame.

"Azrul and Roy were the comedians among us, and I remember Azrul saying a number of times that if he died, his family would get RM21,000 from the Construction Industry Development Board insurance scheme which we took up earlier," said the teary-eyed Mohd Taufik.

Meanwhile, state police chief Datuk Christopher Wan Soo Kee said the spot along the Jelutong Expressway where the accident happened was safe as his officers had conducted many other roadblocks there before.

"It was an incident where the car speeding on the wet road skidded before ramming onto my officers who were performing their duties.

"The incident occurred not because the spot was unsafe for roadblocks (to be erected)," he said.

From The Sun: http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=11193

due to slipery road condition, it could be the driver's fault....

if those policemen are Traffic police guiding cars for more smoother traffic flows, im very sad n sorry for em.............but then, these kinda season, bloody police make road blocks everywher....just to have some 'easy-money' on us road users nia.......n to those kinda policmen....BANG more of em' plss. :evil:
imagine if it's a 18 wheeler...........WHAM! whole bunch of phatethic cop go bye bye...:rock:

bless those souls..............n :driver: carefull guyz n galz..

cheerz...

Its not at a blind spot..its straight road.. 3 lanes if i`m not mistaken
and the speed limit is 80..

raya coming ma...
they like to block after the corner ...
block after a higher WAY...
in the highway also got...
lots la... brainless!

yalar..even sometime when the hav roadblock i also cant see the blue lightler..and bside its highway..who wont speed on highway..and how u expect people to stop raning summore..

burningsunz, read silverfish's post.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=859217&postcount=23

Both driver and police are fault.

Who ask the driver to speed on a slippery road? He think Initial D ar?

And who ask the cops to place a roadblock under a bridge? If it is raining, close the roadblock and go back la. But noooo... they remain open to collect 'money' from offenders.

acbc said:
Both driver and police are fault.

Who ask the driver to speed on a slippery road? He think Initial D ar?

And who ask the cops to place a roadblock under a bridge? If it is raining, close the roadblock and go back la. But noooo... they remain open to collect 'money' from offenders.
exactly! greedy damn licensed robber!:mad:

Don't matter who's fault it is la. The accident has already happened and 7 life has been taken from it. There are people who can speed and still have reflexes and senses as sharp samurai sword, and there are also people who can speed but have the reflexes and senses of a dead dog. What can we say, eh? If to say in general, there's so many other types of drivers out there. Guess it's like what some would say, "shit happens" and this sure is a really big pile of shit that happened. RIP to the deceased, condolences to their families.

But other than that, I would feel that it's okei to analyze the whole situation rather than blame here and there. Study the accident and see what actually happened. Something like that la. Don't know what crap I'm posting already. so tired. hahaha

Jerry's right, or at least i agree with him. i feel bad for calling the deceased driver stupid. for all i know im gonna end up just like him, taking innocents out in a stupid bang. sigh. the situation took its toll upon the victims.

however i like acbc's reply the most. both parties were doing what they shouldnt REALLY be doing (i cant say for sure for police bcoz they may have been under orders, not all police suka2 buka roadblock without orders right?).

shit happens.

Well, acbc's point is valid too. Sometimes, there's a price to pay when things are not done the right way but then again, it's not for us to say when and how much the price will be. Anyway, I don't know what to say liao.

2zzge,
R.I.P. means Rest In Peace.

2zzge said:
what is R.I.P means/stand for?

anyone explain

As pointed out by satria_95:

RIP = Rest In Peace

Others:

KIA - Kill In Action
MIA - Missing In Action
ROTFLMAO - Rolling On The Floor Laughing My Ass Off
IMO - In My Opinion
BTW - By The Way
FYI - For Your Information

I thought
KIA = Kukuciao In Asshole
...or...
ROTMFFLMBFFAOTH = Rolling On The Mother Farking Floor Laughing My Bloody Father Farking Ass Off To Hell
...or...
MIA = Mutated Idiotic Asswhack
...or...
BTW = Big Tits Whore
...or...
FYI = Fark You, Idiot

hehehehe

i think.. this guy want to show off wiz the lady sit on back there..
his wira so fast n driving tech as takumi!
summore want to crash can point the car to the other 4 innocent ppl..
kamikaze tech! what a story.. RIP to the victimss..

a good lesson, don't panic in any situation! better get summon then
crash boom boom bang!!..

Write your reply...